Sunday Scene: Releasing the End

Hello.

Welcome to my peace filled place.  Thank you for choosing to share energy here:)

I wonder..is there a place in life that fear: of loss/the end/pain..holds you back from even trying..or from giving 100%..from flying as high as you know you can and even higher than that..from experiencing bliss that you know is *right here*…

When we love, may it be a joy, a delight, a life enriching experience..

(There doesn’t have to be pain, there doesn’t have to be fear)…

A story we are told is that there is an ending (a happy ending, a sad ending, but always an ending)…

Let’s try something new..let’s release this preconceived notion of “ending”..

Do you believe in Eternal Life..Infinity…Universal Flow..

Love is: Eternal Life..Infinity..Universal Flow..

May I suggest this new thought?

Once I recognize my belief in a story, I may release that belief at any time..this very moment if I choose to!  When I release a story, I am in essence releasing fear and opening my arms to faith. 

A heart connection made is a heart connection always…when we live mindfully present, all of our connections are heart connections..thus, all of our connections are: always.

We choose to invest energy or not..this choice varies as our journey expands…but this heart connection is always *there*..

There is no “ending”: just investing or not investing; there is no fear, just choosing to love, or to not love…

I choose: to invest in love..

May you join me? 

Much peace,

Joy

I’ve had an amazing response to my gift of a free one week clarity session.  This offer expires the end of May..so if you could use a dose of clarity to create some magic in your life, contact me..it is my pleasure to share 🙂

  1. #1 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on May 22, 2011 - 2:35 pm

    Joy, I like the idea that once we establish a heart connection it’s always there. I am comforted to look back on my life and think of who’s no longer present in my day-to-day “viewable reality,” knowing the love thread between us still exists. It’s just that I’ve invested in other people or things since then, and allowed my own growth to move me closer to the sun, as it were. That’s bringing forth a flower metaphor as I type it: the flower is always connected to the soil from where it came, yet on its journey toward the sun, it moves farther away from the soil (or from that first leaf is maybe a better way to look at it). Yet all of those leaves, and all of the stem comprise and hold up that flower — much like the heart connections we make throughout our lives: they are part of us and make us who we are. It’s all beautiful, and it’s all part of life!
    Happy Sunday, my friend, and happy heart connections.

  2. #2 by Evita on May 22, 2011 - 2:40 pm

    Excellent message Joy – love need not come with fear or pain. So many people are afraid to love because they associate it with getting hurt, thus pain and fear set in.

    However, when we shift our perspective and realize that no one can hurt us, it is only we who hurt ourselves through the expectations we set up, everything changes. Love for the sake of loving, not for whether you will get loved back in return, etc…

    Love need never end. Even though a relationship may end, unconditional love tells us love need never end.

    It is joyous to live from this space 🙂

  3. #3 by Rand on May 22, 2011 - 6:32 pm

    If one has lived life fully enough, not sheltered in the shade (love the flower metaphor of Megan’s) *love* at some time was commited to as un-conditional by each of two individual’s best ability…and each of these two people fell apart from one another. What is wonderful about this? Though physical love is no longer present “unconditional love” will still exist!

    I think the majority of us has at least one person in our lives where this holds true…

    It’s been awhile since I have posted a poem. This one seems very right with this post:

    How do I love thee?

    by Elizabeth Barrett Browning

    How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
    I love thee to the depth and breadth and height
    My soul can reach, when feeling out of sight
    For the ends of Being and ideal Grace.
    I love thee to the level of everyday’s
    Most quiet need, by sun and candle-light
    I love thee freely, as men strive for Right;
    I love thee purely, as they turn from Praise.
    I love thee with passion put to use
    In my old griefs, and with my childhood’s faith.
    I love thee with a love I seemed to lose.
    With my lost saints, — I love thee with the breath,
    Smiles, tears, of all my life! — and, if God choose,
    I shall but love thee better after death.

    Peace and my *love* reflecting <<<>>>

    • #4 by Rand on May 22, 2011 - 10:29 pm

      Hi again!

      As the “Sunday Scene” has progressed into the afternoon here in California, from down below my home comes wonderful romantic Mexican ballads that will be song together until dusk. My neighbor has finished her loving Sunday telephone call to her mother, and is now applauding and whooping at the end of each song… and I find myself doing the same. Yes…I also choose to invest in love.

      Ah…the feel of John Steinbeck’s Salinas Valley lives here!

      Viva me amigos! Viva romanticas

  4. #5 by Fire byrd on May 22, 2011 - 10:11 pm

    I no longer know about love between two people, it seems a long time ago when I had those type of relationships, through my own choice nowadays. But what I do know is that having had a life threatening illness has made me value life with a capitol V. Life is to be lived to the full at all moments. Friendship is to be nurtred and cherished. Love of my sons is never to be taken for granted. Devotion of my dog is never to be ignored. And liking myself is always top of the list so that I have the time and energy to give to the people around me fully of myself.To celebrate love whithout which we would shrivel up and die.

    • #6 by Rand on May 25, 2011 - 4:27 am

      Greetings,

      I could not help but appreciate the wise and loving thoughts you share with us. Yes, I find the love of my daughters is what has substained me for a long time now. And you are so very correct about ‘self-love’ (in small letters). It’s wonderful to keep a friendship over the years…to start up right where you have left off, especially if two have been apart for awhile. *Love* and *Life* are what we celebrate, and to which we say: YES!

      “I no longer know about love between two people”

      Seven years ago I felt a deep love for a lady, and I also really cared for her two son’s that I coached in YMCA soccer. She has a dog that is a Black Labradore. You see, my dear…there is someone that may deeply love you, as I still love her.

      This poem I would like to give her:

      He Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven

      W.B. Yeats

      Had I the heavens’ embroidered cloths,
      Enwrought with golden and silver light,
      The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
      Of night and light and the half-light,
      I would spread the cloths under your feet:
      But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
      I have spread my dreams under your feet;
      Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

      May we all grow with peace and love each day…

  5. #7 by Sibyl on May 23, 2011 - 2:41 pm

    Joy- Great message and post. I really thought it was great advice what you said about choosing to invest in love. That really is what it is all about.

  6. #8 by Maya @ Ms Buddha on May 24, 2011 - 12:30 am

    It is a choice indeed! And I couldn’t agree more…, there need not be fear nor pain! I try to “feel the love” daily.

Leave a Reply

