Unfolding Into Summer

Hello. Welcome to the “Unfolding” community..it is a pleasure to share energy with you here!

I am currently in a space in my personal life of creating new and different.  There are many ways to create new and different: I create primarily by setting an intention for Feeling..then releasing “old”..while simultaneously embracing “new” to allow for Feeling to be fully present.  My creations are guided by Feeling rather than by the desire to accomplish specific goals.  Unfolding into Summer (or any season) allows for rather than insists upon.  While in this process of creating..of awareness of Feeling.. it is important to me to honor my belief system, to preserve peace in my life, and to spend the majority of my time immersed in Nature. 

As I invest my energy in this process of creating, all that does not fit within my belief system, is less than peace filled, or is not within Nature is effortlessly released due to lack of energy invested. There is not a struggle, nor is there pain–only excitement at potential and gratitude for all that is nourishing.

As an Empath, I have the ability to See you clearly.  I apply this skill to my self as well.  I Look deep within–beyond any residual barriers and fears– and allow my self to be revealed in a most transparent way.  I turn off my mind and Feel with my senses.  I allow Intuition to be fully present and I Listen closely.  I patiently observe all of the signs Universe presents to me, and then I process them fully as they are presented.  

Creating is not a “chore” or a “burden”;  it is a joy, a pleasure, an exciting time to process, to stretch, to move! 

There has been a theme presented to me recently– from so many sources– that I cannot ignore it.  I thought that today I would share this theme with you..in case it speaks to you as loudly as it does to me.

From Ms Buddha:

“The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes. “

From Raam Dev Sensory Minimalism:

“Change your perspective and you will expand your consciousness.”

From Cheryl Richardson The Shackles of Defeat: How to Change Your Future:

“When we change our environment, we interrupt the powerful force of unconscious patterns that keep us firmly rooted in failure.”

I receive these messages, then “find” Sonia Marsh’s website Gutsy Living–awesome energy and wonderful site–and newly redesigned to support her fresh aspirations!

So, yes, change may be scary, but it is do-able; as you embrace change you are embracing the possibility of your dreams becoming your reality!

Which leads me to Summer is For Experiments! from Always Well Within…a fun reminder that *everything* truly is possible..and an affirmation to me of the great joy that I find as I explore, experiment, and experience *Life*.  I recognize that in the World (and in my life) there are many who choose not to create at all..so my heart leaps with joy as I read of Sandra’s “plans” for Summer..and as I gather inspiration from reader comments about how and what they choose to create! 

Creating is cause for celebration, Universal creating makes my heart smile 🙂

Each link is a path to a reflection that may very well lead you to create..to allow for change..to release old as you embrace new…and to celebrate all that is refreshing and nourishing within your life as you unfold into Summer!

Happy Summer..may Sunshine illuminate a spark within and may that spark allow for abundant Purity in your life 🙂

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Maya @ Ms Buddha on June 27, 2011 - 4:22 pm

    I love this statement of yours “My creations are guided by Feeling rather than by the desire to accomplish specific goals”. It’ about the inner…, the outer will take care of itself. And thank you so much for including me here -very much appreciated!!

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 27, 2011 - 9:58 pm

      Hi Maya,
      Your site has amazing energy..I am excited to process as you reflect there:)
      Thank you for visiting my site..and for affirming my thoughts!

  2. #3 by kellymartinspeaks on June 27, 2011 - 8:35 pm

    Really enjoyed reading this. Thank you.
    “So, yes, change may be scary, but it is do-able; as you embrace change you are embracing the possibility of your dreams becoming your reality!” And this resonates a lot right now. Hugs x

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 27, 2011 - 10:03 pm

      kellymartinspeaks,
      Thank you!
      So often, we are told that there is only so much “magic” to go around..a bit here..a bit there..when magic is possible each and every day!
      My life is truly as magical as I allow it to be..so I reflect to you all that is magical..and the ability to open your heart to receive all of the abundance waiting patiently to be presented:)

  3. #5 by Sandra Pawula on June 27, 2011 - 10:22 pm

    Joy,

    I am mesmerized by the way you unfold and create! It’s so different than me as I’m still so rooted in the rational mind as opposed to the intuitive mind. I wish I could know this sense more and perhaps my week of aimlessness will lead me there more! 🙂 I rejoice in your special capacities and the way that you share them with all of us to spread seeds of love and joy.

    All this struck me in particular:

    “I create primarily by setting an intention for Feeling..then releasing “old”..while simultaneously embracing “new” to allow for Feeling to be fully present.”

    “As I invest my energy in this process of creating, all that does not fit within my belief system, is less than peace filled, or is not within Nature is effortlessly released due to lack of energy invested.”

    “I Look deep within–beyond any residual barriers and fears– and allow my self to be revealed in a most transparent way. I turn off my mind and Feel with my senses. I allow Intuition to be fully present and I Listen closely. I patiently observe all of the signs Universe presents to me, and then I process them fully as they are presented.”

    You have a lot to teach us, dear one!

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 29, 2011 - 5:29 pm

      Hi Sandra,
      Thank you:) Often, I am mesmerized by how easily, how joy fully a day unfolds when I allow it too! When I remain mindfully Aware of Love and the ability to filter life through love, *everything* truly is possible. Fear keeps me rooted..love allows me to soar:)
      Your choices inspire me..I admire those who plan and then work towards those goals..although I am *glad* that you included a week of aimlessness in your Summer plans..

  4. #7 by Tess The Bold Life on June 28, 2011 - 3:22 am

    Joy,
    I love what your up to these days and I love your header. Rock on!

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 29, 2011 - 5:30 pm

      Thank you, Tess! I am definitely ‘rockin’ lately..stretching and learning and growing and allowing for..experiencing Life! Awe-some:)

  5. #9 by Courtney Jones Media on June 28, 2011 - 11:19 am

    Joy, i just loved the way you wrote. Really excellent. Keep it up.

  6. #11 by Sara on June 28, 2011 - 5:17 pm

    Joy,

    This was such a peaceful and loving post. I’ve been on a break and just returned to blogging. As I’ve been visiting today, it seems the energy is low, perhaps because of summer. Whatever the reason, it was nice to land here and feel some uplifting and positive energy.

    I agree with others that you are a good teacher…I really liked this thought, ““As I invest my energy in this process of creating, all that does not fit within my belief system, is less than peace filled, or is not within Nature is effortlessly released due to lack of energy invested.”

    Perhaps because it’s something I need to be doing right now. Thank you for being who you are:~)

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 29, 2011 - 5:35 pm

      Hi Sara,
      Thank you for visiting! I love seeing you here:) I hope that you enjoyed your break..and am excited to experience all that you create from it!
      I allow my energy to be ‘up” because I enjoy all that is created from it..so visit any time:)
      I think in general, we are afraid of release, because we believe it may *hurt*..and we fear hurt..so I affirm release is natural– because my moments are so full of all that is ‘enriching’ less than enriching just does not fit.
      In my life, fear of release means I am fearing a void..I’ve learned to celebrate the space within that void..to dance and sing and play..and be mindfully Aware of not filling it just to fill it..then I am no longer afraid of “voids” but excited to experience them!

  7. #13 by Evita on June 29, 2011 - 2:06 am

    Dear Joy

    The way you “SEE” each one of us is one of the greatest things I LOVE about you. You truly see, and being in your presence, one can clearly feel this.

    Thank you for the inspirational quotes and resources, and the link love 🙂

    Yes, with this season of summer, may we open to lots of new and different, and spread our wings in various dances of celebration for all that we are.

  8. #14 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on June 29, 2011 - 2:09 pm

    Ah yes, the change that comes from releasing… and releasing some more… and just when you think there’s nothing “old” to release, the Universe shows you just how wrong you were! That’s been the case for me this entire year so far, but it feels like it’s speeding up. Change is inevitable, but the growth that comes from such change — a conscious CHOOSING to be “new” rather than merely a slight variation on “same” — eesh, it’s easier said than done. (For me, anyway!) New doesn’t always feel good at first because it’s new darnit, and “old” was comfortable. Yet “old” doesn’t fit anymore. Caught somewhere in-between, I have to consciously choose which way I want to go: toward the positive potential of the unknown, or back to what I’ve known for years but hasn’t been working? Consciously it seems like a no-brainer choice, but were all of life happening in our conscious minds, living might be easier! It’s my subconscious that tugs me and tries to keep me stuck in the familiar past. But like you said to me last week “new script=new experiences” so I re-write my inner script.

    I so appreciated that bit of wisdom from you, and so appreciate this post! What a time we’re all in — one to be celebrated, but also honored for the rite of passage it represents. I mourn the past, but am willing to let it go and move on, and in doing so, I joyfully embrace a newer, power “NOW.”

Leave a Reply

