What Are You Creating?

Hello. 

Welcome to my peace filled space.  It is my pleasure to share energy with you here!

In my personal life, I have been creating new and different.  This process is not always “easy” for me. 

 The moments I remain mindfully aware– in the *now*– are moments that are free-flowing, abundant, an absolute joy to create and experience!

When I open my heart to allowing each moment to be exactly so..one can imagine how free-flowing, abundant, absolutely joy filled my life is.

However..

There are some moments that I am faced with external that touches a wounded spot, or I am less than mindfully aware and not in the *now*..or Fear looms large..

And in those moments if someone asks..what are you creating?

I think: Me?  I’m creating my life..

But it’s not what they are asking, and it’s often not what they want to hear..and I receive something from them that allows me to Feel: discouraged, alone, afraid..

Yuck…

But, that’s me..and I can transform, enlighten, revel in…me!

I read something recently from someone who I thought was my friend..caught me off guard..something along the lines of:  “I told her f**k you and that was the best thing I’ve ever done”..and I think what?  And my son confirmed, oh yes, this person literally told you f’ you. Wow. Thank you for expressing your self so openly..do others see what I See????  You did say it, vehemently and out of anger…and I truly don’t understand how f**k you comes after I love you and is acceptable..

But I let it derail me..for months..

I did that. 

I keep my heart open..I continue to create, but for months my spark, my verve, my *joy* has been elusive..

Now I See and I may Heal..completely.

Universe speaks to me in ways I can listen..and this is one of them..quotes from people I admire:

From New Moon For You:

“Light is infinitely more powerful than the dark. When darkness crowds in around you become luminous and walk in the brilliance of your soul.” ~ Unknown

What are you creating? 

MeMy life..

One of the most inspirational articles I’ve read recently is this one from Tyler Tervooren How Long Does it Take to Create a Masterpiece.  Awe-some, thank you, Tyler! 

At the end of the article Tyler asks: what is your masterpiece?  After much thought..I Know with great certainty that my masterpiece is heart connections..cannot be rushed, measured, insisted upon..but so vitally important within my life as my foundation to all else.  From these heart connections, all else in my life is created..and through these heart connections I am able to explore and experience far more than I would have/could have on my own.  So, yes, I received a hearty F’ U” and it stings just like you want it to..but it is no reason to quit, it is reason to keep creating..because. this. is. my. life..

from expatinCAT on twitter:

 // sometimes • when you let go • you fall up //

I do love this world, very much so..and it is an absolute blessing to be a participant in this online community!

For more on mindfulness with words: Words Will Break Our Hearts.  It is my heartfelt wish that we continue to love fully, openly, joy fully…and to recognize that All that we create and share with others will be returned into our lives..so may our intent be within peace and joy…And, if you are the recipient of a less than word, I am with you and together we may revel in *Divine*!

Much peace,

Joy 

 

  1. #1 by Tyler Tervooren on May 25, 2011 - 4:09 am

    Hi Joy,

    I’m really glad you found the article inspirational. Keep on creating those heart connections!

  2. #3 by Patricia Wisdom on May 25, 2011 - 4:39 am

    I have not tripped over to your links yet, I am just so pulled in by the twitter comment about sometimes you fall up…

    Today I ended an online class I have been taking and it has been helpful, it was an on the phone Q & A session and I thought I had the tech stuff figured out…only in the last 5 minutes of the call when the instructor said she would only have time for these last 2 remaining questions, did I realize that my tech attempts were not correct. I was so angry at myself and called myself names…could not stay in the moment…I am so often ignored and overlooked and I so wanted this class to be different because I wanted to succeed at something…I raced over to the website and typed in my questions and my upset…I got a coy response – clever and could have used your son’s understanding that it was a F*U*…but I got the message loudly and clearly…for the money I got the rules of the game ( which were very good) but I was not going to get the personal touch…

    But I must have gained some thing of some wisdom, because I just had to cry for a few minutes and let off steam…then I went back to work and did not think about it again. I was back in the moment doing what needed to be done to get my gifts in service to others again…Wisdom won me over and I was renewed and then I read about “falling up”
    Thank you

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on May 25, 2011 - 11:35 am

      Hi Patricia,
      Thank you for stopping in:)
      I, too, am very moved by the twitter quote..I think Universe speaks to me in ways I can best receive and I know Universe is saying “fall and I will catch you”..I’ve been reluctant to fall…
      I know how much you love the class..so it surprises me it ended on such a note..However I cannot help but think we are conditioned to “believe” that goodbye must hurt, when it doesn’t have to (http://unfoldingyourpathtojoy.com/2011/05/22/sunday-scene-releasing-the-end/)…Sometimes we (me, too, believe me!) attract to us an old belief..so let’s release the belief..Let’s celebrate all that was good in our relationship (in this instance, your class and the connection you had) and create with that good..no “goodbye” or pain, just a series of hellos…
      “Wisdom won me over”..I love that!
      Thank you for sharing your insights..

  3. #5 by Simon Hay on May 25, 2011 - 1:24 pm

    I love this world too. Life! I need to create some boundaries 😉 Thanks for the invite.

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on May 27, 2011 - 12:52 am

      Hi Simon,
      I am delighted that you stopped in..thank you:)
      Boundaries are good..my first thought when I read that though is some boundaries are barriers..and barriers block flow…As you learn I learn, so I am excited to see where this creation leads you…
      Peace and love to you my friend!

  4. #7 by Tess The Bold Life on May 25, 2011 - 7:37 pm

    Hi Joy,
    Love that twitter quote….may we all fall endlessly upward! My life is my master piece. Also I like to say these for lines to all and any who are unpeaceful. I love you. I’m sorry. Please forgive me. Thank you! Sometimes hugs and I say them together especially if someone is acting out in traffic:) I’m not giving my inner peace to anyone!

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on May 27, 2011 - 12:54 am

      Hi Tess,
      “My life is my masterpiece” and I thank you for that! You reflect to me so many encouraging, insightful tips on creating my own masterpiece…
      My inner peace is precious to me as well..it is the foundation of my family and something I’ve finally created for me/us…and absolutely amazing to share:)

  5. #9 by Rand on May 26, 2011 - 2:45 am

    Sonnet XXV

    William Shakespeare

    Let those who are in favour with their stars
    Of public honour and proud titles boast,
    Whilst I, whom fortune of such triumph bars,
    Unlook’d for joy in that I honour most.
    Great princes’ favorites their fair leaves spread
    But as the marigold at the sun’s eye,
    And in themselves their pride lies buried,
    For at a frown they in their glory die.
    The painful warrior famoused for fight,
    Is from the book of honour razed quite,
    And all the rest forgot for which he toil’d:
    Then happy I, that love and am beloved
    Where I may not remove nor be removed.

    Joy, I always have fun finding some *beautiful words* for you!

    Much love,
    Rand

  6. #11 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on May 26, 2011 - 5:48 pm

    Joy, the ironic thing about the person who used those hurtful words is that while they thought they were saying them to you, they were saying them to a reflection of themselves, as presented through you. Tess’s suggestion for the ho’oponopono prayer was a great one. I’ve used that one many times, myself, and after awhile, realize I’m saying it as much to myself as to anyone else.

    Love to you, today and always! May peace be ours in every moment!

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on May 27, 2011 - 12:57 am

      Megan,
      Thank you for your insight! I understand the reflection..I also think that the first time when it was said directly to me I didn’t “hear it” because I was in the midst of amazing peace..yet this time when I read it I was flustered because I “heard it”; perhaps because I’m in the midst of so much uncertainty as I create new and different..I also use the ho’oponopono prayer–I love it!
      Thank you for sharing your love here–awes-ome to* See* you today:) And yes! to peace…

  7. #13 by Evita on May 27, 2011 - 1:01 am

    Dear Joy

    I will take this post in and just let the love you expressed wash over me.

    What am I creating? Awareness, peace, love and joy – I swivel a bit of each with my paint brush as I create my life.

    You are love, you are joy, you are peaceful strength and as long as you choose those things for yourself, nothing and no one else can harm you. You are always whole.

    And know that there are many people always around to love you and support you, should you ever need to be reminded of that and how awesome you are 🙂

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on May 27, 2011 - 1:05 am

      Hi Evita,
      Synchronicity–we were *here* at the same time, you were commenting while I was answering–love that!
      Thank you for all that you create..and thank you for this:”I swivel with my paint brush as I create my life”..so awe-some! I mix colors and try various techniques as I create my life:)
      Thank you for the lovely words..the World reflects to me what I wish to See in the moment..and I am blessed beyoned measure to be surrounded by genuine, loving, positive energy, creative, passionate people such as your self and many others in this community and in life. My heart overflows with gratitude!

  8. #15 by Lindsay on May 30, 2011 - 9:53 pm

    I’m new here (came via Powered by Intuition) and I’m glad I found you! I’m digging your site – it’s got great energy! Yes, a website CAN have energy! 😉

  9. #16 by Angela Artemis on June 5, 2011 - 1:12 pm

    Joy,
    I have been out of touch for a few months while I finished my book. Last night I finished and I now feel so free! I have time to read all my favorite authors again – so here I am.

    Reading your article was like bathing myself in love. I could feel the love and joy you put into it coming right back to me.

    I am, hopefully , creating a book that will uplift and inspire readers to live intuitively!

    Thank you for providing the space to share what we are creating.
    xoxo,
    Angela

    • #17 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 6, 2011 - 1:40 am

      Hi Angela,
      Thank you for stopping in! Awesome to see you:)
      I am very excited to read your book!
      One of my life’s goals is to nurture genuine heart connections and I think one of the best ways to do that is to encourage and support creativity in those around me..Mainstream tends to tell us all that we “cannot” do..I’d like to reflect to us all that we can…

  10. #18 by Baker on June 5, 2011 - 6:07 pm

    Wonderful post. I have found that in my own experience the outer world simply becomes the reflection of what we are thinking and feeling inside. Life is like a mirror to what we already are feeling inside. This is special. Nicely done post.

    • #19 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 6, 2011 - 1:46 am

      Hi Baker,
      Thank you stopping in 🙂
      I love this: “Life is like a mirror to what we already are feeling inside”..awesome affirmation! My life is as magical as I allow it to be:)

Leave a Reply

