The Courage to Live!

Hello.  Welcome to my peace filled space.  Thank you for joining me here.

Thank you for your patience during an unscheduled break from this site and all online activity!  As a life coach, I guide my clients to allow their dreams to become their reality.  This past week was transformational for me, because each and every day I was presented with the precious gift of a piece of a dream..in all areas..so I chose to walk through Fear/with Fear..and receive these gifts.  I opened my heart to life, to love, to unknown..to *Magic*…

A Rainbow...

“When you realize how perfect everything is you will tilt your head back and laugh at the sky”- Buddha 

Do you allow your self to dream ?  Are these dreams yours or residue from connections you’ve made?  Are these dreams magnificent, light your heart on fire, exciting, fulfilling on all levels?  Do they allow you to soar?  Do you Feel them?

Each day I wake, I am new and different.  Each moment I live, I am new and different.  So, why then, are we collectively so afraid of new and different?  I love you, I love me..so why not open my heart fully to love new and different.  To allow magnificent, light my heart on fire, exciting, fulfilling on all levels to be my reality.  To know my heart is soaring even as my feet are grounded in the reality of  life here on Earth.

What happens when you see that your dream is about to become fulfilled?  You ask Universe/God for something and it is handed to you..Fear steps in..do you walk through it/with it/ past it..Or do you allow Fear to redirect your steps, sidestepping that dream, saying no thank you to the placement of that gift. 

Mind/body connection is huge for me.  Every single day this week I woke with severe dizziness and nausea. My mind overwhelmed with thoughts of who, how, why, where, what?  How will it work, fit..what happens next..what if..blah, blah..dizziness and nausea.  So, I breathed into it.  And then opened my heart to it.  Dizziness and nausea passed.  Yes, please!..and thank you very much!..to the gifts that are being placed into my life.  I don’t have to know how any of it will fit, where will my steps lead, who will be with me, why this particular path, specific answers to any of it..I just have to open my heart to it and allow for

I have stepped boldly, confidently, faith fully into a big, huge pit of unknown.  As I review the past month, the past few months (my entire life).. I can look back and see how each step fits into this..this moment right now..

It rained quite a lot this week..new leaks on the boat, chilly air, hard to stay dry..yet I enjoyed the water on my face, taking my new pup outside to splash in puddles for his first time, the refreshment of it all.  And, the bonus of a beautiful rainbow lighting my harbor with hope, dream, faith, joy, beauty. 

When I ask for a sign, I need to be observant to it.  In this instance, I had worked an extra shift so was on five hours of sleep in 48 hours.  My friend asked if we could speak, and I thought how energizing that would be; rather than be practical and choose sleep, we spoke..By sharing, she reflected to me all that is good and right..and then..I saw this rainbow that I would have missed had I allowed my mind to lead.  I opened my heart and was rewarded with magnificent! 

When I choose to open my heart to unfolding, to flow, to love..I often do not know where it will lead..I do know magic will be placed. This is what happened each and every day: with my family, with my career, with resources, with romance, with music and dancing, with my dream of cruising on the boat to far away places. I received signs, I opened my heart to them, and I was given precious gifts.  Not always in the form I had visioned, not always in ways I could have predicted, but the gifts were mine to accept and to celebrate, if I chose to.  Yes, I wavered at the unfamiliarity; yes, I thought of perhaps just ditching dreaming altogether because this unknown stuff can be intimidating; yes, I thought that I do not know how to surf, how can I possibly learn now?  Through it all, I accessed my heart space and allowed Truth to guide me. 

To reshape my life.

To re-form me.

And here I am.  Here we are together, you and I. 

My life is a dream.  I reflect to you here so that you may experience the joys of living your dream.  I share this from my heart.  I love live music, I love dancing, I love the energy of being in a crowd.  I wanted to go to this concert..I won tickets!  My mind created many reasons I should not attend (some pretty valid) but my heart said oh yes please!  So, I went.  I allowed spectacular guitar riffs wrap around my heart, I danced, and I let lyrics like these remind me of the joys of life:

I open my heart to that which many people do not understand.  I love fully, I share generously, I dream big..I allow magic to transform ordinary to extraordinary. I’ve been there! I cannot tell you why you had to experience pain, why something you wanted didn’t materialize, why you jumped and fell..hard..

I can tell you:

When you open your heart to Love, when you allow gratitude to guide your steps, when you step into the big, huge pit of unknown..

Everything truly is possible.  Beauty beyond what you can fathom, is yours to experience.  Abundance is at your fingertips.  Dreams become your reality.  Love is yours each and every moment.  Laughter is your medicine.  Life folds you in comfortably…and your entire being melts right into it.

I promise you this: when I look back at my life, there is not one moment that I’ve chosen to open my heart that I’ve regretted.  If there are any moments I’d wish to redo, they would be the moments I selfishly, cowardly, foolishly declined Life’s embrace…

Much peace,

Joy

Donations: If my work enriches your life in any way, may you consider donating through my home page.  Each dollar amount is very much appreciated and allows me to invest my energy into my passion of spreading love and peace through writing and teaching.  With each donation, you will receive a daily email affirmation in your in box for two weeks.  A refreshing and peace filled way to begin your day.
  1. #1 by Alex Blackwell | The BridgeMaker on March 28, 2011 - 12:26 am

    Glad to have you back here Joy. I can tell your respite proved to be healing and productive. I agree with you that we need to remember to forget regret and live more in the beautiful here and now.

    Here’s to this moment before us and the one yet to come.

    Alex

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on March 28, 2011 - 11:24 am

      Hi Alex,
      Thank you! It is amazing to be ‘back”…I don’t write ahead, and I create each moment from my heart, so it is a joy to share here…
      As a life coach, I guide my clients to live the life of their dreams..this week was one in which my dreams were coming alive…”unfolding” means it was unexpected, but I chose to honor the process and allow the blossoms amidst regular life.
      I celebrate the “beautiful here and now” with you!

  2. #3 by Rand on March 28, 2011 - 3:54 am

    America: “You Can Do Magic”

    Hi Dear Joy,

    I did not go to a concert, but I did set up Backline for the band America… and sat backstage while they performed the above song… plus their other great hits from an era I do not ‘regret’.

    They perform about 100 concerts a year around the world…they are really nice guys and I sensed no ‘regrets’ about them.

    I thank you and your friend for reminding me about all that is right and good in my life!

    Downtown San Diego had a rainbow beaming right on top of it last week!

    Here’s some of the lyrics from “You Can Do Magic”:

    And when the rain is beating
    Upon the window pane
    And when the night
    It gets so cold when I can’t sleep

    Again you come to me
    I hold you tight and the rain disappears
    Who would belive it
    With a word you dry my tears

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on March 28, 2011 - 11:27 am

      Hi Rand,
      What speaks to me most about your comment is the lyrics you chose. “You Can Do Magic”..sometimes we look to others to provide for us/to us..all that we may provide for/to our selves…All that we see, admire, respect in another..is within *us*..We often look externally for that which is already within.
      Awesome that a rainbow blessed San Diego!

  3. #5 by Betsy at Zen Mama Travels on March 28, 2011 - 8:25 am

    Joy,
    Isn’t it amazing what happens when you’re open? It’s a great reminder when decisions come your way. Love the Buddha quote!

    By the way, I appreciate your support! 🙂

    Have a wonderful week!
    Betsy

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on March 28, 2011 - 11:28 am

      Betsy,
      You have such amazing energy! What you reflect to me is refreshing and encouraging as I raise my children perhaps differently from mainstream..
      Thank you for all that you share!

  4. #7 by Quinn W on March 29, 2011 - 5:05 pm

    How beautiful and bubbling up with joy was this post!!

    It recalled a poem I read this morning I wanted to share with you:
    http://bentlily.com/2011/03/28/hunting-for-gratitude/

Leave a Reply

