Simplicity Series: Unfolding..

Hello.

Welcome to my peace filled place.  May your energy be enriched by what you receive here:)

Simply Being:

“The illimitable, silent, never-resting thing called Time, rolling, rushing on, swift, silent, like an all-embracing ocean tide..” -Thomas Carlyle

 

“Watching the sky, watching a painting coming to life, shifting and shaping..”

-A Fine Frenzy, “Come On, Come Out”

“In the right light, at the right time, everything is extraordinary”.  –Aaron Rose

I never listen to weather reports.  True.  You think I would since extreme weather affects daily life, especially life on a boat.  Winds, heavy rains, dry heat..all conditions to prepare for.  However, I do notice that people all around me speak about the weather.  Worry about the weather.  Weather seems to guide their choices.  I simply prep my boat as best as possible for all conditions, then wake up ready to enjoy the day as it is presented to me.  I observe nature and nature tells me how the day will unfold.  If I notice a system is coming, I prepare for the system.  This is not only how I process weather, but life in general.

I wake up and open my arms to Universe, my heart to God and allow the day to be presented to me. 

I set my intent for the day..usually circulating around peace, joy, laughter.  Then I *live* it!

This way of life allows for *magic* to be present in each moment. 

I realize this a far different approach to life than mainstream society.  It took me a long while to be comfortable being different..but I watch my children create in ways I never knew possible, and I think how awe-some and I am glad to embrace new and different! My young son manifests as he does because he has full faith that the system works..so it works well for him.  When he manifests, he has no fear, no doubt, no uncertainty..he Knows that his heart whispers will be answered.  My young daughter explores All, she does so fully, with full faith; no fear, no doubt, no worry..just perfect enjoyment of what she is exploring. 

At the core of unfolding, manifesting, and exploring is the Trust and Knowledge that all is as it is meant to be.  We accept external as it is, do not manipulate it to fit us or our needs, and create within that parameter.  We accept that external will change, daily, and might not be favorable for what we plan, so we release our plan and allow for natural unfolding to guide us to magnificent..

When we try to control, manipulate, or ignore external, we are forcing/insisting..and struggle happens.  Struggle is no fun!  Struggle is completely unnecessary.  Struggle is a story mainstream society was raised to believe has to happen to achieve anything in life.  I ask you to rethink that story.  To create a new story.  Today, in this moment you are in.  When you think of allowing for transformation within your life, you may feel overwhelmed, anxious, worried…but change doesn’t have to be radical or drastic, it may be one moment at a time.  For one moment, release your story and look at the sky..Let the beauty, power, magnificence of the sky touch your heart and guide your creations. 

“To know what you prefer, instead of humbly saying “amen” to what this world tells you you ought to prefer, is to keep your soul alive.”

-Robert Louis Stevenson

Thank you, Prairie Dreams, for that last quote–it touched my heart greatly!

Thank you, readers, for enjoying this wonderful world with me:)

And, thank you, Moon for the magnificent beauty and power you reflect to me! 

Much peace,

Joy

If you are interested in learning more about the process of unfolding, I offer a *free* six-week class to each new subscriber.  You will receive one lesson a week in your email inbox..resources and tools to allow you to create this moment, or your entire life..dare to try new and different and allow your dreams to become your reality!

 

 

 

  1. #1 by Anita on February 18, 2011 - 5:38 pm

    You’re so welcome 🙂 I have found that quote also attributed to Henri Matisse, so I hope I didn’t mis-label it!

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 20, 2011 - 8:59 am

      Hi Anita,
      Welcome to my blog:)
      The quote is awe-some..
      May you experience abundant delight in your day…

  2. #3 by Simon Hay on February 18, 2011 - 11:28 pm

    Good morning. Life is an adventure. Lots of love 🙂

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 20, 2011 - 9:00 am

      Hi Simon,
      Life *Is* an adventure and I’m glad to have wonderful people to encourage and inspire me. Love to you too:)

  3. #5 by Angela Artemis/Powered by Intuition on February 19, 2011 - 1:44 am

    Hi Joy,
    I love all the photos in your post today. I think living on a boat while lots of work to keep the barnacles off, must be like being rocked to sleep each night. The sounds of the waves lapping up against the boat must be so calming. I’m ready to unfold to joy and let my life take flight.

    Thanks so much joy for allowing to be so calmed and soothed by this wonderful post. (It’s just what I needed besides a blogging black out!)

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 20, 2011 - 9:04 am

      Hi Angela,
      *grin* The bottom cleaner takes care of the barnacles…it’s the *rest* of boat life that can often be a chore or a pleasure depending upon my perspective. Wind was gusty so the boat wasn’t lulling us to sleep, She was throwing a tantrum in the sleep, pitching, rocking, straining..I personally think she wants to get out and play in it. I used to sail in extreme weather..then I remembered I was the mom of my children 🙂
      Living on the boat is a dream come true for me..so even in the “worst” I remember I wanted this, badly, and find joy in it. I can fight the “extreme” on my boat and in life, or I can simply prep and allow for natural unfolding…I choose natural unfolding..ease, joy, delight..
      Thank you for unfolding to joy and allowing your life to take flight..your wings are beautiful and I can only imagine the heights you will soar to:)

  4. #7 by Rand on February 20, 2011 - 6:02 am

    Joy as it rains tonight let me share this poem:

    Working in the Rain

    Robert Morgan

    My father loved more than anything to
    work outside in wet weather. Beginning
    at daylight he’d go out in dripping brush
    to mow or pull weeds for hog and chickens.
    First his shoulders got damp and the drops from
    his hat ran down his back. When even his
    armpits were soaked he came in to dry out
    by the fire, make coffee, read a little.
    But if the rain continued he’d soon be
    restless and go out to sharpen tools in
    the shed or carry wood in from the pile,
    then open up a puddle to the drain,
    working by steps back into the downpour.
    I thought he sought the privacy of rain,
    the one time no one was likely to be
    out and he was left to the intimacy
    of drops touching every leaf and tree in
    the woods and the easy muttering of
    drip and runoff, the shine of pools behind
    grass dams. He could not resist the long
    ritual, the companionship and freedom
    of falling weather, or even the cold
    drenching, the heavy soak and chill of clothes
    and sobbing of fingers and sacrifice
    of shoes that earned a baking by the fire
    and washed fatigue after the wandering
    and loneliness in the country of rain.

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 20, 2011 - 9:06 am

      Hi Rand,
      Thank you for the poem. I find refreshment in these days of rain…watering the seeds I’ve just planted and soaking my skin as I renew my daily runs around my harbor:)

  5. #9 by Sibyl - alternaview on February 20, 2011 - 11:10 pm

    Joy: I love this post and I really love what you said about opening yourself up so that you can recognize the magic of each moment. I thought that was such a powerful statement and that is such a great way to live life and go through your day. Thank you for that pointer in the right direction … beautiful.

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 21, 2011 - 11:13 am

      Hi Sibyl,
      Thank you!
      There *is* magic in each moment…I find if I am bogged down by clutter of any kind, or fear, or anything less than, magic seems pretty far away. I invest my energy in “more than” so that my life may truly be as magical as I allow it to be..I share generously from that overflowing well of abundance. What I share is as pure and life enriching as possible..for my self, my children, and those we relate with:)
      We are all capable of accessing Universal flow, as easily as accessing our heart space and living from there rather than allowing our minds to navigate.

  6. #11 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on February 21, 2011 - 1:57 am

    Joy, it’s pretty incredible to know you, know what you’ve come up through, and witness the miracles you create in your everyday life. You’ve taught me more about unfolding than I ever thought possible, and even though that word makes me cringe a little (totally because I fear it; don’t you know I love control?!), you’ve shown me how to gracefully embrace it.

    My experience is that manifesting dances on that thin line between intention and acceptance. It’s rare that I’m balancing smack dab on that line, and more likely that I’m on one side or the other, but that’s the beauty of life. I get to choose my next thought, and my next action. Sort of cool; sort of a pain in the arse! (smile)

    Thank you for continuing to share so openly. You’re teaching me in unimaginable ways!

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 21, 2011 - 12:36 pm

      Hi Megan,
      Thank you! Truly. Unfolding is effortless for me because it is what I know, how I live. I look to nature to guide me, interact from my heart space, and create from tapping into Universal Flow. Since I was born, I’ve not had control over external..my mom left when I was an infant so I learned external could hurt. I decided at a very young age to be accountable for *me*..I can set the scene, create with what I have and Faith says Universe/God/Nature will swoop in with magic!
      From all that you reflect to me, I think your dance is beautiful. When and if you want to try other steps, you will..dance on friend..dance on! In the moonbeams, and in gardens, and anywhere you choose:)

  7. #13 by Andrea DeBell - britetalk on February 21, 2011 - 5:06 am

    Hi Joy,
    I love idea of setting the intention for the day around the ideas of peace, joy, laughter, and so on and then I living it. It’s a gorgeous concept to live each day from this space of magic and wonder. I love your soft approach and openness to what the universe brings.
    Thanks for your fresh perspective. Loving blessings.

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 21, 2011 - 12:38 pm

      Hi Andrea,
      Thank you. It is a gorgeous concept that took me a long while to accept and apply as openly as I do. It is my pleasure to share these ideas with others in the hopes that using new and different nutrients for your gardens soil will enhance the already blooming vegetation:)

  8. #15 by Evita on February 21, 2011 - 4:01 pm

    Good morning Joy!

    What a beautiful new week! And what a wonderful addition to this moment to share your gorgeous photos, quotes and peace-filled space.

    No weather reports… 🙂 YAY! Allowing and flowing with the harmony of nature, instead of presenting a struggle forth for our days and moments, just feels so much better indeed!

    And so Markus and I say yes this moment with you, and say YES to unfolding!
    Much love.

    • #16 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 23, 2011 - 3:56 am

      Hi Evita,
      Thank you!
      No weather reports indeed:) Thank you for saying Yes! and for all that you reflect to me as you not only say yes, but *live* it fully!

  9. #17 by Galen Pearl on February 21, 2011 - 4:37 pm

    So much of what you said in this post resonated with me, I barely know how to start a comment! Perhaps with the simplest–I don’t pay attention to the weather report either!

    I also try to “live it.” At one point when I was feeling insecure about teaching my 10 Steps program (10 Steps to Finding Your Happy Place), I heard an inner voice saying “Live it–then teach it.” So now I have a little post it by my computer that says “Live it!”

    The concept of unfolding is so multi-faceted. You can unfold like a gift being unwrapped, Like a flower blooming. It is such a gentle image full of anticipation.

    Thank you for a great start to my day, whatever the weather brings!

    • #18 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 23, 2011 - 3:59 am

      Hi Galen Pearl,
      *grin* Even though we are writers, we may share comfortable silence:)
      “Live it, then teach it”..is fabulous; I find I learn as much when I teach as when I set out to learn independently.
      I love your exmaples of unfolding..thank you! A gift, a flower, gentle…gorgeous imagery…
      Thank *you* for a great ending to my day!

  1. Tweets that mention Simplicity Series: Unfolding.. « Unfolding Your Path to Joy -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

