Sunday Scene: Truth

“Truth only reveals itself when one gives up all preconceived ideas.”

 –Shoseki

Raam Dev recently wrote this article Let Go.   I respect his wisdom so when I found myself completely resistant to this message, I knew there was a lesson in it for me.  Determined to allow my Truth to rise, I did in fact “let go”..of everything and anything holding me *here*. I let go of ideas, connections, material items that I’ve been clinging to. I went to nature: to the hills, the ocean, my pool in the bright sunshine.

I opened the windows of my soul and allowed sunshine in..

air it all out and let truth rise..

(Whew..takes Faith to open the windows of my soul..open completely, no barriers, no masks, just plain energy! Ah, but such beauty, such freedom, such joy!)

Truth doesn’t hurt..it is what we sometimes choose to do with Truth that causes us pain…

Coming ‘home”,  I saw this beautiful heron by my boat..and I knew all is very well indeed.

Thank you, heron, for gracing me with your simple beauty!

There is a Truth within..

It guides your every action, your thoughts, your ideas, your life.

Sometimes you readily embrace this Truth…sometimes you resist this Truth.

Sometimes you bury this Truth beneath layers, clutter, barriers..

Sometimes you try to control external so that internal is not revealed.

But Truth is there..always.

There was a truth  I could not see, just begging to rise.  Universe had been gently nudging me to “let go”..when I began to embrace this path..to let go of that which no longer fits…all once again flowed smoothly in my life.

Creating is joy filled and effortless and loving fully is my pleasure. The space previously occupied with “preconceived” is radiant in fresh air, and open to abundance. *Light* appears in all ways..

This past week a huge Truth is my life was revealed to me:

Simplicity=quality.  Quality=bliss. Bliss=creativity.. passion..love..peace.

In my life: Simplicity=peace.

Everything in my life is created from simplicity.

All else is fluff, filler– distracting me from my purpose in life.

My purpose in life is to *be* love.

My Truth may be distorted..buried..even temporarily forgotten..when I allow external to complicate my life.  When I allow my willingness to serve, to please, to even dim my light..to “fit in”..I remove my self from fully experiencing Universal Flow..I lose my ability to create.  When I choose anything other than simplicity, I am choosing other than my own Truth.  When I compromise simplicity, I am compromising Truth.

Everything I could ever “want” is already right here in my life..waiting patiently for me to open to acknowledge it.  No need to search, to pursue, to insist upon, to struggle..just gently, lovingly, open my heart to receive all that is right *here* in my life. 

The Truth is: We are made to love and be loved..To soar to the moon..To experience utter peace/bliss..To be us: perfectly made exactly as we are, exactly where we are..

no filler, no fluff..no need for anything other than..

To just simply *be*. 

 Today I choose to celebrate the freedom of my Truth: all that is sunshine and magical:)

What Truth is within your heart..waiting patiently to be set free..to be given fresh air..to be expressed as creatively.. as passionately as you allow?

 Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Sandra Pawula on June 20, 2011 - 4:33 am

    Dear Joy,

    It takes courage to acknowledge resistance. That in itself is remarkable! Then to align with our truth is a tremendous inspiration. Your message of simplicity resonates for me. I’m chewing and chewing, and chewing it.
    Thank you, brave soul!

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 24, 2011 - 4:22 am

      Hi Sandra,
      Thank you:)
      I made a promise to be transparent in all of my relations, so i include my self in that promise..in such a way it is easy for me to acknowledge resistance. Previously I would have felt it, yet not acknowledged or learned from it…This message of simplicity is one I referred to all week as I created moment by moment–simplicity and quality all around me..not always easy, but very do-able once I allow Awareness..
      I’m chewing with you:)

  2. #3 by Dean K Miller on June 20, 2011 - 5:52 am

    There is nothing more important than this very moment, the now of our past, present and future. Awareness of this is incredibly simple, and so hard to grasp, unless we are able to release all preconceived notions and teaching, and let the moment be and rest upon our soul. Doing so, without judgement (another hard part for many), grants us total freedom. This make many people uncomfortable, for now they are accountable only to themselves, to change their world, to live in love, to be “free”. Centuries of “education” has tucked this single, all empowering secret from our view. Finding our own way, as you have described above for you, to return to this sole place of grace is all that needs to be.

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 24, 2011 - 4:24 am

      Hi Dean,
      Welcome to my blog:)
      This insight speaks loudly to me: ‘This make many people uncomfortable, for now they are accountable only to themselves, to change their world, to live in love, to be “free”. “…when I am uncomfortable, I would run from that feeling..now I allow it and lean into it to learn and release,,
      ,I am accountable, I am a creator, I allow for in my life..very empowering and very humbling…:)

  3. #5 by Robin Easton on June 20, 2011 - 7:27 pm

    Dearest Joy, I have been thinking SO much about you lately, and feeling your spirit a LOT. You are SO amazing. I just read this post and I LOVE LOVE LOVE you for your honesty, and open heart. I really related to this article because, although I do not feel resistance about letting go, I thrive on simplicity. Just yesterday I said to my husband that I want to let go of even more things/ideas/ways of being/ etc. Have been doing a lot of letting go the last 4 months. And maaaaaan, does it feel GOOD, I am really seeing that the way we align ourselves with love is not set out and “seek” love, but to simply let go of all that stands between us and love, fear, shoulds, ought to(s), supposed to(s), etc. Because Love is already all around us. It is who we ARE, who and what ALL IS. All that we need and truly ARE, is ALREADY all around us, it is simply up to us to let go of all that is not us or love.

    I love you so much Joy, you are not only part of me, but you are simply with me all the time. The fabric of Robin is more beautiful because you are woven throughout.

    Much love to you dear soul,
    Robin

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 24, 2011 - 5:38 am

      Hi Robin,
      Thank you!!! I Feel your love..completely:) I take what you reflect, grow it and then create from this overflowing well of gratitude and love!!!
      Since I wrote this post, I’ve been busy *living* it! Releasing then pausing to celebrate such a significant step. I think it is important to live and to take the time to stop and celebrate…
      And your insight about love..oh wow..so right on!!! I, too, realize it is not in seeking..it is in *being* love..absolutely:)
      I love you dear friend..your words and all beyond your words touch me deeply!!!

  4. #7 by Tess The Bold Life on June 23, 2011 - 3:42 pm

    Joy,
    It’s all about Love! Thanks for your wonderful honesty and reminder. Don’t ya just love Raam Dev?

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 24, 2011 - 4:52 am

      Hi Tess,
      Thank you for this affirmation: it *is* all about love..awesome! And, yes, I love all that Raam shares 🙂

  1. Radiance « Unfolding Your Path to Joy

Leave a Reply

