Radiance

Hello.

Welcome to my peace filled space.  Thank you for choosing to share energy here:)

El Capitan Canyon

“Love is the only bow of life’s dark cloud. It is the Morning and Evening Star.

It shines upon the cradle of the babe, and sheds its radiance upon the quiet tomb.

It is the Mother of Art, inspirer of poet, patriot, and philosopher.

 It is the air and light of every heart, builder of every home, kinder of every fire on every hearth, It was the first dream of immortality.

 It fills the world with melody.

Love is the magician, the enchanter, that changes worthless things to joy, and makes right royal kings of common clay.”

-Robert Green Ingersoll

Since writing my last article Sunday Scene: Truth, I have been very busy *living* it.  Universe has been reflecting to me the significance of taking the time to stop and to celebrate this release..this space..this nothingness..to actually *live* the moment. 

I would like to share here that release is easy.  Sometimes it is effortless..sometimes it is not easy at all.  Yet, I am Aware that if I would like to create new and different, I need to actually embrace new and different. The old story is comfortable, yet no longer fits..time to drop those pieces and use the resources I am given to create a new one.  There are moments I release in a flurry..there are moments I release and think oh man, now what?  However, as the creator of my moments, I know to find joy in All..to celebrate..to open my heart to Love..

My affirmation is: I open my heart to receiving and giving..to sharing..Love: fully..no holds barred. 

This means I step outside of my comfortable little box to embrace new and different..to create in ways I had been unfamiliar with..to allow for magnificent and to celebrate all that is shared.  In this fresh clean space, I have found myself at the beach..playing at water’s edge..watching as dolphins frolic nearby..viewing the expanse of ocean, of sky..of hills..

I am reminded of –and reflect to you–unlimited potential..infinite possibility..magic..miracles..the power of connections…the joy of being folded into life!

Much peace,

Joy

 

 

  1. #1 by Hilary on June 24, 2011 - 8:00 am

    Hi Joy .. love the quote you’ve put up here – beautiful resonating words .. there is so much to life and finding that fulfilment of peace, radiance, love .. beautiful words ..

    Have a lovely weekend .. Hilary

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 26, 2011 - 7:06 am

      Hi Hilary,
      It is such a joy to *see* you here! I love your photo..your smile is gorgeous!
      Thank you for your beauty filled comment..life is definitely as grand, as magical, as full of abundance as we allow it to be:)

  2. #3 by Alex Blackwell on June 24, 2011 - 12:48 pm

    I love your affirmation Joy – so loving and empowering. I get the sense you’re in a content state of mind right now and its admirable.

    Thanks for sharing,

    Alex

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 26, 2011 - 7:08 am

      Hi Alex,
      Thank you for your keen observation! I am extremely peace filled..very much enjoying each moment and graciously receiving absolutely amazingly beautiful that is being presented in my life….The joy of giving has always guided me; now I have found that the true gift is in receiving just as joyfully:)

  3. #5 by Angela Artemis on June 24, 2011 - 1:12 pm

    Joy,
    Thank you for the beautiful reminder to step outside my comfort zone in order to live the life I’ve been dreaming of!

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 26, 2011 - 7:10 am

      Hi Angela,
      Thank you for stopping in! I absolutely *love* all that you have been creating recently..speaks directly to me and inspires me to allow for far beyond what I could imagine…:)

  4. #7 by kellymartinspeaks on June 27, 2011 - 8:23 pm

    That is a beautiful poem, thank you. And “I am Aware that if I would like to create new and different, I need to actually embrace new and different. “, I have been considering this a lot lately. I recognize I had been focusing on old and unchanging when new and different is happening also. And to experience the new and different I need to also change my own story. So thanks for this beautiful reminder. Many Blessings and love, Kelly x

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 27, 2011 - 10:01 pm

      kellymartinspeaks,
      Thank you:)
      When I create, I am reluctant to release connections..even knowing new, refreshingly fulfilling connections are waiting patiently for me to explore..At base, this reluctance is a fear of “not enough”..so I affirm “Enough” in all areas of my life.
      Changing our story does not require a life overhaul..rather a few moments of Awareness, of opening to Love, of just *being*..and our story changes..effortlessly..
      I am excited for you as you allow for new and different within your life!

  1. What is Your Life’s Message? « *POSITIVE PROVOCATIONS*

Leave a Reply

