Simplicity Series: Love Sparks!

Hello.

Welcome to my peace filled space.

My blog theme this month is *simplicity*..and today I am celebrating Love..simple, glorious, beauty filled, wonder filled, magnificent, awesome…Love!

*Magic Moonbeam* on Ethereal Joy

Just writing the caption for the photo fills my heart with joy!  My life work is based upon *magic*.  Every night, I sleep with moonbeams cascading down the mast of “Ethereal Joy” through the hatch into my v-berth..and now I have this little symbol of love, wonder, joy, awe!  A reminder that everything truly is possible when I ready the space, open my heart to infinite possibility, and allow for…

As *Magic* explores the cockpit of the boat..my heart says: Thank you for *Magic*..here in the cockpit of my boat.  And then, Magic happens: Love transforms the moment from ordinary to extraordinary!

I do believe that what I focus on grows, so each time I say thank you for *Magic*, I love *Magic*…I am full of gratitude, love, and magic.  I continue to draw to me abundant gratitude, love, magic! Mmm..sweet magic: as I sit on a cushion in the cockpit, I look up at the clouds, I breathe in fresh air, I think of dreams and heart whispers, hope, grace..I have long periods of time of nothing–absolutely nothing.  I have a to do list, a should do list, laundry, chores, work..but I am content just being.  When is the last time you allowed nature’s beauty to inspire you, silence to comfortably fold you in, sunshine to illuminate your dreams?

I realize as I sit here, that I have grown a love garden.  During times of great clarity, I planted seeds..mindfully aware of all that I was planting.  During times of uncertainty, I continued to plant seeds, not always aware of what they were, but knowing the blossoms would be colorful, fragrant, exactly right.  I tilled the soil, allowed for the proper nutrients, took the time to care for my garden, took the time to let it grow.  When weeds appeared, I often wished I didn’t have to do the work to pull them, but I did, I pulled them.  I planted this garden with the intent of beauty and peace..for my self, my children, and to share the abundance with others.  Some people inspired me to plant new varieties…some people criticized my faith and devotion, some people ignored it.  Some people shared in it for a bit.  The door to my garden is always open..an abundance of all that is good and pure and true…I want you to come sit, relax, find comfort, peace, see the beauty of your reflection in all that is planted there.

As I planted the seeds, tilled the soil, let it grow..I opened my heart to the process.  I planted with Love, for Love, to share Love.  I sit here today, in the silence of my cockpit, and realize that true, I do not have a Special Valentine this year..but I *do have* an abundance of love that surrounds my self and the children, that heals my clients, that enriches the lives of all whom I relate with.  I focus on all that  I do have..my garden is in full bloom, more beauty filled, more color filled, more “perfect” than I could have planned or imagined!  I have planted a garden of Love and I am ready to share..may you take a few seeds to plant in your own garden, or a few blossoms to gaze upon as you dream, or a few moments to sit in peace with me. 

Thoughts as I sit in my Garden of Love:

Love inspires, enriches, delights all who experience it and all whom it touches…

Faith magnifies Love…

Love illuminates all…

There is a Universal Flow of Love that I may tap into this very moment..exactly as I am, exactly where I am…

When I allow doubt, fear, worry, expectation to form a barrier around my heart or to cloud my vision, Love is there in True magnificence..but I cannot Feel it, See it, Access it..Love waits patiently for me to be ready, then swoops right in with delight when I acknowledge it….

Love is mine to experience regardless of external circumstances.  Love may transform each circumstance I allow it to.  If I am struggling, I apply love to it.  If I am hurt, I apply Love.  If I am feeling less than, I apply love.  If I am feeling confused, sad, lonely, anything other than peace filled..I apply Love. 

Love takes *ordinary* and transforms it to *extraordinary*.  Love heals.  Love creates.  Love allows for.  Love is the Answer to any question I may ask. 

Love is truth.  Love is my Truth.  Love bonds us together in Truth. 

 I create the moment I am in..and unexpected abundant everything is truly mine when I open my heart to it..Why not allow for a day..a life… of all that is possible..why not open my heart fully to love?   

Society celebrates relational Love on Valentine’s Day. Thank you for Valentine’s Day..time set aside to celebrate shared love with mindful moments, thoughtful gifts, loving gestures.  But..I also say let’s celebrate love each and every day!  When someone shares energy with me that uplifts, enriches, inspires me..I let them know by creating from that love and then sharing that creation with them through a token of appreciation..a note, a text, a smile, a thank you, a dedication. 

 Let us please remember, on Valentine’s Day and every day:

You are absolutely enough, right here in this moment.  You are always enough.  You are loved for who you are.  You are a creation to be celebrated!  You are Love.  You reflect Love, your reflection is Love! 

If I had a candy heart..the kind with messages on them…it would say:

Thank you for being you..I love you!

(course it would be a big heart)

This post is part of the Love Sparks Blogging Festival.  Please follow the link to enjoy many essays on love..today and all days may we put aside all and celebrate Love! together..

May *Love* fill your heart with abundant beauty, joy, passion, creativity, peace…May you open your heart to share generously and to receive the blessings from all that you share.

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Rand on February 14, 2011 - 4:38 am

    Venetian Air

    Thomas Moore

    Row gently here, my gondolier; so softly wake the tide,
    That not an ear on earth may hear, but hers to whom we glide.
    Had Heaven but tongues to speak, as well as starry eyes to see,
    Oh! think what tales ‘twould have to tell of wandering youths
    like me!

    Now rest thee here, my gondolier; hush, hush, for up I go,
    To climb yon light balcony’s height, while thou keep’st watch
    below.

    Ah! did we take for Heaven above but half such pains as we
    Take day and night for woman’s love, what angels we should
    be!

    “When is the last time you allowed nature’s beauty to inspire you, silence to comfortably fold you in, sunshine to illuminate your dreams?”

    Sweet Joy, Cute Magic Moonbeam, and Children thank you for your gift of love and your beautiful garden!

    My last time I allowed nature’s beauty to inspire me was about a month ago when I went on my kayak out of Mission Bay about a mile into the ocean. The clouds and sunshine were pure magic that day, as well the abundance of wildlife. On the return through the channel I would stop and just let the setting sun warm my back, while I listening to the sound of the swells moving into the rocks. The scent of the ocean. The gentle push and rocking of the kayak by the incomming tide. The low flying pelicans. The glow of light off the surface of the water. The magenta eastern sky.

    This is truely *God’s Valentines Day Card* to Us All!

    And you are so right Joy…I am “enough” to receive and give love.

    Happy Valentines Day today and tomorrow!

    Ah! I am not yet an “angel”.

    I’ll work on it…

    Love,
    Rand

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 16, 2011 - 5:51 pm

      Hi Rand,
      Thank you for the beauty within your comment.
      “God’s Valentines Day Card” each and every day..when I open my heart to it..
      Your kayak excursion sounds lovely..reminds me to wash off my kayak and explore..my backyard is glorious, just walking off the boat down the dock we are trailed by a duck family, can look to the skies above and see beauty, the mountains in the distance..so much within my Vision when I make the time to *See*. Imagine all that awaits when I venture out of my little area. Right at my fingertips…
      We are all angels..each with a dose of love to share in our own special way..

  2. #3 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on February 14, 2011 - 2:51 pm

    Ahhh, a love garden! Just like a really beautiful “traditional” garden, when it’s been well cared for and is blossoming in its fullest, people flock to see it. They are drawn by the beauty, the sweet scents, and the joy they feel being near it.

    Your love garden draws people in, and always attracts the “right” people. Trust, have faith… That’s something I’ve had to do with my own garden. Sometimes the garden has looked almost bare, but it’s simply been dormant. As I trust the process of life, magic, and Universal glory, suddenly there are blossoms everywhere and I realize I was sitting amidst the most perfect, lush garden all along.

    Magic — such a perfect name for that little pup. Every time you say “I love you, Magic!” the Universe, sun, moon and stars all nod and respond “We love you, too, Joy.”

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 16, 2011 - 5:58 pm

      Hi Megan,
      Thank you for all that you reflect, in your comment and in life.
      As I read your words, I think of how I neglected certain areas of my garden..out of busyness, fear, what? yet, it still grew, and blossomed…now it’s time for me to invest a bit of energy to enjoy it even as I continue to nurture it.
      Thank you for reminding me of Trust..often I am caught in the web of ‘how?’..when I cannot *See* how I momentarily lose trust..it’s God and the Universe to provide how..for me to ready my area…
      Magic *is* perfect for my pup, for my life, to create from and to share:) ..my children named pup, that magic is such a huge part of their life makes my heart truly happen..I am excited to see how their love gardens take shape!

  3. #5 by Tess The Bold Life on February 14, 2011 - 4:34 pm

    Hi Joy,
    What a cute pup and I love what Megan says about the universe responding! The woman is brilliant. I think you’d love Sandra’s piece at Always Well Within. She suggests taking the whole world as our valentine. Don’t you just love the idea. Have a lovely week.

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 16, 2011 - 6:04 pm

      Hi Tess,
      Thank you. Magic is truly a blessing in all ways!
      As I wrote in my piece, each time I think *I love you, Magic*, *thank you for Magic* I am allowing abundant love and gratitude fill my heart and am drawing to me abundant love and gratitude..an amazing well to create and share from! Each time I look at pup I think *Magic* is real and very much possible each and every day that I allow for it…
      May you have a lovely week as well:)

  4. #7 by Sara on February 15, 2011 - 7:01 pm

    Joy,

    “Magic” is adorable. How does he or she handle the boat?

    As always, this post is so full of love and I really liked the garden analogy.

    I’m a day late, but this was a great “day of love” message…thanks:~)

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 16, 2011 - 6:07 pm

      Hi Sara,
      You are right on time:)
      Thank you for joining me here…
      Magic is my little man..he is fine on the interior of the boat..for the exterior–such as walking on deck, or if we sail–he needs a pup lifejacket. If he falls overboard while we are in the slip, the current even here in the harbor is too strong for him to swim..he is quite tiny and will stay that way..
      Which reminds me to nurture *magic*, protect magic, and allow room for magic..each and every day:)
      I love the concept of gardening..something I miss while living on the boat…then I realized I am still gardening, just in a different way:)
      A love garden goes with us everywhere and each person who chooses to may enjoy it..

  5. #9 by katleen keil aka kat on February 17, 2011 - 3:19 am

    constantly sending energy into to ether, so students will join the listening to their own magical heart be ats. it takes much reminding and encouraging from me to help them to delight in their own magic. now, my process is pointing me to “practice all that I preach.” at school. with my one teen son. the world used to be so small and big all at the same time, when I was merging with the cosmos. I was grande and extrordinaire. that was fun, and then. actively seeking to be with my muses all the time. goodness brought me to this site. where will I go from here. I feel the lapping of the water on your boat, comforting you and yours that you are where you need to be. fuzzy ducklings. sunlight. moonbeams. k. i am there.

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 18, 2011 - 4:59 pm

      Hi kat,
      Welcome to my blog:)
      I love that you teach…art is magic so you are teaching magic..and as you teach, you learn and practice..beauty filled, power filled cycle:)
      The water laps my boat daily; depending upon perspective it can be a nuisance or a blessing..I choose to focus on the blessings and allow my dreams to become my reality. I am glad you are joining me and am excited to see what you decide to create next!

Leave a Reply

