Wednesday Wisdom: Embrace…

I have two thoughts to share with you today…If they seem foreign to you I only ask that you remain open enough to consider them….If they seem most ordinary to you, then may you take a moment to refresh with me…

Two thoughts:

  • I am loved beyond measure exactly as I am, exactly where I am…..
  • I do not have to do, be, achieve anything…to be blessed…I *am* blessed beyond measure– as much as I am loved, I am blessed exactly as I am, exactly where I am…I share those blessings generously; however it is also okay to keep them for myself to heal and grow and share from the abundance of the Energy that radiates…

Have you ever had a day that you felt so incredibly sad, discouraged..something less than “Divine”.  We often commonly hear something like: well, I was sad so I chose to stay home..I was hurt so I chose to stay in bed….As a society, we understand and we often agree…

My experience this weekend was quite the opposite.  I woke and told the universe “Here I Am.  I shall keep my heart open to All you place in my life.  I ask that you show me Love…”…What followed is two days (and now more as I continue to stay in the flow) of bliss…Remaining open to unfolding as it is meant to be experienced rather than inserting my will and trying to manipulate circumstances to me…So, I took time off from regular life to enjoy this amazing flow of Energy..and when I tried to explain that my children and I were enjoying being wrapped in Light and Love..that we chose to let it circulate around and bring it within to heal some fresh wounds we had recently accumulated…not many understood.  Someone even asked did you fall in Love???  Well, sure, *that* is my point..we fell in love with the Universe, with God, with Love…all over again…and we took the time to let it heal us…and then to share from that abundance…thus my unplanned break on Monday…

I was going to try to explain my weekend to you..but it’s quite a long flow…and still flowing…it is *life* as I know it to be.  Refreshing, effortless, joy filled, peace filled.  It is Divine timing because I had become so exhausted from trying to manipulate external to fit my ideals…rather than allow my ideals to lead my life…. I got caught up in “you should’s”, “you should not’s”, and other’s opinions and fears rather than allowing my heart to fully embrace what I know to be true…

I will share this story with you though..I woke Saturday morning with an idea of how I’d like the day to go…then I opened my heart, spoke to the Universe, and went about my day…After journaling and showering–pleasant activities that soothe my soul and buoy my Spirit–I went to McDonald’s to find a discount coupon for the circus. As I went to stand in line, the man in front of me came right into my space…about three inches from my face..his face to mine…he was probably 60’ish…and my first thought was wow that is a bit close…However, you have heard me say in this space and in life that sometimes I learn best when the lesson is right in my face…so: The man says, “Are you here for coffee to wake?” And I said, “No, I am already wide awake”…(LOL!!! Love that if you look at the meaning behind it…). He says, still right in my face, “My wife and I lived on a boat for 20 years, had amazing adventures, celebrated great love, and now enjoy life together even more”…Okay..and here I am wrestling with what to do with the boat, is it a barrier to the rest of my life, yet it is essential to my being…and he Answers….so I listened as he continued to speak..Listened Intently!  He spoke of a lot…the last thing he said was: “Life is an adventure if you allow it to be..may you allow God to bless you”…

Okay. Speechless.  I think he was an Angel.  I was seriously thinking if I turned around to look at him again he wouldn’t be there.  He would be interacting somewhere else with the next person open to Answers…*That* is how I began my day, an Angel with a Divinely placed message…the flow gained momentum and continues to this moment….and will continue as long as I remain mindful to open my heart and allow for unfolding.  When I open my heart, I become Aware of all that is already there.  I am enough, I have enough, I have more than enough to cover any need…the Answers I seek are there waiting to be heard…blessings are waiting to be embraced, Signs are waiting to be seen…..It is all there…I do not have to struggle, insist, manipulate..I just have to allow…

Peace filled, joy filled, faith filled, beauty filled, delight filled, wonder filled, love filled, bounty filled…allowing for layers to be peeled back..unfolding as effortless as that found within nature… *That* is my world…

As we were standing in line the other day..where  I do not remember…my son reminded me of a story that he likes to share…One day the children and I were playing a board game.  Out of the blue I said if you roll a three, we will go to Target and you may pick anything you like under this dollar amount…Well, the children were surprised because I normally do not purchase material, I’d rather share an experience together; so they rarely get the opportunity to go to the store, browse and purchase a toy or trinket or whatever it is they think they fancy….The chances of rolling a three are slim…but whomever it was rolled a three…They thought surely I was kidding, so contained their excitement while they waited for my reaction…”You rolled a three, let’s go..”..and off we went to Target where they enjoyed browsing and picking whatever toy/trinket that is now long forgotten…it was long ago, yet my son remembers it to this day…

My point in sharing the story is: Sometimes I get caught up in thinking that I need to roll a three (or something close to impossible) to get the latest blessing I think I need…I find myself discouraged, frustrated, exhausted, trying to roll that three…oh come on, where is it, why does so and so get a three and I do not..are you kidding, I’m trying do you not see me trying????  Struggling is more like it…when I feel that coming on, it is my sign to stop….That is my sign that I am allowing my mind to lead, that I am caught up in Earthly ways….so I turn off my mind, settle back into my heart, open my heart wide allowing it to lead, and blessings abound…Each and every time…Blessings are there all of the while yet when I am caught up in trying, in struggling, in achieving…I cannot see them…When I allow my mind to lead, I cannot embrace the creativity or abundance of the blessing…and often what I think I need is far from what I truly need…

For example, as you may know, our long time sitters quit right before summer break…I immediately asked for new sitters..and we tried different sitters with horrible results…”struggling”..So I took the time to meditate, to ponder, to remain open..I discovered what my heart truly desired was for my children to be surrounded by Light and Love this summer break…and guess what??? Once I opened my heart to that truth..each and every day there is someone loving, able to share time with my children…no longer struggling but allowing beyond what I can fathom..as one example… 

I can make the choice to embrace that Truth in all areas of my life….

My choice to embrace allows the miracles that are perfectly placed within my life to manifest…my Awareness allows me to embrace them…I am loved and blessed beyond measure even if “I do not roll a three”…it is up to me to make the choice to accept that…

Thank you for allowing me to share with you today…

Much peace,

Joy

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Tess The Bold Life on July 7, 2010 - 11:33 am

    Joy this is such a wonderful post. I wrote a few of your points down so I can be reminded on days I think I need answers I don’t have or blessings I can’t find…it’s all there. I stand in my own way. Thanks for the reminder my friend and happy Wednesday. I love the stories about your children.

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 7, 2010 - 2:04 pm

      Tess,
      Thank you!
      As a society, we are taught to look everywhere but inside…it’s easier to point fingers or to curse the odds…but it’s most delight filled to realize it’s all right here..*Everything* we are looking for, we already have…when we allow for it to unfold and be presented to us..when we allow for the space for it to fill…
      My children and I have always been a tight little threesome, and I’m very open with them..so their stories can fill volumes…I do ask the Universe may all of my relationships be as joy filled, love filled, ease filled as that with my children…I am blessed beyond measure indeed!!!
      As are you–*rock on* my friend…

  2. #3 by Tony Single on July 7, 2010 - 12:52 pm

    Hmmm… methinks it’s time for me to roll a three today. Thanks, Joy. 🙂

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 7, 2010 - 2:01 pm

      Hi Tony,
      I’m rootin’ for ya’..roll a three roll a three..wait..you don’t *have* to roll a three, but it’s awfully fun isn’t it???

  3. #5 by Lisa@Practically Intuitive on July 7, 2010 - 1:47 pm

    Joy,

    WOW, huh? Isn’t it amazing when we just open to the Universe and *allow* it to show us our next adventure(s)? I think I will follow your lead and let the Universe/All that Is know that I am OPEN to all that is available to me with love.

    Your post truly reflects your high vibration and I felt lifted along with you. Thank you for that.

    Peace!

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 7, 2010 - 2:00 pm

      Hi Lisa,
      Thank you!
      When I allow the Universe to guide, my entire life is an adventure..a fun filled, ease filled adventure…Thank you for understanding and for joining me…
      You are absolutely right..my vibration level is quite high, energy quite pure..it’s awe-some…

  4. #7 by Evita on July 7, 2010 - 4:57 pm

    Hello Joy

    Wow! What incredible storie and lessons from which to learn. I love how you pick up in terms of how the Universe is communicating with you. It feels so good and I try to be conscious of that as well!

    It is great that you took a break and just embraced the love, joy and peace of the moment.

    And I love your two thoughts! I totally agree and it is a good reminder to hear 🙂

    Enjoy your bliss!

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 9, 2010 - 5:09 am

      Hi Evita,
      Thank you!
      I find that the Universe speaks to me in the ways I can best hear; I just need to be open to it…so I’ve been working on long bits of silence..and being open…
      I’ve also found that this streak of bliss is quite consistent..so I’m glad I took a break to honor it, but now perhaps this is my *life*..quite cool indeed:)

  5. #9 by The Exception on July 7, 2010 - 7:10 pm

    Joy –

    This is lovely and you mention things that I am aware of but am actually doing more over attempting to do it my way. There is so much possibility and opportunity when the heart is open and there are no expectations as to how something will be or must be. I am embracing this in July as I must travel through the heat and humidity to get my daughter to camps and me to work – rather than seeing the difficulties though, this summer I am open to the possibilities and the experiences. Who knows what the next moment will bring or how each moment will unfold. I am open to all of it!

    Thank you for such a lovely post.

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 9, 2010 - 5:13 am

      The Exception,
      Thank you! I love that your heart is open to possibility with no expectation..I am excited to hear all of your wonder filled stories, and how delight has been magnified in your life…

  6. #11 by Jodi Sloane on July 7, 2010 - 10:37 pm

    Wonderful, Joy! Thank you for passing along your lessons. It makes me really happy to read this today.

  7. #12 by Joyce at What Would You Do In Heaven? on July 8, 2010 - 3:09 am

    I am reminded of times I also felt so much joy being poured upon me, I couldn’t help but overflow. No outward circumstance could be the basis of it all, but only a downpour of grace and blessing from God. Be blessed!

  8. #13 by Davina on July 8, 2010 - 7:03 am

    I understand that feeling you speak of, Joy. It’s quite magical and I can tell you’re there by reading this post. I felt as if I was carried right along with you. Thanks for sharing.

  9. #14 by Peggy Nolan on July 8, 2010 - 5:09 pm

    Hi Joy!

    What a wonderful serendipitous encounter…and all because you remained YOU! How exciting! I love when things like that happen.

    xo
    Peggy

  10. #15 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on July 8, 2010 - 11:51 pm

    I think it’s so human to get stuck in our heads, especially after living in our heart space for awhile. For me, as with you, I know I’m out of alignment when life starts to feel like a struggle. I love how you said it makes you recognize you’ve been trying to manipulate outer circumstances — get the outer to match the inner. Resistance at its best!

    Sometimes it takes me weeks or months to surrender back into heart-mode, which is truly FREEdom. Suddenly, someone or something crosses my path that jolts me awake again, and I feel my heart smile as it takes the lead once more. Effortless, flowing, FUN.

    I’ve been listening to some Mike Dooley CDs this week, and tonight had the thought, “What if, rather than thinking I needed to get from here (a place that might not seem ideal) to there (a place that feels more ideal), my life was such that it was reversed? Every day was so joy-filled that I actually needed a break from it! Like, ‘Hey, Universe, maybe don’t put so much laughter and fun in my day today, because my belly hurts from laughing so much and I’m just constantly beaming with such light that people come up to me nonstop thinking I’m a movie star or model (“She’s got that glow…”)…'”

    Joy, can you imagine that state with me? Seems most of the personal development gurus talk about how to get from worse to better. But what if it was always better – so much so that we were lamenting just how good it was?!! “Remember the good ol’ days when we had to struggle to feel good? When we worried about money? When love felt hard to come by? Man… I really miss those days. It’s just always sunshine, butterflies, glitter and gourmet melt-in-our-mouths chocolate now.”

    Ha! Loving Laughing & LIVING right out LOUD today!

Leave a Reply

