Sharing the Scent of My Soul

Hello. Welcome to the “Unfolding” community..it is a pleasure to share energy with you here!

“So what if you were to just follow the scent of your soul to its source?
How about catching that scent and seeing where it takes you today…?”

Satya Colombo

The scent of my soul draws abundant magic into my peace filled garden..all that is butterflies and glitter and life enriching and transformative. One whiff of this scent and your dreams begin to surface..love fills your space..and your smile radiates the pure joy you feel inside.

The scent of my soul is healing..people gravitate to my garden to share in this magical space, to breathe in fresh air, to sit in peace among myriad blossoms, to bask in the sunshine, to dance in the moonbeams. Some say Spirit is strongly present here–makes you want to sing, dance, play, create….

The scent of my soul is genuine love..your heart celebrates this connection, allowing heart whispers to rise to the surface.  This love is at once very centered and very otherworldly..one whiff of this love and your heart will soar, you will know that *everything* truly is possible, and you will begin to allow your dreams to become your reality.  You will Feel Divine..connected to World through the air, the ocean, the land. 

The scent of my soul encourages transparency, inspires stillness and silence, motivates you to move often far beyond what you thought possible.

The scent of my soul leads to expansive grace,  infinite possibility, pure bliss. 

I recognize that there should be a caution sign on this scent..it is fragrant, yet heady..almost overwhelming to those who are not familiar with abundant *magic* on a daily basis.  The magic I create within may be yours daily..every moment of the day that you choose to open your heart to World and allow the gifts of the moment (the present, if you will) to be perfectly placed into your life.   

Mmmmm: Delight your senses…take one moment to close your eyes and breathe in this scent…savor it..allow it to soak into your being..

Gratitude..the scent of my soul flourishes with gratitude!

How to experience *magic* everyday?  Turn off your mind with its labels, doubts, fears, need for logic..and open your heart to the moment as it is.  When you release expectation, you will find that Delight surrounds you waiting to be acknowledged…and rejoices when you open your arms to take it all in! 

In general, people fear losing control..and magic will do that to you.  Allow yourself to truly be love, and to be loved..and you feel what sensations? Often dizzy, tingling, with a rush of emotion; but also peace and joy to the depth of which you have probably not yet experienced. You will find that your heart smile is permanently plastered on your face (did you know you had a heart smile?  You do, and it is absolutely beautiful!). You will find when you smile in such a way, World smiles back at you. 

May you experience the scent of your soul and explore all of the places it leads you

Much peace,

Joy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. #1 by DeLynne on August 7, 2011 - 4:30 pm

    Thanks for this Joy,,,a couple of lines I will probably come back to again and again…the ones about letting go of labels and expectations, and being love and being loved.

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 7, 2011 - 7:42 pm

      DeLynne,
      Thank you:)
      You may transform the lines that speak loudest to you into powerful affirmations that will guide you to create within your life. For instance, you may affirm: I open my arms to be genuine love and to receive genuine love..such a simple affirmation will allow you to tap completely into Flow…to create from such a space is exciting and fun..and dare i say, quite magical:)

  2. #3 by Cinderella on August 7, 2011 - 4:30 pm

    Thank you for sharing the scent of your soul today, Joy.

    There is so much love and peace to be felt in your words.

    Thank you. Perfect timing. Sometimes the kindness of strangers is a really emotionally healing thing.

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 7, 2011 - 7:57 pm

      Hi Cinderella,
      Thank *you* for processing these words and allowing them to wash over your being..
      What speaks loudest to you is actually a reflection of you..so if you feel love and peace you *are* love and peace:)
      Perfect timing, indeed..any kindness you feel from me is genuine..I share from my heart in life and in this space..
      Universe speaks to us in ways we can best receive..may abundant love and peace surround you as you create, and may you recognize all of the ways that *your* kindness heals others..

  3. #5 by Rand on August 7, 2011 - 5:30 pm

    That *heart smile* has a way of watering the eyes a little…like the *present* of water to the garden.

    I can see your heart smile Joy…

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 7, 2011 - 8:17 pm

      Hi Rand,
      Thank you:)
      Can’t help but see my heart smile, as I *live* Truth, my heart smile radiates *grin*…
      And every garden could use a little watering 🙂 I think so often we hold in that step..but I believe that tears are pieces of my heart that were previously a barrier that have softened and are now being released in a refreshing manner, so I Feel gratitude when they are present and I allow them to fall..:)
      Much peace..

  4. #7 by Angela Artemis/Poweredbyintuition on August 7, 2011 - 6:35 pm

    Joy,
    I love the photo you used for this post. It is from your garden? What type of flower is it? It sort of reminds me of a hydrangea only a different color.
    I find magic in the early morning when it’s still very quiet out and the sun is coming up. I believe every day is a chance to start over and holds the possibility of something wonderful happening. Each day I expect a miracle and many times I do get them. Thank you for this beautiful reminder..

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 7, 2011 - 8:25 pm

      Hi Angela,
      Thank you:)
      The photo is one I took for my current facebook photo a day project..my friend enjoys flowers so I capture what I may through my lens as I walk my pup each day…Since I live on a boat, I consider the World my backyard, so yes, it is from my garden then:) I have no idea what type, the color and blossoms spoke to me..it’s actually part of a bush that hummingbirds seem to love.
      Thank you for sharing your magical moment! I have recently started the practice of taking a few moments in the pre-dawn stillness of the harbor, and I find that stillness stays with me all day…i used to think stillness meant i wasn’t being productive, but now I see that stillness means I am fully present to *being*.
      I *love* this: “Each day I expect a miracle and many times I do get them”…There isn’t a cap on “miracles” or abundance..it is ours each moment we open to infinite possibility..
      Thank *you* for all that your comment reflects to me! Beautiful indeed:)

  5. #9 by timethief on August 7, 2011 - 7:50 pm

    Thank you so much for the conscious living reminder. I do aspire to allow myself to be love but I do admit that I’m not always successful. What I focus on is remaining mindful, listening with an open heart to my “self” and to others, and experiencing joy in “the now moment”. When I do that I conquer all doubts and fears, a smile wreaths my face, and the fragrance of grace permeates all I think, say and do.

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 8, 2011 - 6:26 am

      Hi timethief,
      Thank you:)
      I *love* this reflection: ..”a smile..and the fragrance of grace”..!
      The act of opening one’s heart is the act of be-ing love…so thank you for opening your heart to your self and others:)

  6. #11 by Sandra Pawula on August 8, 2011 - 12:42 am

    Joy,

    Your writing in this peace has such a lovely, poetic flow! I smiled at several points throughout. Your words automatically lift up my heart. I especially chuckled at the idea of a “caution” sign! Most of all, I like you mini-primer on how we too can experience magic everyday. All my love to you.

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 8, 2011 - 6:33 am

      Hi Sandra,
      Thank you:) I wrote this piece on the boat..my living space has amazing energy within it..and the words are straight from my heart..
      Glad you like my “caution” sign..Those around me are used to *abundant* magic, but if one is not used to the concept or experience, there is potential to become imbalanced during the transition..an overdose of joy 🙂
      When I experience magic, I am in Flow…when I am in Flow, I am be-ing love..peace abounds, and *that* is a fine place to be! Imagine if everyone was in such a peace filled space..what a world…:)

  7. #13 by winsomebella on August 8, 2011 - 7:50 pm

    Lovely words and a needed reminder for me to experience and explore my soul each day. Thank you.

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 16, 2011 - 4:04 pm

      Hi winsomebella,
      Thank you:)
      Wonderful affirmation to allow for abundant peace: “experience and explore my soul each day”…!

  8. #15 by Tess The Bold Life on August 9, 2011 - 3:09 am

    Hi Joy,
    Congrats on your new car! And road trips I love em’. We took so many with our kids when they were young.

    The flowers in the photo are lantana. I grew up on a farm, my mom loved flowers and had a huge garden. I grew flowers and had a biz on two acres when the kids were young. Today my brother has greenhouses with flowers bloomin’ everywhere on the same farm. Just sayin’….why I knew the name. Love to you! xoxo

    • #16 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 16, 2011 - 4:05 pm

      Hi Tess,
      Thank you! The car is a gift I am grateful for…a vehicle to freedom and exploration and expansion…
      One might say, as I connect to my soul I blossom:)

  9. #17 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on August 10, 2011 - 1:32 pm

    Those flowers are lantana? (Reading Tess’s comment!) I thought they were primroses, which is what I smelled the whole time I was reading this delightful post.

    What an interesting idea — the “scent” of our soul. And yours is beautiful! (Like a primrose)

    • #18 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 16, 2011 - 4:07 pm

      Hi Megan,
      Thank you:)
      My garden flourishes with love, support, and encouragement through friendships such as yours..may we continue to nourish our dreams and share the abundance:)

  10. #19 by Rand on August 10, 2011 - 7:36 pm

    Hi!

    This is *Rand The Flower Arbitrator*

    …with some google magic I came up with this:

    http://www.plantoftheweek.org/week067.shtml

    The *Kate Sessions Botany Award* goes to…

  11. #21 by Aileen Mahoney on August 11, 2011 - 8:14 pm

    Joy, reading your words I connect with Universe and the deeper truths. Distractions get moved aside and life opens up.
    Thank you for shairng your soul, your wisdom and your heart. You are Blessing.

    • #22 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 16, 2011 - 4:10 pm

      Hi Aileen,
      What a beauty filled comment, thank you:) This would make an empowering affirmation: “I connect with Universe and the deeper truths…distractions get moved aside and life opens up”….
      All that you Feel in this space is your reflection…may you continue to create with joy and beauty..your energy and enthusiasm sparks my own:)

  1. Heart Connections, Soul-Mates, Love ~ Happy Relationships Series « *POSITIVE PROVOCATIONS*

Leave a Reply

