Passion Series: A Multi-Layered Kiss!

Hello.

Welcome to my peace filled space.  It is my pleasure to share energy here:)

This month of April I am celebrating *Passion*: experience it, explore it, allow it to permeate every single area of my life.  Interesting because passion elicits both fear and excitement;  to experience it fully I must be unguarded, unfettered by past anything, completely in the now.  Physical passion, yes..but also passion of life, of living…

“Nail me to the cross / of love / with your tongue / and blunt / kisses”

@expatinCAT on Twitter..and Petertwo.oh\’s Blog

*you want passion in your life..good God check out his words, let them wash over you, sink into your soul!!!*

I woke very excited to meet a friend for brunch at one of my favorite restaurants.

What a gorgeous day! 

The sunshine greeted me warmly as I exited the boat.  I wore a sundress with sandals and the daintiest anklet, so that sun could kiss my skin and reflect into the jewels on my anklet.  I said thank you, Sun..for such brilliant kisses..and I let that brilliance soak into my essence.

(Opened my heart to the day..exactly as it would be presented to me!)

Driving down the harbor road to breakfast, I noticed that the ocean waters were calm, and I could see my islands off in the distance.  Such a journey–some of my most ecstatic, joy filled, peace filled moments happened on that beach, in those ocean waters, on passage to the islands, at the islands.  I stopped off at the beach, flipped off my sandals, noticed that my anklet glistened in the sunshine, and walked barefoot on the beach.  I was soaking up the sun, listening to the lull of gentle ocean waves lapping against the shore, my heart full of love of all around me and gratitude for the experiences I’ve had. 

(Each experience brought me to this moment..right here..barefoot in the sand on this beach!)

I arrived at the restaurant..an eclectic little cafe with amazing energy, a vibrant atmosphere, and delicious food.  My friend greeted me with a slight hug, and we sat down to talk and eat.

I allowed the vibe of the room to enter my heart..the colors, the aromas, the other worldliness of it all.  While my friend spoke I couldn’t help but gaze into his green eyes– such intense eyes–and think of all that I hold dear that is green. 

So much on the menu appealed to me, but I knew that what I truly wanted was a bowl of fresh, seasonal fruit.  And some delicious homemade bread..The fruit and bread (cranberry hazelnut) arrived..Such a treat!  The colors of berries, pineapple, cantaloupe appealed to me..and I allowed each color to soak into my being, mixing with the sunbeams and glistening jewels of my anklet.  I ate each piece of fruit individually…savoring each bite.  The ripe berry would explode in my mouth, deepening my smile, making my eyes light up with pleasure.  The juicy pineapple splashed sweet over my tongue.  I slowly sucked the grape, letting it burst with flavor..and the cantaloupe, well he said he didn’t like cantaloupe, so I let it sit…

As I ate, slowly, letting the morning and the meal enliven my senses..my friend devoured his food.  He ate as rapidly as he talked; what he spoke about was interesting, enlightening..but also filler…Lots and lots of “I’m so busy, life is busy, busy, busy, busy”..interspersed with questions, wisdom, laughter…When I finished the fruit, I tried the bread..oh my!  Sensory overload..hazelnut with cranberries layered with all that glistens..almost too much..and my smile widened..lit the room..

Of course, the waitress responded with amazing service..her pleasure..oh, no..my pleasure..surely! 

(I noticed that he inhaled his food, inhaled this moment..but I continued to savor, relish, enjoy..each and every bite, all that he was sharing..all that was being presented to me…)

When we finished eating, we went out to the sunshine to walk a bit and say goodbye.  I lifted my face to sun (Thank you, Sun! I love you, Sun!..thank you, Nature for the beautiful bounty I have shared!)..so happy…so full of life!!

With his hands on my bare back pulling me in closely, he reached down and kissed me..a gentle, quick, barely brush my lips kiss…

I knew he would kiss me.  So, I spent the morning lovingly, joyfully layering this specific kiss.  From the moment I woke until the moment our lips touched..I focused on experiencing beauty filled layers of life..to share.

(How can I share with you what I do not have, so I gather it to share!)

I felt the electric shock of his hands on my smooth, warm skin.  And I felt his lips brush mine, assuredly..quickly because he had somewhere else to be…

Did he feel Light emanate from my Body?  Did he taste the joy of life on my lips…the freshness, sweetness, juiciness in my tongue…and then sunshine and moonbeams as we released…

I cannot say…

(This is about me..about life..)

When I stepped back I Felt glass shatter all around me..shards falling from the heavens to the ground below my feet.  Tinkling.  Glistening.  Falling.

Layers of life crashing to the ground..

Some stale notion, barrier, fear…broke..millions of pieces..

One multi-layered kiss..

Freedom!

My pleasure! Absolutely:)

Much peace,

Joy

Talk about hot, fresh, exciting..I have so much to share with you this month as we explore passion together!!!  Next post I will present to you a new online friend–motivates me to embrace All..transformative, really.  I asked him to thrill me with an interview..and guess what? he did..absolutely thrilled me..so excited to share this with you!

If my work has enriched your life in any way, may you consider donating through my home page.  Each dollar amount is very much appreciated and allows me to invest my energy into my passion of spreading love and peace through writing and teaching.  With each donation, you will receive a daily email affirmation in your in box for two weeks.  A refreshing and peace filled way to begin your day!
  1. #1 by Rand on April 2, 2011 - 7:13 pm

    Hello Joy!

    I am very happy for you!

    With the winter behind us and the promise of the warmer times of spring and summer “Passion” is certainly in the air and heart!

    I have commented with this poem once before at Gail’s site…it is one of my all-time favorites.

    The poem seems very suited to your post also:

    From Blossoms

    Li-Young Lee

    From blossoms comes

    this brown paper bag of peaches

    we bought from the boy

    at the bend in the road where we turned toward

    signs painted Peaches.

    From laden boughs, from hands,

    from sweet fellowship in the bins,

    comes nectar at the roadside, succulent

    peaches we devour, dusty skin and all,

    comes the familiar dust of summer, dust we eat.

    O, to take what we love inside,

    to carry within us an orchard, to eat

    not only the skin, but the shade,

    not only the sugar, but the days, to hold

    the fruit in our hands, adore it, then bite into

    the round jubilance of peach.

    There are days we live

    as if death were nowhere

    in the background; from joy

    to joy to joy, from wing to wing,

    from blossom to blossom, to sweet impossible blossom.

    Come summer perhaps someone will look into my ‘sky-blue’ eyes with the same intense “Passion”!

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 2, 2011 - 8:22 pm

      Hi Rand,
      Thank you for the poem..magnificent! Peaches are my favorite *grin*
      It was just one kiss..I chose to share it in this space to remind us all that life is a beautiful as we allow it to be..I didn’t allow external to change my internal peace and joy of the moment..and I took all that I received in that moment and used that energy to continue to create each following moment..the week was full of amazing surprises in all areas, because I opened my heart to them..
      You may manifest anything you truly wish..so an affirmation for you might be: “this very moment my heart is open to passion, to the wow! of a special someone gazing into my sky-blue eyes and to all that follows..:)

      • #3 by Rand on April 4, 2011 - 2:34 am

        Oh!…you are so sweet Joy!

        Thank You!

  2. #4 by Galen Pearl on April 3, 2011 - 5:22 am

    Passion, an interesting topic right now. Facing fear about going for the gusto. Let’s see where April leads….

  3. #5 by Patricia on April 4, 2011 - 3:37 am

    Nice post…loving words…and wow what a kiss – passion yes!
    I love to eat out in restaurants, and I savor my food there and at home
    I am passionate about eating good food that tastes and smells good – yummy

    …and then on a sandy beach with warm – sweet. We had several hours without rain today then it returned….I do not mind rain, but I m not so passionate about it 🙂

    I am fasting right now….I enjoyed your tasting and smelling and savoring

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on April 5, 2011 - 3:04 am

      Hi Patricia,
      Thank you for sharing your passion..lovin’ it!
      I am absolutely passionate about rain..refreshing, cleansing, pure:) Living on the boat, rain makes daily life different..but I’m learning to enjoy that difference:)
      Your words have amazing energy in them today..you must be *well*..

Leave a Reply

