The Magic of the Day

Happy Day!

When we stand in stillness and turn to the sun..

We are offering Self to World.

When we close our eyes and breathe in the fresh air,

We are opening our heart to this very moment, exactly as it is.

When we reach beyond fear and doubt and:

Absorb Warmth into our very essence,

Brilliance into our very Being,

Power into our very Souls..

We are acknowledging connectedness..

And affirming our commitment to live

Truth, in Transparency..boldly, richly, magnificently so!

We are saying “Yes” to Flow, to Energy..

to the magic of the day…

What magic shall we create today?

I truly believe that my life is as magical as I allow it to be.  What does this truth mean to me as I create? Although I practice the art of unfolding–allowing my creations to flow naturally within the parameters of what is presented to me–I do not believe that external circumstances have any bearing on whether or not I have abundance or spirit in my life.  If I am limited in any way, it is due to an internal block–a reluctance to open my heart  and to fully tap into flow.  When I open my heart in gratitude for the moment my life is full of much to be grateful for.  When I open my heart to love..for life as it is…love is magnified.  All that I create is from my belief in “magic” and this overflowing well of gratitude and love. 

I choose what I will create (a moment, a connection, a tangible product) as well as the quality of that creation. In my life, I recognize the importance of simplicity, cleanliness, spaciousness, silence, harmony.  I understand that what I focus my attention on grows, so I choose to invest my energy into all that is life enriching, spirit enlivening, peace filled, joy filled.  I surround my self with people who inspire me with their creations; I do not have to understand them to learn from them..our differences encourage me to learn and grow, our similarities motivate me to push beyond my own self imposed constraints. 

I choose what I will not create when I choose not to invest my energy into it.  In my life, drama, deceit, imprisonment of any type is energy draining to me; when I honor transparency, truth, and freedom in my life anything “less than” naturally sloughs away.   I do not place blame upon someone for treating me a certain way, or curse the Universe (God, Mother Nature, whomever) for my circumstances..I remain Aware of my accountability for all that is in my life.  If “it” is there, I have allowed it to be..I may create new and different, I may embrace unknown, I may move through muck, but each step is mine.

Magic is essential to my life.  After spending an afternoon with a friend, this person commented something like “what if the magic you share isn’t real, what if it is your vision allows you to turn ordinary into whimsical?”  What if?  What if my vision is that powerful, that life altering..that when I choose to focus on the beauty, wonder, joy, splendor of all around me..I am then surrounded by All that is beautiful, wonderful, joy filled, splendid? 

When we listen to someone tell a piece of their story, we tend to think that is an extraordinary person stretching into a place that is ordinary for them with this “superpower they possess”. We think that talent or accomplishment is so far removed from our own reality.  What I truly believe is we are all super, powered..all extraordinary, unique beings each possessing skills and talents and abilities that will allow us to soar when we choose to.  Our reality is exactly what we create it to be.

“Do you feel like you can make magic happen? 

 If you had a magic wand, what would you transform within yourself or in your life?” Sandra Pawula

Much peace and abundant love,

Joy

 

  1. #1 by Sandra Pawula on October 28, 2011 - 9:16 pm

    Joy,

    I’m so entranced by your magical style! This line struck me in particular today:

    “Aware of my accountability for all that is in my life.”

    I see how easy it is to try to create conceptual frames around what I don’t like so I don’t have to take accountability for their being in my life. Ooops! Now, that’s not helpful. Got it. Thanks.

  2. #2 by Rand on October 29, 2011 - 4:25 am

    “I surround my self with people who inspire me with their creations; I do not have to understand them to learn from them..our differences encourage me to learn and grow, our similarities motivate me to push beyond my own self imposed constraints.”

    ‘When we stand in stillness and turn to the sun’… when ‘Demanding’ gives way to *Tolerance* and a deep sense of *Gratitude* for Life transmits from the *Soul*, in so doing we allow for the generation of *Creativity* which charges new growth to our *Soul*… and the *Souls* of others with abundant goodness, harmony, wisdom,virtue, and love.

    Joy, I sense a wonderful happiness about you recently and it makes me also most happy.

    I am happy the sun has so lovingly greeted you these past mornings…

  3. #3 by Cathy | Treatment Talk on October 30, 2011 - 9:36 pm

    Joy,

    Beautiful post that really brought me in. I really liked, “external circumstances have any bearing on whether or not I have abundance or spirit in my life.” So often we let other peoples behavior dictate how our day goes and how much joy we feel. It’s a challenge when you watch a loved one go down a dangerous path, but learning the skills of letting go and finding joy in life has helped me.

Leave a Reply

