The Stillness of Being Alone

Hello.

Welcome to my peace filled space.  Thank you for choosing to share energy here:)

Thank you for the overwhelming response to my last post Fabulous Women Who Have Transformed My Life!  Interestingly, the men emailed, and the women commented:)  I appreciate all of the reflections..amazing!

The gift I receive from allowing love and gratitude to flow so freely through my Being, is an abundance of love and gratitude in perfectly placed ways back into my life.  As I continue creating within my own life while guiding others to create in theirs, I am in constant awe at the benefits of honoring my promise to my Being to surround my self with healthy, whole, positive.  What is reflected to me through community is life enriching, but if I allow it to stop there–a mere reflection–the Gift is wasted.  I choose to process the reflection, Feel the reflection, and do the work to apply it within my own life.  The Gift has now blossomed from life enriching to transformational.  An unlimited supply of Universal Love and Gratitude which I may tap into at each moment– regardless of external circumstances–and create *everything* with! 

Balance:

I thrive in community, I create in Stillness. 

 I revel in the energy of crowds, I bask in the peace of being Alone. 

I appreciate my heart connections, I praise the Stars. 

I love you with my Being, I am content to Be.

Reflections of a flock are life enriching; however, when one temporarily breaks from the flock for a solo swim, the Heart may find great peace and beauty in the stillness of being Alone. 

I wish you peace..and in that peace may your heart whispers roam free and return to you a reality. 

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Alex Blackwell | The BridgeMaker on March 11, 2011 - 11:36 am

    Being content to “be” is perhaps the greatest form of self-love and self-acceptance we can offer ourselves.

    Thanks for sharing your peace Joy.

    Alex

  2. #2 by Hilary on March 11, 2011 - 5:44 pm

    Hi Joy.. funny that the men email .. secret letters?! and the women commenting – I’ll be back to read and take in .. sometimes absorbtion time is not quite right .. sounds as though you had a fantastic response – which is great news.

    I just wanted to say .. I hope the wave doesn’t rock your boat .. with love Hilary

  3. #3 by Patricia on March 14, 2011 - 7:51 pm

    I have enjoyed reading your whole series of recent posts, but have been so busy with people needs that I just could not stop and comment. I am here now

    I have been so busy with things and activities that I have designed a day of silence for me for tomorrow. Yin Yoga in the morning with a few….a long walk alone…..then a short stillness workshop in the evening with 8 others….and quiet. I think I need this to activate the creative energies again.

    I do need to write in silence….my partner needs classical music to draw and design.

Leave a Reply

