This is My Now

Hello. Welcome to the “Unfolding” community..it is a pleasure to share energy with you here!

“Wherever you go, go with all your heart.”

~ Confucius

“This is My Now” by Jordin Sparks

There was a time, I packed my dreams away.

Living in a shell,

Hiding from myself.

There was a time, when I was so afraid,

I thought I’d reached the end.

Baby, that was then…

I am made of more than my yesterdays!

This is my now…and I’m breathing in the moment..

as  I look around..

I can’t believe the love I see.

My fears behind me, gone are the shadows and doubt…

That was then, this is my now.

I had to decide, was  I gonna play it safe,

Or look somewhere deep inside,

try to turn the tide,

then find the strength to take that step of faith…

And I have the courage, like never before, yeah…

I’ve settled for less,

But I’m ready for more…ready for more…

The ultimate reveal is in every moment. \”The Myth of the Reveal\” Deva Coaching

We must use this moment to live fearlessly responsible for life because the next reminder we get may not leave us with another moment.  \”This Moment\” Raam Dev

Staying aware means seeing beyond the illusions and seeing deeper into who we really are, and why we are all here.  \”It is Time to Remember Who We Truly Are\” Evolving Beings

You can become whoever you want to become, once you make a decision to change.  \”Life, Death, and Everything in Between\” Advanced Life Skills

This is *your* now..what magic shall you create?

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Sandra Pawula on August 27, 2011 - 12:17 am

    Joy,

    I’m mesmerized the the gorgeous blue lake! Hmmmn, so what magic will i create? I love your questions.

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 27, 2011 - 12:30 am

      Thank you, Sandra! I “found” this lake on a life changing hike with a loved one..a reminder to me to “go with all my heart”…:) When I open my heart fully, I am rewarded with “treasure” beyond what I could imagine or ask for…Magical indeed.

  2. #3 by Evita on August 27, 2011 - 1:51 am

    Dear Joy,

    Yes, this is my now, your now, our world now. These words above ring so deep within my heart because they carry with them such clarity and simplicity. I am so drawn to all things that center around those themes in my life at this present now.

    P.S. You must have had an amazing time at that lake….beautiful scenes, beautiful company…life is great!

    P.P.S Thank you for sharing the writing piece from me too. It is so meaningful Joy and I am deeply grateful.

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on September 5, 2011 - 6:06 am

      Hi Evita,
      Thank you for such a beauty filled comment!
      I had an absolutely magical, wonder filled hike..and the magic and wonder continue today..far beyond what I could imagine or ask for!
      Your writing always touches me deep within, it is my pleasure to share your words so that they may inspire others 🙂

  3. #5 by Tess The Bold Life on August 27, 2011 - 1:40 pm

    Hi Joy,
    Thanks for the beauty you feel and share. I love the quote from Jonathan Wells. Happy Saturday.

  4. #7 by winsomebella on August 28, 2011 - 1:37 am

    I really connect with the quote from Raam Dev re living fearlessly. Something I’m rethinking. Thanks for great reminders.

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on September 5, 2011 - 6:07 am

      Hi winsomebella,
      Thank you for taking the time to share here! Raam is hugely inspirational in my life; I am glad that his words speak to you as well:)

  1. Answering the Call of the Soul – Enlightenment, Bliss, God « *POSITIVE PROVOCATIONS*

Leave a Reply

