Passion Series: All is a Miracle!

Hello.

Welcome to my peace filled space.  Thank you for joining me here!

I sat under the Full Moon..and I thought:

How long can I sit comfortably in the presence of power, grace, beauty.  How wide may I open my arms to receive these gifts, how long may I hold them open joyfully, effortlessly this night and beyond….

I look to the stars, glistening brightly, clustered, some seemingly set apart…and I thought:

All that is reflected to me..*is me*!  I am the moon, the stars, the expanse of the sky, the black of night, the brilliance of the moonbeams, the clusters and the ones seemingly set apart…I am power, grace, beauty..I am all that I See–not with my eyes–but with my heart..

I am..and so are You!

 

“Gracefulness has been defined to be the outward expression of the inward harmony of the soul”

William Hazlitt

“Grace fills empty spaces, but it can only enter where there is a void to receive it, and it is grace itself, which makes this void.”

 – Simone Weil

 

“Learn to limit yourself; to content yourself with some definite work; dare to be what you are and learn to resign with a good grace all that you are not; and to believe in your own individuality.” 

– Henri Frederic Amiel

 

And now here is my secret, a very simple secret; it is only with the heart that one can see rightly, what is essential is invisible to the eye.

 – Antoine de Saint-Exupery

 

“People usually consider walking on water or in thin air a miracle. But I think the real miracle is not to walk either on water or in thin air, but to walk on earth. Every day we are engaged in a miracle which we don’t even recognize: a blue sky, white clouds, green leaves, the black, curious eyes of a child–our own two eyes. All is a miracle.”

 ~ Thich Nhat Hanh

Much peace,

Joy

If my work has enriched your life in any way, may you consider donating through my home page.  Each dollar amount is very much appreciated and allows me to invest my energy into my passion of spreading love and peace through writing and teaching.  With each donation, you will receive a daily email affirmation in your in box for two weeks.  A refreshing and peace filled way to begin your day!

 

  1. #1 by Zeenat on April 20, 2011 - 4:44 am

    Oh Joy, This Miraculous post gave me gooseflesh. Thank you for sharing your beautiful and grace here today. I loved all the quotes…and its true…there are miracles IN and Around us….all the time. We just need to open our hearts to these amazing Divine Miracles.
    To me, my everyday miracle is my little ones beaming smile…..and her screaming at the top of her voice “Mommy I love you!” and if i dont shout I love you right back…she will come running to me and say “mommy I’m sad…” If I ask why…her response will be…”But I love you…”….how can that love not be a miracle..and how can I not swoop that little angel in my arms…..
    She is my miraculous little angel…who teaches me more everyday.
    Love you lots and lots my glittery soul sister,
    Z~

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 21, 2011 - 2:35 am

      Hi Zeenat,
      Thank you for shining such love in this comment:) Your daughter is absolutely precious!!! May we take her example, and exclaim “I love you” each and every time it crosses our minds/hearts.
      Love *is* a miracle…and it comes in many forms..may we open our arms to receive the abundance waiting patiently for us to be open to it:)
      I reflect to you as much love as you send…

  2. #3 by Rand on April 20, 2011 - 5:45 am

    J. 162

    My river runs to thee:
    Blue sea, wilt welcome me?
    My river waits reply,
    Oh sea, look graciously!
    I’ll fetch thee brooks
    From spotted nooks,—
    Say, sea. Take me!

    Emily Dickinson

    Thank you for the beautiful photographs and quotes Joy. Yes all is a miracle and the wonderful gracefulness of the universe is such an astounding piece of art. Zeenat’s daughter sounds so sweet “But I love you”. I remember my “miracle” daughter when I first saw her smiling in her incubator (3 pound baby smiling). I got a big hug and a “I love you” from her last week…she will be off to college in the ‘Bay Area’ next fall…

    Thank you Joy!

    You walk in beauty with much grace…

    • #4 by Rand on April 20, 2011 - 9:03 pm

      “I believe a leaf of grass is no less than the journey-work of the stars”

      Thank you again for this post Joy…it has inspired me to read Walt Whitman’s___ ‘Song of Myself’

    • #5 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 21, 2011 - 2:37 am

      Hi Rand,
      Thank you for the poem, and for the kind words. May we all be open to receive “the wonderful gracefulness of the universe”…

  3. #6 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on April 20, 2011 - 5:40 pm

    The Simon Weil quote — that’s where it’s at for me these days. So I say YES! Thank you for this post, for being you, and for inspiring me today…every day, actually. We are all one with everything we see, touch, hear, smell, taste and think about. Actually, the MOMENT we think about something, we’ve merged our energy with it. Fascinating, and surreal, but then again, so’s this life!

    • #7 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 21, 2011 - 2:38 am

      Hi Megan,
      Thank you for saying YES! I follow your example, and join you in YES!…sometimes hesitantly, sometimes with huge leaps of joy…
      There is much wisdom in your words..thank you for sharing!

  4. #8 by Simon Hay on April 20, 2011 - 11:37 pm

    I really must read Thich Nhat Hanh as I love all his quotes. I hope you’re well and happy 🙂

    • #9 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 21, 2011 - 2:39 am

      Hi Simon,
      Thank you for stopping in:) Thich Nhat Hanh has much wisdom indeed! May love touch your heart in wondrous ways:)

  5. #10 by Sandra Pawula on April 21, 2011 - 4:47 am

    Joy,

    This is such a powerful question: “How long can I sit comfortably in the presence of power, grace, beauty.” We often don’t allow ourselves time to bask in power, grace, beauty, and space.

    That is an incredible quote from Thich Nhat Hanh. Thank you for these wonderful gifts of inspiration.

    • #11 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 25, 2011 - 2:56 am

      Hi Sandra Pawula,
      Thank you!
      When I am in my heart space, I find I may sit comfortably for hours in the presence of All..when my mind enters, it often brings doubt, fear, the need for affirmation..so I guess my question is really: How long may I live comfortably from my heart space? Very motivating, gentle challenge to keep me in the now.

  6. #12 by Betsy at Zen Mama on April 21, 2011 - 10:03 am

    What a beautiful post! Connecting in nature is so amazing. Thanks for sharing that Thich Nhat Hanh quote. I love his books.

    • #13 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 25, 2011 - 2:57 am

      Hi Betsy,
      Thank you! Nature provides me with endless grace, beauty, wonder, awe, delight, acceptance, gratitude..the list goes on and on..And, Thich Nhat Hanh reflects to me amazing wisdom…

  7. #14 by theboldlife.com on April 22, 2011 - 10:22 am

    Joy,
    I love the photo with the yellow flower and the quotes are each a meditation in themselves. Joy to you today!

  8. #16 by Lisa @ Sacred Circle on April 22, 2011 - 10:16 pm

    Oh Joy, long time no see, dearie…. I heard from a mutual friend this morning (Leslie) about how small and miraculous this world is…. how connections are mischievous and mysterious… and was drawn back to your site after a too long away. So wonderful to see through your eyes again. 🙂

    • #17 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 25, 2011 - 2:58 am

      Hi Lisa,
      The world is indeed small and miraculous..I love how Universe works when I allow my heart to remain open!! Here is to amazing heart connections and the gift of friendship:) So wonderful to see you here again!

Leave a Reply

