Wisdom Wednesday: Guest Post Simon Hay

This is an amazing day for me in blogland….
My heart absolutely overflows with gratitude!  I am honored to be featured as an evolving being on Evita’s blog.  The Energy in her space and in the comments that follow is absolutely amazing!  If you would like to know my life philosophy, “me”, please take the time to read my interview here  Evolving Beings
On this blog, in this space today, I am pleased to share with you a piece from Simon Hay.  I “met”  him on Evolving Beings where he is a contributing author–he inspires me to continue to embrace my Light, to acknowledge and use my gifts to their full potential.  To be exactly who I am.  To have him share this space is wonder filled, indeed! 
And to my readers, my friends, my clients…thank you for sharing as you do, you make all of *this*: wonder,  joy,  love, amazing Energy…possible:)
Now, a little about Simon: Simon Hay is a healer, medium, and writer at http://www.simonhay.com/ Simon is able to go into a trance like state, and Spirit has used him to write about and visit the lives of Jesus and His family. This experience has enabled him to become a healer.  Thank you for being here today Simon.

 

 

Universe, I Am Here

I meet a lot of people who are trying to change their lives, but they just can’t seem to create what they desire. Often, what we think we want is not always what we need, and the gap between reality and what we’re dreaming seems to widen daily. Pretty soon we resign ourselves to being miserable and slide into depression.

One of the most common responses to healing is that this lethargy is lifted and clients manifest their dreams immediately. I’ve had two clients phone me this week, I saw them both a year ago, and they chatted like excited school girls talking about Justin Bieber. It was difficult for both of them to describe exactly what had changed, but they were no longer anxious, they slept peacefully, they were pain free, new opportunities had manifested, well … life was great! 

Interestingly, when they first came to see me they couldn’t describe exactly what was wrong. They simply felt miserable. After ninety minutes the change was immediate: they looked ten years younger, their eyes were big and bright, dazed, they floated to their cars, and never looked back.

How do we not know what’s wrong with us, and more surprisingly, how do we not know what’s right? What’s happened to identity, being unique, and connected to self? I think part of the problem is that at the moment I’m connected online, and not to the earth. Digital media is like an artificial consciousness, it’s becoming our compass—human contact this way.

I think social media is a powerful medium to evolve global consciousness: we can communicate and expand awareness in a safe environment, but without action and human interaction consciousness remains a state of being, rather than the expression of being. It’s the difference between telling someone online you love them and holding them in your arms.  

Rather than talk about what I did to heal my clients, I’d like to help people heal themselves. Let’s find out who we are and how we can be happy. Some of these steps are confronting and require absolute honesty.

  • Accept full responsibility for your current circumstance. There’s no value in believing: I am unhappy because …, I have no money because …, I am separated because …, I am (fill the gap) because … We are responsible, period.

Write a list of all the things you are responsible for, and if you need to, read the list out loud. Action creates change. Taking responsibility is empowering and helps us to regain control of our lives.

  • Forgive yourself. This is part of being responsible. I know this is difficult for victims of abuse and violence, but we need to forgive ourselves for holding onto the pain. The vibration of healing/consciousness doesn’t measure an event, there’s no big or small. The vibration of yelling at a child once is the same as if that child was beaten daily. The frequency, I’m afraid, I must have done something to deserve this, is now active in the child’s, who will become an adult, energy field. The physical memory will fade, but the event remains alive in the unconscious mind, and the energy field. Again, a list is a good tool for this exercise: I forgive myself for hating myself, I forgive myself for not trusting myself, I forgive my enemy—this is a tough one. Whether I’m healing the attacker, or the victim, the frequency of the vibration is the same.
  • Spring clean. Before we spring clean our minds lets clean our homes. De-clutter, move furniture, the exercise will tell the universe I’m ready. Movement creates a new and exciting vibration. I avoided saying a higher vibration because it implies we must have had a low vibration, and that’s judgement.
  • Make a space for you at home. Move business papers, gym equipment, household appliances, and stored goods out of this space. For parents, move your children from this space as well; this is your space. Universe, I am here.
  • Be conscious of what you’re thinking, and cease all judgement. We all do it and we need to correct this habit. We’ve all walked past someone and thought they’re too fat, too skinny, too rich, too poor, they’re black, they’re white, and …(fill the gap) Stop. All we’re doing is judging ourselves, and when it’s our turn to stand in front of a mirror: we’re too fat, too poor, too … See the good in people always and you will see what’s good in you.
  • Our actions must always honour the truth. I don’t have enough money, but I still buy smokes, alcohol, and I can’t live without pay TV, three cars, and I simply must get my back waxed every fortnight.
  • Be aware of what you have. If our focus is on what we don’t have, then we’ll never have enough. I have blue eyes, I have running water, I have that heart shaped dimple on my left butt cheek, I have sunshine, …

 I have beautiful people to communicate with, I have intelligent minds to debate ideas with, I have neighbours who are afraid sometimes, just like me, and today, in this moment, I love you. Tomorrow, I will do my best to love you as well, but if I’m afraid, it’s okay, because I have neighbours just like me.

Bless you all. Talk soon, Simon.

  1. #1 by Jay on June 2, 2010 - 1:17 pm

    Hi Simon and Joy!

    Joy, thank you for featuring Simon here. It’s always nice to meet new people and to be exposed to new ideas, and I am enjoying getting to know Simon on his website and on twitter. It’s nice to see him here, too!

    Simon, thank you for the wisdom you’ve shared here. Healing is a personal thing, unique to each individual, but I believe that the process you’ve described here can be adapted on a case-by-case basis, and can therefore be implemented by anyone.

    I especially like how you let us know that healing takes work; it requires effort. I think too many people have this misperception that all they need to do to be healed is just lie there and receive energy. While that will certainly work as a temporary fix, true healing requires inner work and personal transformation. I know that Joy is a big believer in the mind-body connection, and I sense that you are, too. I think it’s important for us all to realize that healing the body requires healing the mind first, and the steps you have outlined here can help us all heal our mind, or at least prepare it for healing to take place.

    • #2 by Simon Hay on June 3, 2010 - 11:17 am

      Jay, that’s very insightful. Yes, the process can be implemented by anyone in any circumstance. You’ve found the heart of the article. Yes, healing takes effort, and the biggest hurdle after the response on the table is apathy. You’ve left the seeds for me to write another post. Talk soon, Simon.

  2. #3 by Tess The Bold Life on June 2, 2010 - 2:10 pm

    Simon,
    Wow a healer who instead of selling him self tells us to take responsibility for our own healing. I love you even more than yesterday:) I’ve met you at Evita’s blog and love what you are all about. You are truly an Evolved Being.

    That being said my 16 year old granddaughter has wall papered her room with Justin Bieber posters:) So I got the image loud and clear. It’s an image of everyone on earth being that excited about living and loving. I’d wallpaper my home with that image;) Maybe we could all do that and speed things up a bit.

    Seriously I’ve decided to make a couple major changes with myself and of course my ego wants to talk me out of it before I even begin. I’ve been a runner for 30 years and I know I need yoga. I don’t want yoga because it seems slow and boring. Yet I need it for stretching and balance. Yesterday I called hubs up and said there’s a new yoga class and I’m going tonight so may not be there when you get home.
    Hubs came home early and said, “Aren’t you going to yoga?” I replied, “I don’t want to go…(insert whine). Then I seriously said, “I’m going…nothing changes unless something changes…(I tell clients this).” So off I went to my first yoga class.

    So I did and will continue to take responsibility for my new health care plan;) My weight training will continue to improve as well. Oh and I bought a new scale (I’ve not owned one for 18 years) it measures body fat and bone density. Just what a baby boomer needs to monitor.
    Thanks for your wisdom and keeping us honest. I’m on my way over to your sight. If you keep appearing on my friends I think that’s a hint from the Universe.

    • #4 by Simon Hay on June 3, 2010 - 11:26 am

      ‘I love you even more than yesterday:)’ I see your love, and raise you two hearts, three hugs, and a look at my soul. Good luck with the yoga! Peace, Simon.

  3. #5 by Evita on June 2, 2010 - 2:51 pm

    Hello Simon and Joy

    What a pleasure to share in all this amazing energy!

    Joy – it was again such a beautiful pleasure to have you share your energy and story, and love and light, and experiences on Evolving Beings!

    Simon – your words always do spark a special part of me to ignite something more within. I am all for accountability – I practice it in every part of my life, because frankly I think it is in one way unfair to put the responsibility on someone else, but secondly because it doesn’t feel right for me to not take responsibility myself and then when things go “bad” blame someone else. That just does not make sense to me.

    Anyhow so many great things in this article of yours. The line that really rang so true was “It’s the difference between telling someone online you love them and holding them in your arms. ”

    Yes!!! This is why I always had a “problem” with inspirational/motivational posters. People read them and ooed and ahhed about how true, but did nothing about putting the words into action. I sometimes wonder if that is how it is with a lot of the content on the web? Do we just read, and nod and agree, but really make little to raise the consciousness in our own lives?

    Anyway, the decision has to come down to each person individually. I have made my choice and it feels fantastic 🙂

    • #6 by Simon Hay on June 3, 2010 - 11:34 am

      Hi, Evita, you’re something special. I see so many motivational speakers selling, but not showing. People hear the message, but they don’t know what to do with it. It’s too clinical. Simple is best.

      Hug you soon, Simon.

  4. #7 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on June 2, 2010 - 3:09 pm

    Awesome guest post, Simon (and thanks, Joy, for bringing him to your wonderful blog!).

    I love the idea of you being such a powerful healer. Makes me believe we can all be as powerful, if we simply get in touch with our true selves — our heart-centered selves. You’re right, though, that it’s easy to get sidetracked, or lose focus, or even lose touch with our hearts as our minds are just bombarded with constant messages. Technology enables us to be “connected,” yet perhaps it has disconnected us from our source.

    Nature is a true grounder for me. Never use to be able to say that, because I resisted nature. Nature’s dirty! Nature’s buggy! Nature’s uncertain! Yet is she? Or is that just what I was raised to believe? Now I know I was raised with limiting beliefs, some of which I’m trying to change.

    I like what you said about trying to judge less, although in your description you seemed to imply that judgments are all bad. Yet when I call something “beautiful,” or “perfect” or “breathtaking” those are also judgments. Our minds judge. Plain & simple. I don’t think there’s a fully functioning brain out there that doesn’t. It’s how we’ve been wired as humans to walk around. So the trick is, as you said, to look for the good, or rather, look for GOD in all people & things.

    Many blessings to you, and again, thanks to you and Joy for sharing such wisdom here!

    • #8 by Simon Hay on June 3, 2010 - 11:50 am

      Megan, nice to see you again. I agree about judgement, but there’s an observing force behind our perceiving mind. Let’s do this: If I’m watching a violent drunk I will be judging this person. I’ll be tense, I’ll have no patience, and I’ll be ready to fight. All these things I’m aware of, but I’m also aware of the observing force. I now have two minds working in harmony. Simon’s mind, the one formed with experience, is reactive. The observing mind records, communicates (to me), is present, but is not reactive. The two coexist without balance. One can’t overpower the other. One has always been, and the other has been created by human experience.

      I didn’t write that; my guide did. I had no idea what I was doing then. Take care, and we’ll talk soon. Simon.

  5. #9 by The Exception on June 2, 2010 - 3:31 pm

    Wow – There is so much here. The spring cleaning is a must in my world right now – it is getting myself to do it that is the issue and yet, I feel the time is here for things to be de-cluttered and simplified.
    I have been questioning, of late, if people choose to hide behind their computers and their texts? Sure, social media is a wonderful thing and it does create effective communication at times and connect us in ways that weren’t possible in the past, but how often do we use it to keep ourselves form facing reality? How often does it provide a buffer or a shield so that we don’t have to face ourselves or others?
    Great post Simon. I want to read more of your words…
    Thank you Joy for sharing Simon’s article here.

    • #10 by Simon Hay on June 3, 2010 - 11:56 am

      Hi. It’s easy to hide online, but I advocate being brave. I try to work with absolute transparency, and infuse that energy into my writing. Thanks for the great comment. It means a lot to me. Bless you, Simon.

  6. #11 by Chania Girl on June 3, 2010 - 6:02 am

    Joy – Thank you so much for sharing Simon’s post with us here. I had not yet “met” him, though I had heard of him in the blogosphere for quite some time. This guest post made “meeting” him easy. 🙂

    Simon – Thank you for this post. I truly enjoyed reading it (and most definitely laughed at the waxing of the backhair every fortnight!) I think what leaped out for me is the same thing that leapt out for The Exception: spring cleaning … and also, creating a space of one’s own. This is about the third time in the span of week that I have come across a post suggesting this, so I get the feeling the Universe is really trying to knock me on the noggin with this one. I’m glad you did so, though, in such a lovely way.

    Now that I am more aware of you, I will have to pay a visit to Evita’s blog and see all that you are saying there. Looking forward to it. 🙂

    • #12 by Simon Hay on June 3, 2010 - 12:00 pm

      Hello. I think it’s easier to discover an internal space if we have a space that’s ours. I have a place to sit outside with my dogs that’s mine. No one knows it’s mine, but I know it’s there. You have a great smile. See you soon, Simon.

  7. #13 by Simon Hay on June 3, 2010 - 1:01 pm

    Hi Joy. Thanks for having me. It’s nice on the ocean; it’s beautiful here. Love and peace, Simon.

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 3, 2010 - 5:54 pm

      Hi Simon,
      Thank *you* for being here. What amazing Energy:) And, it gives me a chance to have fun at Evita’s blog while you enjoy mine:) Your words seem to resonate with everyone who visits…..
      Much peace!

  8. #15 by Helen Ginger on June 3, 2010 - 1:13 pm

    Wonderful advice, Simon. I have a feeling it will hit home with everyone who reads this. We all get caught up in things that in the long run don’t matter. When we do that, we have no time or thoughts for ourselves. That’s certainly true for me.

    Helen
    Straight From Hel

    • #16 by Simon Hay on June 3, 2010 - 10:21 pm

      Hi, Helen. Thanks for stopping by. You’re a beautiful soul, Helen, find some time to nuture. I’ll see you soon, Simon.

  9. #17 by Wilma Ham on June 3, 2010 - 10:51 pm

    Hi Simon, hi Joy.
    For me in this moment my responsibility is knowing all is well, creating peace inside myself and acting from that place. Being unwell is a disregard for how well we have been resourced, isn’t it. We ourselves created sickness and unwellness and separation, it wasn’t created by Source. Eating healthy, not overwhelming myself, daring to take rests even if all the work is not being done, that will keep me healthy once someone like you have put me back on the right path.
    Thank you both, love Wilma

    • #18 by Simon Hay on June 7, 2010 - 10:57 am

      Hi Wilma. Thanks, you’re welcome, and I love you too, Simon.

  10. #19 by Claire - Gratitude Connection on June 4, 2010 - 3:14 am

    I love the point you make that “without action and human interaction consciousness remains a state of being, rather than the expression of being.” You can’t move from one place to another without action, and for me human interaction is a source of energy, feedback, motivation.

    • #20 by Simon Hay on June 7, 2010 - 10:59 am

      Thank you, Claire, and yes I agree, a source of energy, feedback, and motivation. Bless you, Simon.

  11. #21 by Hilary on June 4, 2010 - 9:33 am

    Hi Joy and Simon .. facing our fears or our doubts certainly helps – we can move on – maybe very slowly .. but the release is there.

    Our online life definitely needs to be balanced with our outside people life .. humans are so important – but I wouldn’t like to lose the contacts I’ve made here through blogging – amazing people and amazing advice or information. However I’m not hooked to spending all day and all night on it – thank goodness! So I agree with your points about social media …

    Funny about your points on taking responsibility .. by force of circumstance that’s what I’m doing & it is totally releasing – well will be … I’m decluttering, sorting life out etc etc & feeling better all the time – as the future is there for me & it’s rosy .. just time to roll along with ..

    .. Love your thoughts .. but I’ll leave my back wax out .. if you don’t mind!
    Really like this and the points you put across .. life is good – great to be here ..have good weekends …

    • #22 by Simon Hay on June 7, 2010 - 11:02 am

      Come on, Hilary, we can have a waxing afternoon with tea and scones. I love seeing your comments. I also have met beautiful people online, and enjoy interacting with everyone. I’m looking forward to meeting you all in person one day. Fingers crossed! Love and peace, Simon.

      • #23 by Hilary on June 7, 2010 - 11:07 am

        Hi Simon .. thanks! .. That sounds great .. a meet up .. perhaps with a Cornish Cream tea .. probably not too good for the health .. but the soul – well now?!

        Enjoy the week – Hilary

  12. #24 by Jannie Funster on June 5, 2010 - 4:50 pm

    I LOVE this guy!! he is so funny and deep all at once.

    I am now spring cleaning my home, and the thought of not judging is manna to my hungry heart. I feel so much more highly vibrating now after reading this.

    And envisioning heart-shaped butt dimples. 🙂

    Thank you both so much, I was letting myself slip into a bit of a headache, but I can feel it lifting.

    xo

    • #25 by Simon Hay on June 7, 2010 - 11:05 am

      Jannie! Are you checking out my butt? Thanks for the great comment and compliment. Every comment means the world to me. I hope to see you again. Love and healing, Simon.

Leave a comment