Choosing to be Dynamic

Hello. Welcome to the “Unfolding” community..it is a pleasure to share energy with you here!

‘The horizon, to remind you of your courage, sends its gentle waves of confidence to kiss your feet.”
  ~Dodinsky
 
There is a moment, on the cusp of allowing my most magnificent dream to become my most wonder filled reality, that I hesitate.
 
Do you know why I hesitate?
 
Not because I am a dreamer in the midst of realists…a feeler in the midst of thinkers…a butterflies and glitter girl who embraces all things magical and faerie like in the midst of those who have imagination but don’t dare use it…
 
Not because all sorts of people have an opinion on each and every detail…
 
Not because external doesn’t seem to support this dream…
 
Nope..
 
In that one moment before I: leap..jump..embrace..release..open to.. and I think : holy (insert appropriate exclamation here), what am I doing?
 
I am wavering between this choice: the choice to fully embrace my heart truth, my gifts, my self..and be dynamic
or
 to deny it, bury it, let it wither and be stagnant…
 
I choose to be dynamic: to open my heart to celebrate the moment as it is presented to me, to tap into Universal Flow by sharing generously and receiving graciously, and to create from an overflowing well of love and gratitude. 
 
When I open my heart past fear, through hesitation..I am allowing for perfect placement of each component of my dream into my life.  I am paying attention when universe speaks; open to the signs that affirm each of my steps and allowing this affirmation to guide me. 
 
I know my purpose; I allow for all that is enlivening and enriching to honor my purpose while I nurture my dream. 
 
Becoming me is a process that is joy filled; I make the time to celebrate infinite possibility and to share gratitude for the beauty and joy in my day.
 
I woke this morning feeling hesitant about allowing for circulation of a specific heart whisper.  I acknowledged Feeling as it surfaced;  opening my heart to Universe through Feeling.  After I “found” the above photo in my archives for this article, I went to that exact spot on the beach and spent time playing in the waves with my children.  One might say external was “less than”: air temperature about 70 degrees and overcast, water temperature about 60 degrees..but the joy of celebrating the afternoon together and of allowing Ocean to reflect to me surging power, exhilaration, expansiveness far outweighed any perceived “less than”.  Huge lesson…and wonder filled Answer.  
 
The three articles I referenced here, “showed up” in my realm of sight today.  Each speaking loudly to me at this very stage.
 
I may ignore these signs and stay “stuck”/ stagnant…or I may choose to follow these signs and “move”/ be dynamic. I choose to move..joyfully and with ease! 
 
Much peace,
Joy
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  1. #1 by Angela Artemis/Poweredbyintuition on August 16, 2011 - 1:48 pm

    Joy,
    I love the principles of dynamism. When we’re dynamic we are not only living “on purpose” but, in complete sync with the Universe. We see the beauty in the world around us and resonate to it and the Universe thanks us for spreading loving vibrations with support and fortunate coincidences to keep us on this path.
    Thank you for this lovely post and for linking to my article.

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 16, 2011 - 4:19 pm

      Hi Angela,
      Thank *you* for such an empowering article; it is my pleasure to share it!
      I am exploring the concept of dynamism. I don’t believe it means “to stand out”..rather to embrace and allow for flow…taking the time to create in a purposeful manner that honors my heart truth and values….and, as you point out, in sync with Universe.
      There is a mainstream “story” that creating is a struggle, a chore; I believe creating is a joy, a pleasure, an honor…and I feel gratitude for the ability to remain open to flow, which magnifies my resources and allows for magical beyond anything I can imagine…

  2. #3 by Evelyn Lim on August 16, 2011 - 2:14 pm

    I enjoy the principles of dynamism, although I cannot confess to being a generally dynamic person myself. However, most certainly, I would like to follow your lead on refusing to stay stuck and paying attention to the signs. I will call it as choosing to come alive, which I believe is more authentic to my heart.

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 16, 2011 - 4:39 pm

      Hi Evelyn,
      I love this: “choosing to come alive”..much like TiTi’s “becoming myself” that I referenced here.
      I think of dynamism as a heart opening…a natural blossoming into richer, bolder, deeper…
      And I thank you for remaining authentic to *your* heart as you create:)

  3. #5 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on August 16, 2011 - 2:50 pm

    May we all work through our hesitations together at this important time, and sail happily into the ocean of our dreams.

    So much love!

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 16, 2011 - 4:41 pm

      Hi Megan,
      So much love indeed…magnifying love today and each day as we allow our hearts to open to the beauty surrounding us and the magic within us…

  4. #7 by Cinderella on August 16, 2011 - 4:16 pm

    Taking action makes all the difference. Believing in yourself, evealuating your options and choosing what you think is most effective, and going with it!

    I hestitated more when I believed in myself less.

    Happy Tuesday to all:)

  5. #8 by Aileen | Kaizen Vision on August 16, 2011 - 5:39 pm

    “In that one moment before I: leap..jump..embrace..release..open to.. and I think : holy (insert appropriate exclamation here), what am I doing?
    I am wavering between this choice: the choice to fully embrace my heart truth, my gifts, my self..and be dynamic or to deny it, bury it, let it wither and be stagnant…”

    As you share your experience, I exhale, with a deeper understanding that in order to get to the other side (living 100% open to the leap & the release) we all go through that tunnel of fear/hesitation that nearly squishes us – and in that scary space – make the decision to go for it or to retreat.

    Your words paint a clear picture – and I gain a deeper understanding of how much we need to release in order to get to live on the other side where one can live 100% “fully embrace my heart truth, my gifts, my self..and be dynamic”

    You inspire me to release even more and open even more.

    • #9 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 20, 2011 - 5:16 am

      Aileen,
      Thank you:)
      When you share *your* experiences, I am inspired to continue to gently stretch toward magnificent…as you create, it motivates me to create as well..
      “The scary space” is an illusion…an old story that we may release and rewrite with powerful affirmations of worthiness and ease…
      I am excited to watch as you continue to blossom into loveliness:)

  6. #10 by Rand on August 16, 2011 - 10:59 pm

    ‘The horizon, to remind you of your courage, sends its gentle waves of confidence to kiss your feet.”

    Hi Joy,

    Your shoreline photograph was the scene at Torrey Pines State Beach last Sunday evening…yes though we also had an overcast sky.

    On that day I decided to go and see the movie ‘The Tree’…

    http://movies.nytimes.com/2011/07/15/movies/the-tree-with-charlotte-gainsbourg-review.html

    After the movie I went to do some surf fishing at the beach. This has always been a very spiritual place for me. My brother’s ashes are scattered underneath a lone Torrey Pine tree that stands up above the beach.

    With the water conditions like your photo above it was easy to actually see what was ‘kissing my feet’…

    STING RAYS!!

    Once a wave went through and the water settled I could see them all around me. I had one hit me in the leg and slightly stepped on another two.

    In the midst of this I decided to take care of something that I came here to do. This was to throw the heart shape ‘smooth rock’ you see in my gravitar image into the ocean.

    You see Joy, in order to “choose to be dynamic” I am finding that I need to release some of the things that have been holding me back.

    This stone, which once was a symbol in my mind of love, transformed into representing a heart conection that for many reasons never came to fruitation. So I sat on the beach with it in my hand and focused on that which I needed to release from me.

    Once again going out amongst the sting rays I threw the stone far out into the ocean. With it went ‘Expectation’.

    I saw my daughter for the last time yesterday…she is off to college. I told her no matter what…success or failure…I will always love her exactly as I do now.

    Joy…in the course of your life whenever you “choose to be dynamic” no matter what…success or failure…you will always be special.

    Makes me think that one human character quality that perhaps helps one in being more dynamic is knowing that even if you meet the expectations of someone, that this will never be enough for that person. There are some people you will never be able to please. This type of person will always want more in order for you to receive a bit of love back. So yes *choose to be dynamic* …love self and love others true.

    Much peace,
    Rand

    • #11 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 20, 2011 - 5:24 am

      Hi Rand,
      Thank you:)
      Sounds like you are creating through transition…
      I am glad you cast away “expectation”..a label that limits the availability of abundance and magic…
      In my life, it is my pleasure to serve others; not because they expect me to, nor do I expect anything in return, but for the sole purpose of being and sharing love..when I release expectation, I embrace infinite possibility…
      Much peace to you, too…:)

      • #12 by Rand on August 21, 2011 - 8:46 pm

        Joy, there are days when I just wish for an end of transition…no going anywhere…no expectaion…no great abundance, but to just lie in the shade under the canopy of a large tree while listening to the gentle breeze kissing its scented leaves To lie listening to the breathing of the loved one beside me. There are days like this when I am tired…

  7. #13 by Sandra Pawula on August 17, 2011 - 7:48 pm

    Joy,

    You must be reading my mind! Your thoughts resonate so strongly with me. I’ve been siting on a fence for ever so long. Am I going to jump up or keep irritating my bum? Thanks for this encouragement to be dynamic. I hear you.

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 20, 2011 - 5:48 am

      Hi Sandra,
      Thank you:)
      Synchronicity with you is awesome..what magic shall we create? I understand fence sitting..and I bet you are going to jump up at exactly the “right time”..lots to observe and learn and incorporate as we sit on the fence, readying for that jump!
      Thank you for hearing me..I *see* you and that vision inspires me to keep gently stretching….

  8. #15 by evocative embrace on August 17, 2011 - 8:10 pm

    When I open my heart past fear, through hesitation..I am allowing for perfect placement of each component of my dream into my life. I am paying attention when universe speaks; open to the signs that affirm each of my steps and allowing this affirmation to guide me. –

    This part says it all for me – great reminder!! Thank You

    • #16 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 20, 2011 - 5:49 am

      Hi evocative embrace,
      Thank you! I sure do love your name 🙂
      I wonder what magc *you*shall create with this empowering affirmation…

  1. 10 Ways to Add a Dash of Happiness to Your Relationships ~ Happy Relationships Series « *POSITIVE PROVOCATIONS*

Leave a Reply

