Wrapped in Warmth!

Hello.

Welcome to my blog.  It is my pleasure to share space with you here in this space:)

My friend, Zeenat, is the lovely guide of RAOKA through her blog Positive Provocations.  The theme she picked this month is “Warmth”…Random Acts of Kick Arse, Warmth!  I love Zeenat and all that she shares, so enjoy participating with such a creative group.  The photo she used with her article absolutely glows..and sets my own heart on fire.  I think:*I want that, yes I do*..so I create it in my life..thank you, Zeenat for such inspiration!  I do want *that* (check it out, you’ll want it too!)  and I am allowing for abundant magic to light my life!

“Love means the body, the soul, the life, the entire being.  We feel love as we feel the warmth of our blood, we breathe love as we breathe air, we hold it in ourselves as we hold our thoughts.  Nothing more exists for us.” -Guy de Maupassant

A few details: it has been uncharacteristically COLD! in my land..with frost on the dock, and rumors of possible snow only fifteen minutes away. Sunny, southern California, transformed by sudden chill:)  Crisp, chilly air.  COLD!  With impending rain.  COLDER!  I love the Universe humor– because in the midst of external chilliness I am to write about: WARMTH!  *grin* love this world!

I literally laugh out loud when I think of how fun life is when I allow it to be.  When I allow whatever barriers have formed around my heart to melt away (dare I say being in love is being wrapped in WARMTH -such an awesome melting device!)…

Try it.  Right where you are.  In this moment.  Allow your self one moment of pure, free LOVE!  Vision something/someone that delights you so much you literally laugh out loud…your entire being lights up and your smile is radiant..because in this moment You are Pure Love!  And, man, that LOVE warms you up from your inner core through your entire self and pours straight out through your eyes which sparkle..perhaps mischievously..

Mischievous..you?  *Everything* is possible when you allow it to be!  You think playfully (didn’t think you could be playful..you can, you *are*)  how shall I create to allow for such delight, such pleasure, such joy?  Open your heart to it..to playful, mischievous, light up your life fun!

You have just experienced a moment of “unfolding”..accepting the external as the Gift that is being presented to you, exactly as it is..then allowing your internal to guide you..to pour love into it and transform a crisp, chilly moment to WARM, inviting, so freakin’ awesome you want more of it..are even focusing on creating more of it!  Yay you! 

Can you feel the WARMTH? 

With such amazing energy, I find myself walking down the dock looking to the skies..to the dark, heavy clouds rolling in..so formidable, yet so gorgeously beautiful!..and thinking;

‘ Thank you!  Thank you for the beauty you are presenting to me. I Love You!’

secret: shh…*grin* these heart-felt words of love and gratitude are like pixie dust…

carry them with you and sprinkle them on each and every moment..

watch how magical life can truly be, when you allow it to be!

shhh….

pre rain stillness...and light

 I stand there on the dock. In the stillness of pre-rain I can hear the birds, I can hear the very gentle lapping of the harbor water against the boat hulls. Like a caring lover gently, patiently..caressing great beauty. I take it all in..breathe in the crisp air, allow the clouds to fill my vision completely..in moments I am soaring, absolutely soaring in LOVE!  with the sky, with the creator of such beauty, with the ocean, with the birds, with all around me..After a few moments of breathing it all in..separation melts away…

*I* am stillness, tender, loving, beauty! *I* am the lover, I am the loved!

I am not: COLD..I am so WARM! I radiate. 

I think: I LOVE this world! 

I do.  That is my Truth.  The one I hang on to through all. I. Love. This. World. 

Exactly as it is.  

I choose to express that love through praise..not only words, but allowing my life to be a meditation of praise..

I may not wake and purposely choose cold air and heavy rain..I may not choose much of the external surrounding me..in fact I may even wish external circumstances were different..that’s okay.  However, I may choose (and do choose) to open my heart to the moment and let it fill me up, bask in it..accept it and live in praise for it.  When I do wish for different, I have the resources and tools to transform the moment.  By pouring abundant love and gratitude into the moment, thankful for the gift and allowing it to guide my life to unfold in a perfectly natural, struggle free way. Delight-filled, magical, and yes..full of WARMTH!

Literally laughing out loud with pure delight.

Can you Feel it?

WARMTH! Love! Gratitude!

An abundance of love and light,

Thank *you* for sharing with me today..

Please check out Zeenat’s absolutely glowing photo that will make you want *it*..and the other links listed at the end of her essay..all sharing a bit of Warmth! 

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Rand on March 3, 2011 - 5:19 am

    “A thing of beauty is a joy forever;
    Its loveliness increases; it can never
    Pass into nothingness.”_____Keats

    Joy I have been wondering whether you have been warm on the boat lately? Yes it has been just as cold in San Diego. The Cuyamacas were covered all the way to the base with snow.

    I feel so warm now and I am happy that you are warm.

    When the next cold rain comes I am going to curl up…think of you…and warm up!..Oh! How’s Pup!

    I have a real cool…ah…warm…butterfly photo that I took in New Caledonia that I am going to email you.

    Yay You!

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on March 4, 2011 - 3:02 am

      Hi Rand,
      Lovely poem..thank you:)
      Warmth as I’ve tried to describe here is a state of being..part of Universal Flow that I may tap into and experience each moment I open my heart to it.
      Lately I’ve been meditating on the fact that nothing of sustenance in my life has been placed because I’ve pursued it; rather because I’ve cleared space, set the intention, opened my heart, and allowed it. Unfolding at it’s best:)

  2. #3 by Zeenat on March 3, 2011 - 7:04 am

    HI Darling Sparkling and glowy Joy!
    Youre the one who glows darling….the real you 🙂
    This article here, your thoughts are exactly what magic is made of.
    You choose to open your heart to the warmth of love and the universe just listens….its magic at work right here… 🙂
    Loved every word here…
    Thank you for being my darling soul sister,and raoka team mate…I’m honored to have you on board.
    So Much Love,
    Z~

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on March 4, 2011 - 3:04 am

      Darling Z,
      Now that I have *Magic Moonbeam* on the boat, there is a playfulness, a delight, a joy..that is pure warmth! Of course, that then ripples through my entire life!
      So, if as you read, you feel a magical quality, that is because my life is full of magic..and it is a pleasure to share with you and the lovely readers here, so that each one of us may encourage All to tap into such Divine magic:)

  3. #5 by Alex Blackwell | The BridgeMaker on March 3, 2011 - 11:35 am

    Joy,

    What a wonderful invitation you have given us. Sometimes our denial of self love is so perplexing, but when we surrender to a little self care, then the warmth does fill us all the way down to our souls.

    Alex

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on March 4, 2011 - 3:06 am

      Alex,
      You have such a beautiful way with words..”fill us all the way down to our souls”..yes, that is it! My soul is warm..not chilled, not burdened, not barricaded behind anything..but most warm and basking in the glow of like minded warm souled Beings around me. What a wonderful insight! Thank you:)

  4. #7 by Tim on March 4, 2011 - 2:43 pm

    Hi Joy:

    Thank you for your beautiful thoughts on warmth and love. You hit on a couple things that really resonate with me…sure I awoke to very cloudy skies and cool, damp air…but I can choose to feel the warmth within…and perhaps this feeling can be nearly as warm as the sun if I let it. Reading your post felt a bit therapeutic to me today so thank you for encouraging me (us) to choose the warmth that is already there.

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on March 4, 2011 - 8:08 pm

      Hi Tim,
      Thank you for stopping in:)
      I love the RAOKA group because we can take one topic and find so many angles within it..so much to nurture and enrich:)
      We do have a choice..always..
      My words are created from my heart space; thank you for meeting me there and opening *your* heart to warmth, regardless of external:)

  1. How to Open Your Heart to Warmth ~ Raoka | Positive Provocations

Leave a Reply

