A Nomadic Minimalist, Freedom Fighter, and Joy Filled Sailor Girl Spend a Thrilling Day Together

“Does it seem like someone turned the stir and shake button on high lately?”

-Sandra Pawula Navigating Change with Confidence & Ease

*grin* Why yes, Sandra..it sure does!  Something is brewing in my life. I am at the end of something, beginning of something else.  I have no words to describe what it is, but I know with certainty that it is far past this glass ceiling I’ve erected with my perceived limitations and inadequacies.  It is something full of faith, a heart expression of love, allowing for passion and purpose.  That is the 1% that I know..the other 99% is pure love, moxie, and spunk. 

I say Yes! to life, open my heart fully to experience the moment as it is presented..and God/Universe work on the rest.

 Unfolding at it’s best…absolutely! 

It is no coincidence, then, that at this time in my life I am hosting a guest on my boat who affirms my deepest beliefs not merely with words but by living them in his own life and that together we experienced a thrilling day with a man who promotes freedom.  I get it, God/Universe/powers that be! 

Guest= Raam Dev

Freedom Fighter= Karol Gajda Ridiculously Extraordinary

Thrilling day together = Roller Coaster Tour Six Flags Magic Mountain

Equation might look like this: Belief + Freedom = a Thrilling Life

I am creating new and different within my life.  The people and experiences I choose to invest energy with are creative expressions of my heart whispers.  With each step, I release that which no longer fits as I simultaneously embrace all that is life enriching.  I make promises to my self that include: complete transparency in all relations; surrounding my self and my children with all that is sensory enlivening, life enriching, pure, whole, positive. 

Creative expression and genuine connection replace expectation and obligation within my life.

 I viewed this video on Jen Lemen‘ s blog: “Exactly the Same”:

Without a doubt:

magic is real and love heals…and *anything* truly is possible!

Much peace,

Joy

 

  1. #1 by Evita on June 14, 2011 - 2:04 pm

    Hi Joy! Wow your day sounds so exciting! New and different is such an awesome part of life!

    I am sure that park has never had its vibration raised so high, as with the three of you there 😀 Who needs roller coasters, when you are flying high on life!

    So yes, let’s stir and shake, and enjoy it all to the fullest!

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 15, 2011 - 1:27 pm

      Hi Evita,
      Thank you:)
      “Stir, shake, and enjoy”..YES!
      One detail I did not include in this article was that this day was in between two graveyard shifts; significant because we often believe a certain amount of sleep is necessary to function..had I held to that belief, I would have missed this day with these connections..*anything* truly is possible 🙂

  2. #3 by Sandra Pawula on June 14, 2011 - 7:55 pm

    Hi Joy,

    I’m so happy for this beautiful transition you are navigating with such grace and ease. I LOVE this >

    “Creative expression and genuine connection replace expectation and obligation within my life.”

    I’m honored to be mentioned in the same post as you three amazing and inspirational luminaries!

    Hugs 🙂

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 15, 2011 - 1:29 pm

      Hi Sandra,
      Thank you for inspiring me! Your words spoke directly to me which is why I included your post in mine. I love when we reflect to each other exactly what is necessary to make the connection!
      Warm CA hugs to you:)

  3. #5 by Patricia Wisdom on June 15, 2011 - 1:42 am

    Certainly sounds like a wonderful day and such positive energy too –
    being together with others is such a boost.

    I am expecting company from Denmark this weekend, I am excited to meet these 6 people 4 who took care of my oldest for a year in her high school experience. It builds energy. It assists in making life feel flourishing

    I am going to check out your links now I could not watch the video just got an error message FYI

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 15, 2011 - 1:31 pm

      Hi Patricia,
      Thank you:)
      I am not sure why you were unable to view the video..it seems to work well…
      I love the energy from sharing with others..a sense of community is important to me to affirm what I hold to be true, but also to reflect wisdom and encouragement so that I may grow..
      May you enjoy your company..:)

  4. #7 by Rand on June 15, 2011 - 9:30 pm

    Joy!… upon reading and viewing this post, these words come to mind:

    *Carpe Diem*

    I am a wild ride junkie…though its been awhile…my job does make up for it at times.

    As “an old romantic” I am happy to see how you have also *Seized Love*…its comforting to see that dreams do come true.

    I love Jen Lemen’s video! The young woman near the end looks just like my oldest daughter!

    Much happiness to all…

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 19, 2011 - 1:38 pm

      Hi Rand,
      Thank you:) May we always embrace the “wild rides” in life..allow for expansion…
      Much happiness to you, too:)

  5. #9 by Tess The Bold Life on June 16, 2011 - 2:50 pm

    Hey Joy,
    What a great day, with fun people and your kids…how blessed they are to have a mom like you! Loved loved loved the video! oxo

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 19, 2011 - 1:37 pm

      Hi Tess,
      Thank you! When I open my heart to infinite possiblity, I *experience* infinite possibility! What fun:)

Leave a Reply

