Thank *You* For Your Reflection! Fabulous Women Who Have Transformed My Life…

Hello!

Welcome to my peace filled space:)  It is my pleasure to share energy here with you today!

“Unfolding” honors each day as the gift that it is..label free.  Each day I choose to open my heart and celebrate the moments as they are presented to me.

However,  (today and this month of March) is the 100 year anniversary of  International Women\’s Day and One of my Heart Truth’s is:

I am who I am and where I am in life because of the love and support, encouragement and motivation, inspiration and wisdom from some very special women.

(men too..but today is about women shaping women…)

Divine Goddesses, soul sisters, mentors, friends, reflections, butterflies and glitter fairies…

 Dancing, laughing, loving,

Celebrating and enjoying life!

My friend, Alex Blackwell, is celebrating   31 Days of KindnessKindness is a vital ingredient in the growth of all that blossoms in my life.  I generously share; as important as sharing, though, is the Gift of Graciously Receiving!  I opened my heart to receiving; it is through the kindness of others that my life has evolved to the current shape that is it now. 

My story no longer has power over me..at day’s end I treasure the growth and release all else.  However, my story is relevant because I do use personal details to empower others.  I openly share my personal history in motivational speaking, in writing, in encouraging others because I have been *there* and there is a gift when I allow it to be

I grew up without a mother, without a prominent female role model in my life to teach, guide, direct me. There were many choices available to me, but my life was so small I had no idea that choices existed, or to even know to “look for” them.  My personal history is riddled with various forms of abuse; I am not a victim.. but I was a woman without  a mentor, a guide, someone to love on me and show me the way of creative, resourceful, beautiful, powerful women. These women existed in a dream-like state for me..they were not part of my immediate realm. I didn’t know I could communicate with such a woman, let alone be one

I made the choice to step out of abuse, my mind telling me I would be absolutely alone; my heart whispering prayers of hope, love, joy, peace, and friendship.  As I released compromise and grew self-love, what I drew into my life was the dream-like women as mentioned above..reflecting to me All that lay dormant within: unlimited potential; the ability to create; the joy to revel in sensuality and to stand in my Power.  As an empath with a gift of clarity, I can very easily See you, Love you..as you are..and these women reflected to me the same. I was finally Seen! 

Here I am today..many people worldwide say my story, my guidance, my coaching has enriched or transformed their life.  I celebrate that fully; knowing that hurt is prevalent and  there is much more love to share and many more audiences to reach. 

Part of my journey to this moment is my online work.  I came onto the blogging scene over two years ago through my personal blog that no longer exists.  Fitting because that person no longer exists.  The blog and person evolved to this that you share energy in today: “Unfolding Your Path to Joy”.  Not just a business, but my way of life.  My passion.  My essence on this page. 

I would not be here today, in this space, without the kindness shown to me by various women online–many of whom are in the same field, yet rather than competition there is joyful sharing of life.  Women who took me under their wing, showed me the ropes, believed in me and gave me opportunities that I am grateful for.  Women who inspire me.  Women who reflect to me more than I could ever have dreamed possible.  Women who encourage me to follow my own path, as unconventional as my path may seem.  Women who have become more than my online connections, but my real life soul sisters, friends, mentors, guides. 

There are many women who share energy online..and I appreciate every ounce of energy..thank you!  To All of you who invest energy online..I read your words and I process them into my life..this list is by no means ‘all-inclusive’..it is a mere outpouring of love…and gratitude!

A list of love..a list of the women who this very moment enrich my life with all that they share. I could write volumes about each and how knowing them has allowed me to unfold to a state of utter peace.  A state that allows me to love fully, each and every moment; and to heal others by creating and sharing from the overflowing well of peace and love.  I encourage you to look into your own life and thank the women who have inspired you..and to spend time exploring these sites because I guarantee even if your garden is lush, the blossoms will be much more fuller, colorful, fragrant..and if your garden requires tending at all (as they all do) something within these sites will add wonder and joy to it!

Megan \”joygirl\” Bord: The Divine Goddess of Manifesting.  You teach me to create..*everything* is truly possible.  You are gorgeous in body, mind, Spirit.  You allow me the privilege to be most transparent, unguarded, mask-free…

Evita Ochel: You are an Angel.  You reflect to me Divine Potential and Pure Peace. Your work on all three sites has transformed my energy by inspiring me to honor my heart whisper to ingest in all forms all that is fresh, pure, whole.  

Jenny Mannion You reflect to me Divine Beauty and Power. You are a phenomenal healer. Our stories are similar yet so very different because you owned your worth, your power, your beauty far before I did in life.  Watching you create, allows me to reconnect with pieces of my self that lay dormant for so long. 

Tess Marshall You reflect to me the courage to follow my path, shine my light brightly, be *me*.  When I first entered this blogging world, you took me in and what you shared then..and now..allows me to continue on this path..I would have given up perhaps my blog, perhaps the new choices I was embracing, had I not been the recipient of your energy. 

Jan Lundy What you reflect to me is priceless.  Peace, joy, hope, heart whispers..tools to continue to heal, grow, learn, release, embrace, become.  The energy you share helped me when I was but a blogging infant..to this day when I am contributing in my own unique way.  Watching you create inspires me to open my heart even more fully to glory, potential, fun.

Caity  You were the first person to comment on my first blog!  I love following your adventures, because they inspire me to create my own travel adventures..to dream far beyond this little space I live in.  You have the singing voice of an angel.  You are so open in your musings, you encourage me to continue to be as open as well. 

Evelyn Lim You reflect to me creativity, the power of affirmation and visual reminders, abundance, energy, peace, joy, love.  The energy through your site is so positive I leave with reassurance of what I know, and often new ideas to create with and from. 

Jamie Ridler You reflect to me creativity on all levels..far beyond my dream boards to the moon and back.  The energy you share inspires me to try new and different not only with artistic creations, but in life.  To step out, a little or a leap..and enjoy the step.  You remind me to dance, sing, laugh, love, enjoy, spin, create, cook…

Robin Easton You are Love.  And Nature. And All related to Love and Nature.  You reflect to me all that I know to be true in my life: a reminder to allow for unfolding, honor my choice to live on the boat and raise my children in nature, invest full energy into romantic love and enjoy each and every moment of it.  After I read your book, huge Fear was released.  Truth equals freedom..because I know you I am free. 

Zeenat You reflect to me all things positive: truly!  Butterflies and glitter and sunshine and love and peace and joy and vibrant colors and forgiveness and grace…I’m gushing because you are a pool of Divine. 

Julie Riddle You are Patience, Peace, Dreams, Love, Beauty.  All that is Peace filled and Beauty filled.  All that is Natural.  Your smile radiates and lights my own.  Your insights allow my heart whispers to soar. 

Lori What you reflect to me allowed me to embody my tag of: Divine Warrior Princess of Light (me who has taken abuse in all forms, now empowered!).  Power, light, stamina, skill, intelligence, strength, stealth, silence.  There are moments I think I am unable to go one step farther and something you share allows me to Know that if I take that one step, far more will follow. 

Jannie Funster You reflect to me: song, dance, light, fun, ease, silliness, joy, love.  You have the voice of an angel, and it is ultra sweet when you sang into my voice mail.  What you share reminds me to lighten up, have fun, enjoy, embrace, laugh, dance, be silly, be me..

Kate Swoboda You reflect to me: my inner heart truth, the courage to follow my path, to step outside of my comfort zone, to be bold and daring.  You inspire me to travel..one day I will participate in your Italian retreat, one day I will host my own in Greece.  You remind me to embrace spunk, moxie, verve, Spirit..and to create from that well. 

Meredith You capture the essence of the most beauty filled gardens, whimsical, divine..fairie land, butterflies and glitter, all that warms my heart. 

Nadia Ballas-Ruta I love your journey, watching you create, to allow for change, to embrace unknown, to live a vibrantly color filled life.  You are authentic, open, wise, beautiful, intelligent, and serene.  You waited patiently for me to embrace a friendship, and now that it is blossoming, it adds to my overall glow. 

Peggy Nolan You reflect to me joy, peace, bubbling energy, healing, love, forgiveness, family.  Awesome, whole, enthusiastic…Honor, trust, truth…You celebrate life and your vision allows mine to be most clear. 

Quinn Whissen Relating with you is like looking into a fresher, younger, more diverse mirror of me.  You question, you embrace, you heal, you share, you create, you live..You act, you dance, you stretch, you travel, you grow..

Angela Artemis The gift you present to me is power, clarity, wisdom, gentleness, and the courage to embrace my gifts of intuition, clarity, and empathy and share them fully with others.  If I have doubt, want reassurance, am seeking wisdom, or clarity..I go to your site. 

Adrienne Jurado Your writing style speaks to my heart, your wisdom is priceless, your verve, spunk, moxie, enthusiasm, openness…all speak directly to me and spark my own.  What you share is refreshing, authentic, and inspiring on all levels.  My heart smiles when I read your work, or comments 🙂

Sibyl You reflect to me: wisdom, clarity, courage, intelligence.  Sometimes I think I want to be just like you when “I grow up”..your writing style, your vision, your expression..I soak it all up and let it guide me to new and different..and sometimes to affirm my own heart truths. 

Barbara Konish Your presence is angelic, fairie-like, other worldly.  You float.  Beautifully.  You are gentle, kind, loving, humble, gorgeous, to the millionth degree.  Being in your presence is like basking in Divine Grace.  I feel I can be, do, experience, create..anything!

Caroline Yours was the site I posted my life dream on..the very dream I am in right now..What you reflect to me is talent, beauty, transformation, inner courage to try and do and be anything, a crisp vision, love, enthusiasm, joy.

Sara Healy When I visit your site I am challenged to try new and different within my writing.  I am in awe of your style and talent in composing with words and photos.  You allow me to comfortably stretch.  Or to sit on the sidelines and soak it all in.  Amazing, Sara..

Talon You reflect to me: utter beauty in words, vision, photos that take my breath away. I read or look at what you share and allow it to soak directly into my heart.  I am often left in tears..sometimes joy filled, sometimes sorrow filled..because I am that affected by your work.  You reflect to me the moon, dreams, love, peace, joy, and the ability to create anything.

Andrea You are sunshine, peace, joy, love, kindness, clarity.  Your smile radiates, your joy jumps off the page, your words inspire. 

Aileen You reflect to me beauty, grace, dreams, creativity, boldness, love, joy, fun.  When you share through your site or comments, your words speak to my heart and I want to try anything and everything..I see you realize your dreams, and I know I may realize mine as well:)

Sandra You reflect to me grace.  Pure grace.  Wisdom.  Elegance.  Simplicity.  Clarity.  Peace.  Love.  Harmony.  I would love to be in your presence and bask in the glow of your energy:)  Soothing and refreshing..

Kelly Diels Your writing style inspires me to continue with my own journey, and customize my steps along the way.  You reflect to me: quality, daring, bold, adventure, beauty, fun, spunk, life!  Your posts and newsletters light my inner fire, and have recently changed my life.  The last few steps I have taken are directly related to the impact your work has on me.

Danielle LaPorte It is like looking into a mirror and seeing immense talent, drive, beauty, spunk, fun, simplicity and complexity, adventure, Life..and knowing you are where I will be if I continue to stand in my Truth and share as I do.  A place that years ago wasn’t even on my dream world, because I was so busy surviving I didn’t even know how to dream..and here I am living my dreams, every day! When I am overcome with doubt or fear..or other’s do not understand my journey and I think I may be “alone”.. I look to something you wrote and I step, I stand, I create.. and I praise Universe, the Moon, God for allowing me to be exactly who I am..Talk about a fire starter and I would love to \”Sell My Soul\”!

As I wrote this post, I am humbled and in awe at the heart connections I have made online, at the amazing gifts I have received from remaining open to all that I’ve been presented with, and at the release of self and embrace of *Everything/Nothing* that has transformed my life from “knowing” these women and others online. 

Thank you.  Truly.  Thank you.  I love you. 

May you take some time to get to know each other…you are simply Divine!

I left the comments “on” because when we scroll down the gravatars will reflect Pure Beauty!  Love *that*!

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Lori | JaneBeNimble on March 9, 2011 - 3:54 am

    Joy, the beauty of your words has rendered me speechless. Gorgeous!
    I am a bit misty-eyed reading about your successes, transformation, and utter joy of being. Seeing the absolutely beautiful women here — all in one sacred space — touches me deeply.

    Alongside you, Joy, what a league of amazing, mountain-moving women! I’m honored to be a part of your post and blessed to know you.

    Continue shining your light, beautiful, and I’ll continue reflecting that back to you and the entire universe. Thanks so much for your kindness and generosity, Joy.
    Love!
    ~xo

    • #2 by Zeenat on March 9, 2011 - 4:42 am

      Dearest Lori Luv- Have I told you lately…how much I love you 🙂 Love nad hugs coming your way….full of butterflies and glitter ……*********

  2. #3 by Evelyn Lim on March 9, 2011 - 4:25 am

    Hello Joy,

    Most certainly, what you’ve highlighted in each named person here is a mirror to a part within yourself. You have attracted each because of the brilliance that resides in and radiates through you. It’s also nice to know that I might be the only one from so faraway that you’ve connected with.

    Your love, kindness, compassion and beauty touches me every single time I come to your site.

    Happy International Women’s Day! May you continue to shine always!

    xoxo,
    Evelyn

  3. #4 by Zeenat on March 9, 2011 - 4:39 am

    Oh Joy…you make me want to come there and hug you tight 🙂
    Your words, YOU and all things YOU is all I need to literally light up. Your words have power sweetheart…immense power. I bask in this generous light you share…and learn from you so much more than i can ever put into words. You are my brightest star…and isn’t it amazing that not ever having met(physically) we feel like we know each other for lifetimes…amazing how the divine interconnection works na 🙂
    All the Women here you are inspired by, are infact such gorgeous souls…full of love and light…full of Divine Invincibility.
    We are all ONE….and there in lies our true power.
    Love you and ALL the women here.
    Happy Women’s Day to ALL!
    Love and Hugs,
    Z~

  4. #5 by Andrea DeBell - britetalk on March 9, 2011 - 4:50 am

    Hi Joy,
    What a beautiful tribute to woman. I’m truly touched by your kind, warm, and loving words. I’d like you to know that you also inspire me with your honesty and fresh approach to life. Your constant joyous attitude is a blessing to anyone to crosses your path. You’re a living example of kindness. 🙂
    Happy Woman’s Day, sweetie! Loving blessings

  5. #6 by Adrienne on March 9, 2011 - 5:00 am

    Dear Joy, from the first time I read your story, I have been in awe of all that you have able to overcome and become! I am truly honored and humbled by all that you’ve shared here and am grateful to be included among such inspiring and powerful women. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t remind myself how grateful I am for all the incredible people I have in my life, and you are definitely one of those people. 🙂

    ~Much love, Adrienne

  6. #7 by Jenny Mannion on March 9, 2011 - 5:46 am

    Hi Joy,

    THANK YOU for including me in this amazing list of INCREDIBLE women. I am humbled and deeply grateful. This is such a beautiful post and I will be looking up some new inspirational women due to your mesmerizing words. 🙂 You do heal with your BEING Joy and this warmed my heart at a time I needed it. Thank you.

    MUCH LOVE, xoxo
    Jenny

  7. #8 by Talon on March 9, 2011 - 6:20 am

    Joy, this was the neatest thing I’ve read on International Women’s Day because some of these people I feel privileged to know, honor, and respect in my day-to-day life and some are unknown to me, but are now revealed to me through your words in a way that is incredibly beautiful and inspiring.

    I called my Mom this morning and thanked her for being the type of woman who’s strength, spirit, wisdom and love shaped me into who I am today. And I thought of all the women who walked before me and I am in awe of their strength and spirit and I wanted to write a poem or something, but the words wouldn’t come – the feelings were too hard to capture into mere words. Thank you for doing that. And I’m incredibly honored to be in the company of the women you have mentioned here and that you were able to put into words what escaped me.

    Thank you, Joy. You are an incredible woman.

  8. #9 by Sandra Lee on March 9, 2011 - 6:37 am

    Dearest Joy,

    I am so moved by the beauty of your words and the clarity with which you see each woman on this list. I am so happy you have been SEEN! I am so delighted by your willingness to SEE others. I am so moved by your story —> by YOUR power, courage, joy, transformation, and generous heart. Thank you for this celebration of these talented, divine, powerful, compassionate women. Thank you for the honor of being part of your loving world.

  9. #10 by Aileen | Kaizen Vision on March 9, 2011 - 6:55 am

    Joy, you are truly a profound and unique light in this world.

    What an incredible celebration of women “Divine Goddesses, soul sisters, mentors, friends, reflections, butterflies and glitter fairies… Dancing, laughing, loving, Celebrating and enjoying life!”

    You have enough light within you to light the world – and this post is just part of that amazing glow.

    I took a journey and visited the women you celebrated here – thank you for that beautiful map of the blogosphere and introducing me to these incredible Goddesses and Glitter Fairies.

    Not only do you help others to unfold their path to joy, you unfold their path to new wonderful people.

    All blessings be yours always!

  10. #11 by Hilary on March 9, 2011 - 9:37 am

    Hi Joy .. I love the way you’ve written the post and everyone deserves their mention & your thoughts .. it is inspiring – everyone is wonderful and offers so much .. and you too – we learn so much from our own journeys and some come late as we understand life. As women we have much to benefit from and you’ve brought those positives to the fore – we are lucky .. we can understand more easily – once we get there!

    I’ll be back to read this again .. with love and thoughts – Hilary

  11. #12 by Peggy Nolan on March 9, 2011 - 1:17 pm

    Dearest Joy,

    And you reflect back unbridled enthusiasm, joy, and light for a life worth living well for! Rock on sista!!

    xxoo
    Peggy

  12. #13 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on March 9, 2011 - 1:22 pm

    I LOVE THIS POST! What a glorious affirmation of all I hold dear: love, friendship, passionate connection, authenticity, positivity, encouragement, support… WOW! The list of women included here speaks volumes to who you are — they are you, you are them. Such beauty (as you pointed out), such strength, such inspiration, such compassion & gentleness. Absolutely incredible that your life includes such a tapestry of magnificence. I feel honored to be on this list (thank you!), and am privileged to be your friend. You’ve helped me embrace more of myself in the past year than I ever dreamed possible, because you’ve always cheered me on — always encouraged and supported me. You are my soul sister, one of my best friends (label alert! label alert!), and a woman I admire in countless ways. Thank you, beautiful one, for all you share, all you are, and all you are becoming. As you shine, blossom and grow, so do I!
    EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE! And we are magical manifesters on a journey of joy!
    What magic shall we create today? This month? This year? This is OUR YEAR!
    I love you, Joy!

  13. #14 by Tess The Bold LIfe on March 9, 2011 - 3:02 pm

    Joy,
    Thank you for including me your wonderful women list! I remember being inspired by you for raising your 2 children on a boat. OMG Not sure I could ever do that! I love a simple life style and it doesn’t get much simpler than yours. Continue you on as the Wild Warrior you are!

  14. #15 by Angela Artemis/Powered by Intuition on March 9, 2011 - 3:35 pm

    Joy,
    What can I say? This was such an moving post right written with heart – and I could feel it!

    I’m glad all the darkness in your life is in the past now, and that you’re using the wisdom gleaned from it to inspire others – which you routinely do here. I’m inspired and in awe of you and your inner strength and the positivity you exude.

    Thank you so much for including me among this list of remarkable and exemplary women, I’m truly honored.

  15. #16 by Evita on March 9, 2011 - 4:01 pm

    Dear Joy!

    Wow Joy, what a divine gift to have you share here as you did! I was very honored to not just be listed in the list of women who have touched your life, but honored to hear your story shared so openly and so courageously.

    You have transformed your life in such beautiful ways and I honor your path and feel blessed to be a part of it.

    Thank you dear friend for all that you shared about you, about me, about all the other beautiful souls you mentioned.

    Your heart knows no bounds and has no limits. You easily and graciously share your love with all, and this I believe is what makes you the amazing being YOU are!

  16. #17 by Quinn Whissen on March 9, 2011 - 5:24 pm

    Wow, Joy. This is absolutely beautiful, both as a piece of writing and as a practice of genuine heart & joy flowing out from you to the very special women in this list. You’ve given me a trove of new gems to dive into with many new faces. Thank you for reaching out to me and making me feel like my words are not lost in vain. Thank you for believing in the beauty within me and encouraging me to bring it out. Thank you for being Joy.

  17. #18 by Robin Easton on March 9, 2011 - 8:39 pm

    Dearest Joy, Wow! OMG!! I can hardly believe the effort and immense love you put into this list of truly great women. I have been here and read this twice, and each time I go away shaking my head.

    For me, this is a TOTAL reflection of YOU, of who you are, the size of your heart, and the INFINITE amount of love that pours into your heart from “source”, and the infinite amount of love that pours out of your heart into the world, and into all of us women, and more. It’s unlike anything I’ve ever seen. I shared a letter of yours with my husband; he, like me, was just left speechless. I think he got out, “Wow (in an awed whisper), she is beautiful.”

    Yes, dear dear Joy, you are that and so much more that is indescribable. I feel your love with me every single day. I just do. At some point we will have to connect in person or skype. I want you to know that you are SO seen. I’m always humbled by your patience, your lack of keeping score, your ability to love freely, just because it’s who you ARE, and what you are compelled to do. That’s was Love does; it Loves. That’s how you are. WHO you are.

    I still can’t get over the tremendous effort you put into this work of Love, it is a creation of art, motivated by the purest love. I cannot read this or even respond without crying. I can’t tell you how much it means to be included, to be part of your sacred loving circle. I have needed that lately. So I am deeply grateful and send you all my love, my deepest respect, and gratitude in arm loads of hugs.

    Joy, you are a miracle in the world. You are a miracle in my life. Thank you for seeing me and embracing me with so much love and insight. I am crying again and can ahrdly see the screen, but know that I love you very very much, always. Robin

    PS You heal all as you move through the world, everything you touch.

  18. #19 by Lauren Rains @ TheMadtoLive on March 9, 2011 - 9:00 pm

    Wow so many amazing wonderful women here! This is inspiring. I have come across a few of these fantastic individuals, but I want to definitely take the time to check out all of them!
    And thank you for celebrating women! We rock 🙂

  19. #20 by Jan on March 9, 2011 - 10:16 pm

    Joy, your spirit is so gracious and kind. I am honored to be on your list. 🙂 You continually invite me to stay open and receptive to the beauty of life—as it is—without pretense or resistance. You are a woman of courage—of great “heart”—and it is a blessing to know you and watch how you continue to bless others.
    Happy International Women’s Day to you, to all of the amazing women you feature here. Gassho!

  20. #21 by Patricia on March 9, 2011 - 10:42 pm

    This post is a lovely way to celebrate your own personal woman and women and International women’s day. Where would be be without the strength and passion of other women. It is love.

    I think of the power of women too – why Wisconsin would ever dream of taking on the Teacher’s Union and Schools…Did those wonderful teachers not come alive and protect and sustain their rights. Woman power!

    I have been reading all your posts the last 2 months, but not commenting as lately – I just had to open my mouth and say something about this lovely post and your amazing, refreshing words.

  21. #22 by Joyce at I Take Off The Mask on March 10, 2011 - 12:00 am

    An inspiring story to honor the woman in each of us! You have become the woman you have always sought, mentor, guide, and comforter. What is a woman?

    A woman is an inspiration, a source of light and a bearer of life; bringer of joy and of peace; weaver of harmony and ambassadress of understanding. It is to her that you come for comfort – in the softness of her breast and in the unselfishness of her caring arms. It is to her that you reveal your wounds for you know that they shall not be judged but accepted with strength and healed with a grace that asks for nothing in return. She is that which persuades you to reach your highest dreams and to believe in your best possible self. She is that which completes the song of your soul and calm the troubles of your mind. That in her frailty you may find your strength, and in her tears you may vanquish the sorrow of your own heart. 😉

  22. #23 by Nadia Ballas-Ruta on March 10, 2011 - 10:09 pm

    Hey Joy,

    Greetings from the road! I am using a cell phone for this and so apologies in advance for this being a short comment. 🙂

    Thank you so much for including me in such an awesome list! I am honored and touched. Thank you for all that you wrote. Everything you wrote about me can be said about you. What we see in others is a reflection of what is within ourselves. Thank you for being you and for being a part of my journey!

    Once things settle down a bit, I look forward to our next chat! With much love and blessings!

  23. #24 by Julie on March 11, 2011 - 12:48 am

    Oh my…! I don’t know why I’m stunned by this, because it’s so “you,” Joy: totally generous and filled with tremendous love.

    Have you noticed how those touched by such trying situations are often filled with wisdom and heart and are fearless in sharing both with the rest of us? I see this in you. Your experiences helped shaped the giving force that you are. You are a soothing presence, Joy, and I’m very grateful, so fortunate to be acquainted with you. The world is truly a better place with you in it!

    Love, Julie xoxo

  24. #25 by The Exception on March 11, 2011 - 3:52 pm

    Joy – What a joyfilled and loving list and your words are so beautiful! What a way to start spring and to celebrate women!

  25. #26 by Sara on April 6, 2011 - 11:06 pm

    Joy,

    I am so sorry to be so late to this beautiful post. Your email somehow ended up in my deleted mail. Fortunately, I look through it before letting any of the mail go. Today I reviewing and found this sweet note. I am so pleased I did.

    What a lovely tribute to yourself and to all of the women you mentioned. I am honored to be in their company and in yours.

    Sometimes our higher power puts us in difficult spots in our lives for a reason. I know my own childhood was challenging. I wasn’t physically abused, but there was very little nurturance. Like you, I had to find my out. It wasn’t easy, but it meant believing in myself. I see this strongly in you. You are much more than a survivor; you are a leader. You are helping others to realize they too can break out and find “joy.”

    When you think about where you were and then look around to see where your are now. Isn’t it amazing, how powerful the woman inside YOU really is? What you have accomplished is special. I am proud to be in your light.

    Thank you:~)

  1. The Stillness of Being Alone « Unfolding Your Path to Joy

Leave a Reply

