The Gift of Being You

Hello. Welcome to the “Unfolding” community..it is a pleasure to share energy with you here!

You have a gift.

The gift of Being..

The gift of being: *You*!

What do we do with a gift? 

We hold it gingerly as we receive it into our hands..almost in awe and reverence.

We enthusiastically thank the giver..genuinely delighted to receive a gift.

We excitedly rip through layers of wrappings to discover the treasure inside.  

With elation, we discover the treasure inside, and allow all that sparkles and shines (sorry guys, ahem: all that brings us victory on the battlefield *grin*)… to sink into our being.

Then we fold this gift into our life in a way best suited to our essence.

Lovely…

So, I ask you to consider these questions, then:

how do you treat the gift of you??  Tenderly, lovingly, in awe and reverence.. allowing for the barriers around your heart to be released so that you may love generously, live fully, and experience the moment that you are in?  All the while thanking Creator for this beauty filled, joy filled, amazing, magnificent gift??? 

…what do you do with the gift of you?? Do you keep this gift of you in a box?  Or do you allow it the freedom to breathe deeply, to stretch, to create, to roam, to soar, to dream? May you expand past limitations, barriers, fears into the serenity, the peace of all that is?

…how do you share the gift of you?   Do you share this gift of you generously, allowing all that is you to enrich the life of someone else?  Do you wait until you are ‘perfect’ to share or do you share authentically, transparently from the very space you are in..so that all whom you share with may be inspired, enriched, motivated by all that is you. 

do you thank you for being? *You* have lived a lifetime..do you thank you for all that you has allowed you to experience?  Does you feel loved and cherished and accepted in your world?   

Somewhere someone told *us* a story and we bought into it..

(of course, you may choose to believe anything you wish..I’m reflecting to you the possibility that there is a choice that mainstream isn’t necessarily aware of) 

May you use the affirmation from my story..what I believe and how I choose to live out those beliefs..as your own:

My life is as magical as I allow it to be!

I See the beauty around me.

I Feel loved and share that love generously.

I Taste the fruits of the earth and delight in them.

I Hear the answer and allow it to guide me.

I Touch world with my Being.

My existence here on Earth is pain free, struggle free, joy filled, wonder filled,

as easy and fun and exciting..

as I allow it to be!

I am:

Beauty, Love, Life Enriching, Wisdom, and World.

Because I allow it to be so.

Thank you for being you..for all that you share that is life enriching, inspiring, motivitating..for all that you share while you are processing and working it out..for having the courage to show up day after day to share the gift of you..despite external, despite doubt..

here you are..

and I thank you for that!

This post was inspired by Mykel Dixon who reminds me to delight in the concept of just “b”eing  and by the following video shared through Robin Easton originally presented by Jonathan Fields (amazing links–thank you for your inspiration!)..

What inspired you this day?  And what magic shall you create and share from that inspiration?

Much peace,

Joy

 

  1. #1 by Ken Wert on July 9, 2011 - 11:34 pm

    Very elegant post. I’ve always thought of life as a gift, but I’m not sure I’ve ever really thought of myself as a gift. I like the concept. Very affirming. Thank you for the inspiration!

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 11, 2011 - 8:22 am

      Hi Ken,
      Welcome to my blog. Thank you for your kind words..
      Seeing our self as a gift is a release of so much that we tend to hold in..it is not “selfish” as some might think; rather very muchy selfless..because in general we tend to share that which makes us happy..when self is happy we share self graciously….
      May you use the inspiration to create something new and different in your life 🙂

  2. #3 by Rand on July 10, 2011 - 5:21 pm

    A beautiful Sunday morning to you Joy!

    “Reverence” is a word that I am mindful of and practice to the best of my ability (not ‘perfect’) on this day, and every other day of the week.

    “how do you share the gift of you? Do you share this gift of you generously, allowing all that is you to enrich the life of someone else? Do you wait until you are ‘perfect’ to share or do you share authentically, transparently from the very space you are in..so that all whom you share with may be inspired, enriched, motivated by all that is you.”

    Joy, there is an *unfolding* of me in the process…there is something that I am *creating*. This creation will be a *reflection* of the *essence* of me, past, present, and with a *vision* to the future.

    What I am … how I unfold… comes from the very space I live…my own very unique perspective of appreciating, and seeing the world that ‘we’ live in.

    What I am creating will surely come (God willing).

    I have been perfectly placed in the space I am in.

    It will come just as the Mariachi serenades will surely rise from below once again to fill the warm evening air.

    I have been sliced out of life just as imperfectly as their songs, there is a humble *reverence* that the Mariachi and I share…this unfolds in a way that confuses time.

    With patience comes reward…’La Corbina’ is here from Mexico…elusive…I will find you!

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 11, 2011 - 8:23 am

      Hi Rand,
      A beauty filled day to you:)
      Thank you for sharing your process of creating..what you are creating is “not to come” as you say..but in these very moments..as you expend energy, you are creating in the *now*..
      May you continue to allow reverence to guide you and music to delight your being..

      • #5 by Rand on July 11, 2011 - 6:30 pm

        Hi Joy,

        I do not quite understand your quote “not to come”??

        Perhaps we are each thinking of two different things?

        When I refer to “create” I am actually refering to a creative *project* that is in the making…artistic if you will.

        No worry…it will come…unless I get hit by a ‘FREIGHT TRAIN’!

        Regards romance…to which I’ve been no stranger…the big one’s came when I was not waiting…’perfection’ was not even a thought. To be honest with you romance was the last thing that was on my mind.

        I met my former wife of 14 years actually at a wedding. Neither the bride and groom were close friends of mine, and I was not in some big romantic *La La Land*. I was just there for a wedding when she sat in the pew directly in front of me…and then BAM!! Yeah…intense!

        We are still very good friends…talked to her this morning on the phone for 45 minutes.

        Well enough said here. I will get over to your new *Monday Scene* post

        Thanks!
        Rand

Leave a Reply

