I’m Not Afraid to Love You

Hello. Welcome to the “Unfolding” community..it is a pleasure to share energy with you here!

I asked if “pivotal” was the right word.  It was.

I’m not afraid to love you. 

I’m not afraid to experience this moment as it is presented to me..a moment so full of joy and gratitude my heart overflows… all I can do is allow it to soak over my entire being, straight into my soul. 

I’m not afraid to build a life on the foundation of simplicity..a life where a ripe juicy berry truly is Divine..a conversation includes fears and doubts as well as hopes and dreams…the best part of the day is the moment we are in.

I’m not afraid to walk with you and experience the gifts of nature, perfectly placed to delight All of our senses; then to look into your eyes and See all that is reflected there. 

I’m not afraid as you encourage me to soar to ever higher heights; when I remember I do not like heights…I quickly release that and find bliss in the possibility of all that may be experienced now that there isn’t a ceiling.

I’m not afraid to allow you to see my wounds…then to stand there as you gently, carefully, tenderly dress them.   

I’m not afraid as you lead me down familiar paths in unfamiliar ways; I learn to embrace the newness and allow it to magnify within my life.

I’m not afraid to run with you..even though our strides differ and the total distance is longer than I’ve ever run; I know you will be at the finish line grinning broadly as I cross it.

I’m not afraid as you hold me so close I can feel the energy pulse from your heart to mine..even as the words you speak tell me that you are physically leaving my space..because all that is you is imprinted in the sky above me, the ocean below me, and the hills around me.

“Only love shall enter and leave”.

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Evita on July 4, 2011 - 3:29 pm

    Dear Joy

    This was so beautiful, so poetic and so authentic, speaking directly from heart to heart.

    A juicy berry – YES! It is all those wonderful, simple moments that add the most richness to life.

    Only love, today, tomorrow and always. I send you love and encourage you to keep opening your wings, to keep flying, because we are all benefitting by watching you soar 🙂

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 5, 2011 - 6:32 am

      Evita,
      Oh yes! A juicy berry, and all that Nature offers as a delectable gift..simplicity at its best..I celebrate the ability to say yes! to life and all that is presented to me..a depth to love I had not yet known and am greatly enjoying.
      Only love, each and every day..
      And thank you for your encouragement, because I’ve just begun to fly..and I know there is no limit:)

  2. #3 by Tonnia N Smith on July 5, 2011 - 2:55 am

    Joy,

    This is a very moving post!

    I especially like…
    “I’m not afraid as you hold me so close I can feel the energy pulse from your heart to mine..even as the words you speak tell me that you are physically leaving my space..because all that is you is imprinted in the sky above me, the ocean below me, and the hills around me.” I can so relate to these words as I’ve felt loved ones leave my space, both in life and death.

    No, I’m not afraid to love you… you are an inspiration!

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 5, 2011 - 6:35 am

      Hi Tonnia,
      Welcome to my space..thank you for your comment.
      You chose the passage that speaks loudest to me..becasue when I whispered “I might miss you”..love said, no you won’t, I am right here inside of your heart and all of the special places you soar…I celebrate such clarity and a bond that spans realms:) And from this space I shall create and share magnificent:)

  3. #5 by Dean K Miller on July 5, 2011 - 2:34 pm

    Very lovely. Amidst all of which I release my fears, I find simply that “I am.” Thanks for a great start to my day.

  4. #6 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on July 5, 2011 - 3:22 pm

    I have tears in my eyes… This is so beautiful and is everything I wish for, as well. My God… I am just so happy for you! JUST SO FREAKIN’ HAPPY!!!

    YES!
    yes!
    YES!

  5. #7 by Steve! on July 6, 2011 - 1:58 am

    Lovin’ it!
    Joyin’ it!
    Diggin’ it!
    YUH!
    YEAH!
    YES!
    Looks SCHWEET on ya!

    PS–This actually made me realize—“missing (someone)” is a practice…..a kind of “lack”; a kind of “not enough-ness”. It’s normal to miss someone. It’s not wrong, per se. But I dig that you honor “presence” in the All—-the All-ness of that person you love–in All things; All places, at All times…..whether physically present WITH you–in your space–or not.
    Joy-ness!
    SUCH!

  6. #8 by Rand on July 6, 2011 - 5:29 pm

    Well…those tears that you helped to flow before are here once again.

    Dear Joy, this guy has known some remarkable people in his life time.

    If I could in some way give you a real-time video of each one, past and present, you would understand.

    These words that you have given…this heart that you share…your essence… would surely bring tears of wonderful love to each of those that I have loved.

    I have never physically met you, but you are one of the most wonderful souls I have ever known.

    You are beauty…

  7. #9 by Rand on July 6, 2011 - 8:16 pm

    Joy,

    I wish for you enduring love for the one you embrace as much possible both physical and spiritual, that there will always be abundance here now for you to receive and give love. I wish you this abundance on every path you will travel on.

  8. #10 by Tess The Bold Life on July 7, 2011 - 4:45 am

    Joy,
    Like Evita I’m enjoying watching you grow your wings and fly higher with every day and post. Thanks for the love!

  9. #11 by Sara on July 7, 2011 - 7:46 pm

    Joy,

    This a beautifully written post. It made my eyes tear up. These lines are so full of love, “I’m not afraid as you hold me so close I can feel the energy pulse from your heart to mine..even as the words you speak tell me that you are physically leaving my space..because all that is you is imprinted in the sky above me, the ocean below me, and the hills around me.” I love the idea of “all that is you is imprinted in the sky above me…” WOW.

  10. #12 by Robin Easton on July 7, 2011 - 8:59 pm

    Dearest Joy,

    This is beautiful beyond any words I have. It is so complete, there is nothing left to say.

    The whole thing brought tears to my eyes and allowed me to feel the richness that is you. Your woven words of grace say so much about you and how you experience life, love, and the world.

    I just LOVE this line: “Only love shall enter and leave”. OMG!!! yes. Love is ALL.

    I love you, Joy,
    Robin

    • #13 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 9, 2011 - 5:53 pm

      I apologize for the delay in responding to comments..after I wrote this post, I had the Divine opportunity to experience it..to be “not afraid to love you”..
      So, here I am in “not afraid”..sometimes raw, sometimes pain filled, but always full of amazing magic and beauty filled joy…for which my heart overflows with praise..
      The love and support and encouragement I received through this piece has been folded into my own, and I spent this week creating new and different in my life and through my work.
      Thank you for loving me. Thank you for all that you reflect to me. From the depths of my heart I thank you who have the courage to reach out and share, you make living a dream possible…from your heart to mine..
      Namaste.

Leave a Reply

