Passion Series: Naked..ness..

Hello.

Welcome to my peace filled space.  It is my pleasure to share energy with you here today:)

These thoughts are specifically inspired by a few different sources.  The links are highlighted and if you follow even one of them, the potential for *transformation* is absolutely amazing! 

(A few different sources=inspiration..inspiration allows me to be most comfortable as I shed layers to stand here completely naked.  Completely naked=pure bliss!)

Inspiration=comfortable completely naked=pure bliss!

Over at Momentum Gathering, Katie Tallo wrote a very thought provoking article Share. Katie shares a few fears; courageous because so often we choose to hide or bury our fears under layers of (insert the material you love to layer with..mine is busyness)  rather than to share them.  The comments that follow the article are as inspirational as the article..a community of sharing

Are you comfortable shedding layers and standing naked in the midst of community? 

Unconditional love…

What you choose to share impacts the people you share with.  I choose to honor peace and nurture positive energy so that what I share is peace filled and positive.  When we give thought to what we share–an idea, a creation, a facial expression, a gift, a remark..all that we share may empower another; when we take away thought, that may shrink a person..

In this space–as in life–I choose to release fear and share with you Truth, so that it may perhaps inspire you to reach out and share your truth.

Releasing fear allows me to stand comfortably before you naked and bathed in the light of Truth..

When we choose to act less than, to embody less than..when we choose to harm another..we are in essence, harming ourself.  The only Answer I know is Love.  Love to deflect when one wishes to do you harm, Love to heal from that harm, and self Love to prevent that harm from being created. 

This “Unfolding” blog format was born one year ago this month.  I originally hosted a successful blog under another name– a blog I enjoyed writing and connecting through.  There was a reader who followed my words closely then created drama within my life depending upon my words.  I found myself censoring my words and ideas..shrinking my life..in tears and full of fear, I made the choice to close that blog, and end my online connections.  For a few days I remained offline..then I realized that I was giving up something I love due to external…I was letting Fear redirect my steps. 

If I Feel clarity and Know I am standing in faith, I will release anything I am asked.  It did not feel right to release my connections and my writing. So, I chose to access my faith; rather than allow Fear to close my heart, I opened my heart further and used Fear as a motivator to reach higher.  I took less than and created far more than from it..by creating this “Unfolding” format.  I embraced my essence and birthed a new life: a career expressing my passion, close friends in this field, true heart connections online in this space, through other’s blogs and facebook and twitter. I am full of gratitude for the day this blog was born.

Although my faith is strong.. I do experience fear; however, I use it to motivate me rather than allow it to close me down or strip me of the ability to experience the quality of the moment. 

Tara Sophia Mohr wants to know: “what would be possible for you, if you were playing big?”  What is playing big?  One idea Tara shares is: “It’s activating voice, owning power, amplifying impact. ” and through this program Tara shares resources and tips on how to play bigger..

This space is one of the most life enriching spaces I’ve invested my energy in.  I follow my heart in life, and I follow my heart in this space; I grow in life, I grow in this space.  From day one, it was not about “numbers” for me..drives the marketing experts crazy…nor was it about income.  This space has always been about providing resources and tools to those who visit so that you, too, may open your heart fully to life and experience richness and quality..allow your heart whispers to roam so that your dream becomes your reality.  This philosophy sets me apart from some..isolates me at times when I don’t follow a specific formula within my writing or my marketing. 

I fully believe that you are here because you are meant to be here.  Like energy attracts like-minded people..a community has been built..and I am grateful for this community, for I learn as much from you as you may from me.  This community is composed of a few fellow bloggers, and many mainstream America and international “regulars”…The regulars don’t comment as the bloggers do, but they do email..and these comments and emails inspire me to reach higher and share more..so I thank you for your participation.

As far as bigger: I continue to learn and to use my voice in different ways.  My work enriches lives..I know this because you write, call, text to tell me how something has specifically transformed one of your beliefs, your art, your career, your love, your life experience.  I open this space to guests to keep the information well-rounded and fulfilling.  Beyond this, though, I began hosting speaking engagements, using Skype, and reaching out to expand this “Unfolding” community.  I have made true heart connections, I have become more of nothing (which is good, my goal is to release to become transparent and One with flow).  I have taken classes to improve the quality I offer, and I overcame this idea of hierarchy to “play with the big boys” in the field..

I am stepping into the life of my dreams..allowing my dreams to evolve, releasing what is necessary to make space, embracing new and different.  I am walking my talk..

(We tend to have this perception that living a dream “costs”…there will be a price to pay, a hurdle to jump..so we unwittingly draw to us a price, a hurdle..)

I share with you today: when you clear the space, set the intent, create from abundance, follow your hearts, and allow for…you are living the life of your dreams..as grandiose as you allow them to be.  If there is a price, a hurdle, a resistance..that is Fear plain and simple.  Fear does not take the form of a stranger..fear comes in forms you are familiar with.  Sometimes, the bigger you choose to play, the more opportunies Fear has to step in.  I challenge this thought and ask you to consider something perhaps new and different: the bigger you choose to play–offering the cleanest space, purest energy, heart led intent, gratitude for abundance–the more opportunities to expand your dream, your love, your joy! 

As I play big in this field and begin to heal others openly and frequently..as I receive recognition, awards, accolades..Fear comes in the form of external drama–one year after this space was created I am again faced with the decision to continue sharing energy or to withdraw for safety.  I begin to shrink inside and then I think my message is bigger than Fear.  My message is to open my heart despite external..so I do..each and every day I do!

I choose to ignore the drama, and continue to absorb the sunsets into my being and meditate in the moonbeams..my dreams expand…

Danielle LaPorte is such a huge inspiration to me and she is co-hosting an event along with Marie Forleo called Selling Your Soul.  No words for the power in this event, in these women, in all that they share.

What I know is that I cannot change external..I can only honor my internal values and presence.  I have a dream, I am living that dream..and there is no place in that dream for anything less than peace filled..a distraction that I cannot afford; while I am not attending the “Selling Your Soul” event in person, I am there in Spirit. I am willing to invest energy into my dreams to inspire you to achieve yours!

(Honor my internal values and presence=living my dream=Spirit!)

Thanks to the reflections from strong women sharing their stories, empowering tools and resources and Spirit…Share/Playing big/Selling my Soul…I am reminded of my strength, my power, my Spirit. 

When you drop the mask, the fear, the fluff..and share as you stand naked..do you consider how life enriching

all that you reflect is to someone else? 

Unity.

..

Robin Easton at Naked in Eden wrote a fabulous book sharing her story of adventure, love, and growth.  Her book spoke directly to my heart because our paths mirror each other; her adventures takes place in the jungle, mine in the ocean…but the lessons are the same. A long while back, I made a snippet for the following video which Robin just released (if you stick with it, you will see me among some other amazing bloggers that you know): a poignant reminder to me from myself and the countless others who embrace nakedness (Truth)  to invest my energy only into that which is peace filled and life enriching and to allow less than to naturally, peacefully slough away..

And what does this have to do with passion?  When one has a passion for the world, for life, for love, for truth, and stands joyfully open to each experience that embracing passion brings..one may revel in nakedness..

Dare I wish you abundant nakedness this week *grin*

(Note: to the fear filled: you are loved for who you are, drop the mask, stand naked, and allow someone to love you..allow you to love you so that others may love you as much!)..

Much peace,

Joy

If my work has enriched your life in any way, may you consider donating through my home page.  Each dollar amount is very much appreciated and allows me to invest my energy into my passion of spreading love and peace through writing and teaching.  With each donation, you will receive a daily email affirmation in your in box for two weeks.  A refreshing and peace filled way to begin your day!
  1. #1 by Hilary on April 10, 2011 - 5:11 pm

    Hi Joy .. thanks for sharing the video – this is the first time I’ve seen it .. love seeing everyone! Just come back from my Mama .. and I think she’d be impressed I made a video .. let alone got dressed up for it .. and I just might show her .. because the nurses would laugh so much .. seeing their compatriots with Robin’s book …

    Cheers and love .. just be passionate about what we do .. your ‘home’ looks gorgeous .. on the water .. bliss .. with love to all – Hilary

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 12, 2011 - 7:14 pm

      Hi Hilary,
      You are absolutely gorgeous! Love your dress in the video:)
      “bliss” indeed..and lots and lots of love!

      • #3 by Hilary on April 12, 2011 - 7:35 pm

        Hi Joy .. it was Susie’s dress – she and her husband play Medieval music at events around Sussex .. I couldn’t do the back up!! But we had fun .. fortunately it wasn’t too cold that particular day .. – the staff at the Nursing Home thought it was hilarious .. and my mother enjoyed the show! I have to get the computer up there for her to see, when she’s awake one day – guess work that one.

        It’s a great video .. and I must read Robin’s book .. and I must show Susie – now you’ve reminded me here – I’ll email the link to her.

        Cheers .. fun times were had by all seemingly .. Hilary

  2. #4 by Patricia on April 10, 2011 - 8:00 pm

    Hello Joy, It was so good to see this video as i could not get it to play on Facebook…it goes so well with your great words and naked writing today…

    Someone asked me a questions at a meeting recently and I just replied nakedly and said it all – no beating around the bush at all….there was total silence after I spoke until one woman said, ” you just laid it all out – ” My reply was that I have just found it better and that it creates more connection to be as honest as possible….and that that works well in my life and creates trust.

    We are living with a great many untruths being propagated right now…..just being truthful relaxes the fear

    ah being naked….it is good
    and a great book
    I am leading a book discussion on it again in June
    Thanks for your good words

    • #5 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 12, 2011 - 7:15 pm

      Hi Patricia,
      Thank you for your support..
      I love this: “you just laid it all out”…you spoke your truth, and there is great freedom in that! so often we (I) allow for silence, thinking it is grace filled, when truth is huge faith..
      Robin’s book is transformational when we allow it to be..and the video captures the essence of so many people:)

  3. #6 by Katie on April 11, 2011 - 1:38 am

    Joy, thanks so much for sharing such lovely words and for including me in your beautiful post. I sound like an exhibitionist but what the heck … by the way, love the words “allow you to love you”. xo

    • #7 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 12, 2011 - 7:21 pm

      Hi Katie,
      “Exhibitionism” is quite So Ca *grin*…
      In these words, I tried to equate sharing with honesty..transparency..and to be completely transparent one would stand in nakedness..hopefully together shoulder to shoulder in support and love..So often fear takes over, and we allow layers to mask our nakedness…
      For instance, recently while I was at the pool in my bikini, quite happy with the day and my friends, a person who feels justified in rage towards me (the person I wrote about in this post) was staring and I wish that I was wearing a parka not a bikini..layers to protect my unguarded heart..when transparency says yes, I ignore you because you wish me harm, please leave me alone and allow me to be me…that is *sharing* and from the beginning had I shared and not remained silent perhaps my safety and my livelihood would not now be compromised..
      Thank you for the inspiration to share!

  4. #8 by Belinda on April 11, 2011 - 5:27 pm

    Hello Joy, what a rich and relevant post. The need for more nakedness and transparency is greater now in an ever-complicated world where navigating towards good and truth and right becomes trickier than ever as we’re faced with artifice that distracts us into thinking or feeling that better than bad is good enough.

    As for fear, I think it’s okay to feel it; I just never really know when it will attack me, as long as it doesn’t rule me.

    • #9 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 12, 2011 - 7:25 pm

      Hi Belinda,
      Thank you!
      I think fear is my friend..not something to avoid, but to embrace when it appears..
      I love all that you say in your comment..when we are distracted, there is opportunity for distance between us and Truth, when we are mindfully aware, Truth is ever present..
      When we stand together in Truth, in transparency, that equals Unity..one with flow..absolutely magical!

  5. #10 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on April 12, 2011 - 12:23 am

    Thank you, dearest Joy. Just today, without knowing this post existed, I worked my way past a hurdle to a more peaceful place of claiming: “I am free from fearing BIG.” In my life, “big” has more than one meaning… but it’s all connected back to the same place in my being.

    Today is a new day. Today is a good day. Today is MY day to be brilliantly me, and to celebrate me in all I do.

    Amen!

    • #11 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 12, 2011 - 7:27 pm

      Hi Megan,
      “Free from fearing big”..thank you for this statement, this bold and beautiful insight..for sharing it here and for claiming it as your own!
      When we stand together in faith, rather than allow fear to de-power us, love may empower us…
      Thank you for being brilliantly you and for all that you reflect!

  6. #12 by Rand on April 26, 2011 - 5:36 pm

    Joy,

    I am glad that I choose to come back to this post Joy. Sometimes I will read a very meaningful and personal ( “Naked…ness”) post and find the need to withhold a comment until I truely feel my right train of thought is present regards the topic.

    So much of the post here is about “fear”. Your reply to Katie I did not read the first time around. I am deeply sorry you have to put up with this. I know all to well about this “rage” as many years ago I had to physically ward off the cruel “rage” of my youngest sister’s former husband…she would not be alive today if I did not step in. She lives a beautifu productive life. My brother-in-law is a kind, loving, and supportive husband. Yes…sometimes things do happen for the best.

    Thanks once again for the formula you gave in the ‘Everything is Already in My Life’ for dealing with fear:

    “Fear is not a crutch. Fear is naturally the opposite of love. If love is present in abundance, there is no room for fear..if fear is present I know to apply love to it. I do not criticize it or belittle it, or in any way put it down; rather I embrace fear, fold it in, and walk with it. Fear motivates me to access my heart space, fear allows me to know my self intimately, fear inspires me to create in a different way.”

    All my best to you…

Leave a Reply

