Experiencing Forever

Hello.

Welcome to my piece filled space.  It is my pleasure to share energy with you here:)

Allow your Truth to be known, your Heart to be heard, and your Dreams to be manifested.

(inspired by this Evolving Scene)

This morning I accompanied a friend to the doctor’s office.  Shook me up a bit.  The mere fact of being there–together–was almost too much for me.  Testing followed by a semi-diagnosis put it over the top for me.

(I couldn’t help but remember the hours spent in waiting rooms all by myself because those around me said the pain of accompanying me was too unbearable.)

We are so afraid to love..because we are conditioned to believe that somewhere in that experience will be pain so unbearable we will..what?..

Actually live through it..different yet very much the same..

Or we do love..but place conditions upon it (I will love you through this because it is doable..but if *that* happens, I am so out of here!) to try to… what?..

Avoid pain…

 What if we release the idea of pain..and embrace the notion of love. 

(you have to let go to get there)

You see, my friend represents to me larger than life, strong, fearless, can do/be/accomplish anything.

My friend represents to me forever.

(even if the doctor doesn’t agree)

I am here to share with you: this–very moment we are in right now–is forever.  We are in it. Forever.

What do you do with forever in your life?

Do you open your arms to it, joyfully, willingly, allowing for full experience.

or

Do you quick erect barriers, push it away, deflect it.

The choice is yours..

As is the reflection of my friend.

You are:

larger than life, strong,

fearless,

and you:

can do/be/accomplish

anything!

Much peace,

Joy

 

 

  1. #1 by Holly on June 10, 2011 - 1:54 pm

    What you wrote was very beautiful. Good for you for standing by your friend. There are note many people in it forever.

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 10, 2011 - 9:35 pm

      Holly,
      Welcome to my blog:)
      Thank you for your comment..
      In writing this piece, I originally meant *we* are in forever as in “global we”..
      But yes, it is my pleasure to love my friends as fully as they allow, and to delight in their presence in my life..and if that is forever, what a joy!
      Your last statement makes me sad: “There are not many people in it forever”..a truth many people believe and create from in their life..conditional love..which we may transform to unconditional love by using grace as the filter for All that we choose to See/to experience.
      We may rewrite our story…we may create new..we may choose faith over fear..
      Thank you for sharing..so awe-some!

  2. #3 by Alex Blackwell on June 10, 2011 - 3:15 pm

    Simply encouraging Joy. Thanks so much for this gift.

    Alex

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 10, 2011 - 9:39 pm

      Thank you, Alex, for being love, and reflecting to me Faith…two powerful places to create from!

  3. #5 by Tess The Bold Life on June 10, 2011 - 4:18 pm

    Joy,
    This is beautiful. Love to you today!

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 10, 2011 - 9:40 pm

      Tess,
      Love to you too my friend! Hosting a visitor on the boat who loves that you have stayed here as well..look what hosting you and Megan has brought into my life: amazing, wonder filled opportunities to continue to create a global community! All from this little boat:)

  4. #7 by Patricia Wisdom on June 10, 2011 - 6:20 pm

    I have done all my surgeries alone away from friends and family – at graduate school all those newbies wanted to practice on me during that surgery – but it was about them….I have turned Dr visits into meditation times….and sometimes I remind them that I am paying for their services so I want them to listen to me – would they repeat to me what I just said…

    I also take notes and then review them and the feelings of the experience…I want to feel the pain and then release…and when I can not release on my own – then I want real assistance….not the same old, same old…
    feeling, hearing, listening, release…is that not what it is all about and we call it healing?

    Lovely post and I have been there for so many other people….I am just being there for me now…release

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 10, 2011 - 9:46 pm

      Hi Patricia,
      I completely understand that pain may act as a barrier to love..and all of my friends are still in my life now, even if they couldn’t be present ‘then”..because I do understand..
      However, the lesson is for *me* to open my heart to/through/past the possibility of pain…to love unconditionally…to heal my wounds so that what I share is as pure as possible…
      We look to external to heal (and yes, I am a healer, so I am not at all ‘dissing” healing!) when we often fail to realize healing is internal..we have the power, the strength, the ability to heal from within…(and to prevent from within as well!)…
      To me a definition of healing is to pour love into the situation as it is presented..genuine, unconditional love..and allow it to work its magic..
      I think to some people “suffering” is norm..while the potential to heal is more scary than the potential to live a life of pain…I’d like to change that..
      So this piece was my invitation to pour some love into it..:)
      I appreciate your candor in your comment..and I reflect to you: Divine strength, love, power…:) Awesome!

Leave a Reply

