A Garden of Roses…

Hello!

Welcome to my blog.  It is my pleasure to share energy with you here:)

Here we are in March: the month of awakening after winter dormancy…

Slowly we stretch…such potential as we stretch…

I don’t know about you, but I *love* potential..love to wake to the lightness of potential: my heart is full of abundant love and gratitude watch me soar! wanna soar with me? rather than: the dread of dead-end man my feet are stuck…don’t throw me a rope because I’m not ready to catch it.   

We have so many questions of Winter, and so many hopes of Spring. 

 In all honesty, my heart knows: The Answer is Always Love.  Always. 

What is a powerful way for me to share magnificent, healing, glorious, hope filled…LOVE?? 

Kindness! 

My friend, Alex, at The Bridgemaker has named this month of March “Kindness” month.  Kindness, a simple adjective which “unfolding” defines as: my heart is full of abundant love and gratitude watch me soar! wanna soar with me potential! 

Now we are on the same page…

A bit of fragrance always clings to the hand that gives roses.  ~Chinese Proverb

What roses shall we give today? 

Whom shall we give them to?

One beautiful, fragrant rose for Self.

 For while I release self fully,

I celebrate self fully: self allows me to serve and share while here on Earth.

Self allows me to experience, explore, exalt…

Thank you, Self.  I love you!

My self hands your self a beautiful, fragrant rose blossom

In your Favorite color..

Breathe in the delicate scent…

I celebrate You, I thank You, I love You!

Oh, you took the rose joyfully..thank you!  May you soar with me?  I am so happy to have company!

Ah, but you, yes, you.. hesitate to take my rose..

too color filled, too fragrant, too fresh and new..

You tell me..you don’t know me, what have I done, why do I deserve this rose?

You are loved beyond measure, exactly as you are, exactly where you are..in this moment..

You don’t deserve one rose..my friend,

 You deserve a garden of roses..

To sit in, to rest in. 

Full of butterflies and glitter

to inspire you,

To open your heart and receive love, kindness, peace..

Surely, surely you Feel my energy,

Feel the warmth of the sun, the power of the moonbeams,

and You want to soar with me..

Allow the fragrance of my rose to fill your lungs

with Joy, Hope, Freedom, Peace, Love..

This rose is for You!

I shall leave some roses planted in my butterflies and glitter garden..

As a Gift to Mother Earth

Mother Earth..I celebrate you, I thank you, I love you!

Mother Earth, no words for what you share with me..

Divine..beauty, wisdom, serenity, unconditional, pure! 

 May I ask this…how do you know I celebrate you, I love you, I thank you? I ask you to close your eyes and Feel it. 

Feel the love surrounding you through each act of kindness shared!

May you look into my life and See how I extend kindness..

I show kindness to self by carefully choosing the nutrients I allow into my body.  By tenderly, lovingly exercising on all levels: physical, spiritual, emotional, intellectual.  I engage in only that which is enriching to my self..by choosing to surround my self with only that which is healthy, whole, life enriching.  I invest my energy in all that allows me to grow and to share abundantly from that growth.  I stretch comfortably, not straining or causing injury to self on any level, but reaching toward all that is nourishing.  I am as loving, compassionate, forgiving, to my self as I am to others.  I allow love and gratitude to guide my self through life; I turn off my mind and allow my senses to lead; I delight my self by releasing barriers to pleasure.  I choose to create this moment from love and to enjoy all that is created!

I show kindness to you when I grow my garden of peace and share with you from the abundance in this garden.  When I relate with you, it is from my heart space..it is comfortable, safe, life enriching.  I am careful to choose words that uplift, inspire, motivate, energize you.  I look past your barriers, fears, doubts, and See you.  As an intuitive, I See you..and I reflect to you in my eyes, in my touch, in my smile all that is You.  I reflect to you genuine beauty, joy, peace, love, passion, creativity..so that you may be empowered to accept and enjoy your gifts.  I invite you to soar with me..and if you refuse and decide to stay grounded I return and share with you my treasures..if you soar with me I encourage you to soar ever higher so you experience orgasmic delight!  I will not judge you, nor criticize you, nor in any way enable you to feel less than..I generously share with you all that I have so that you not only Feel loved, you realize You Are Love.  I share in ways that you may easily receive..a smile, a kind word, a timely gesture, good energy or a prayer, a note of appreciation, a helping hand, a creation to delight you…It is my pleasure to Love you..and to show you kindness!

I show kindness to Mother Earth by respecting her natural cycles and not imposing my will upon them.  By following these cycles within my own life.  I honor the beauty around me by taking time to revel in it, to delight in it, to praise for it, and to leave it untouched and unharmed.  Mother Nature knows I love her because I am mindful to enjoy her..in silence, in gratitude, I open my heart to receive her gifts fully: from the glorious sunrise in the morning to the powerful moon in the evening and all I experience in between.  I let her bathe me in light, blanket me in darkness and I celebrate All!  I use her resources mindful to take only what is necessary to live, always looking for a process that impacts her less, and allows her to flourish most. 

I show kindness to God/Universe by using each moment of my life as a mindful meditation of love and gratitude. I honor the Divine within..I respect the Divine within..I relate to you and this world through the Divine within…I open my arms and say thank you, I love you, here I am, let’s make love to this world..and then I *live* it!  I wake to the lightness of potential: my heart is full of abundant love and gratitude watch me soar! wanna soar with me?

Thank you, Alex,  for this opportunity to shower our community with love and gratitude by sharing kindness.  Dear readers, please visit Alex’s site through this link Let\’s Make Kindness a Daily Habit  to read a variety of essays and to download The Kindness Manifesto..an amazing resource full of insights and tips from an array of bloggers. 

May love and gratitude light your way..and may kindness be reflected to you in many ways as you open your heart to this very moment..may abundant peace surround you…and may your heart whispers roam to the moon and return a reality..

Much peace,

Joy

 

  1. #1 by Rand on March 1, 2011 - 5:42 pm

    A Red, Red Rose

    Robert Burns

    O my luve’s like a red rose,
    That’s newly sprung in June,
    O my luve’s like the melodie
    That’s sweetly played in tune.

    As fair art thou, my bonnie lass,
    So deep in luv am I;
    And I will luve thee still, my dear,
    Till a’ the seas gang dry.

    Till a’ the seas gang dry, my dear,
    And the rocks melt wi’ the sun:
    O I will luve thee still, my dear,
    When the sands o’ life shall run.

    And fare thee weel, my only luve,
    And fare thee weel awhile!
    And I will come again, my luve,
    Though it were ten thousand mile.

    I see you Joy and reflect back all the beauty that you are.

    Thank you for your kindness…

  2. #3 by Alex Blackwell | The BridgeMaker on March 2, 2011 - 1:34 am

    Joy,

    Thank you for including me in this beautiful post. Your kind spirit jumps off the page and right into my heart.

    You are truly gracious.

    Alex

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on March 3, 2011 - 4:21 am

      Hi Alex,
      Thank *you* for the amazing Kindness Manifesto and showering this community with love and kindness..so life enriching..I am excited to see how All who participate blossom this month!

Leave a Reply

