Simplicity Series: Love the Moment!

Hello. 

Today may you find encouragement and peace..within the words in this space..within life, and within your heart.

Love the moment, and the energy of that moment will spread beyond all boundaries.   – Corita Kent

Each moment, I have a choice.  I may choose to live, or to not live.  That simple.  I choose to live, and I choose to live fully!  I invite you to join me in this choice. 

There may be an external circumstance–or multiple external circumstances–which could cause me to feel “less than”.  Understandable.  I invite you to transform this moment with me.  I invite you to look for the positive even among “less than”..to keep your vision clear and the path to your heart barrier free regardless of external circumstances.  I invite you to boldly and uniquely dare to be different! 

This evening, on my way to a graveyard shift to work, I walked out of the living space of my boat to the cockpit.  Hands full, mind occupied, thinking of some things I do not have that affect my life, and quite a long “to do” list…

As I closed the hatch, I took a deep breath.  I felt the stillness around me.  Felt it.  No wind, slight current..stillness.  Thank you for stillness!  How often do I allow my self to be so beautifully still.  I breathed in stillness.  Received abundant love.  Thank you for abundant love!  Hands still full, mind still occupied but turned off so I could now Feel the night around me.  Thank you for the ability to Feel, to love, to Live!

Heart now full of Gratitude and Love I looked to the night sky.  Yes, I was to get ready for work, but these moments..this stillness, this love, this gratitude, this night..were for me to treasure.  I made the choice to take the time to revel in the glory of them. I stood in the cockpit and allowed Night to fold me in, envelop me in stillness, and love on me.  Thank you Night! 

Moon was just a sliver, oh but a radiant sliver surrounded by stars glistening brightly.  Moonbeams touched my boat, reflected upon the harbor water.  Hope, dreams, joy…in the night sky.  Thank you Moon, thank you Stars..thank you Universe for Light and the ability to See!

I allowed this energy into my Being, and then I practically skipped to the shower..so in Love..so full of Gratitude!

I choose to live and I choose to live fully! 

If I chose any other way to exit my boat..let’s say I let the weight of all that I didn’t have, of doubt, fear, worry to lead me..so I shuffled my way to the shower, then to the car, then to work..barely noticing anything around me..upset at night for being dark and exacerbating “less than”..you may understand and even identify with that.  Perhaps it is the way you would choose as well..allow weight to obscure your vision and act as a barrier to your heart.  Allowing external to control my inner being is quite a common choice. 

However, I choose to allow my Internal to create my external…I choose to celebrate all that is presented to me..as the Gift that it truly is.  Whatever “it” is in the moment.  I am inviting you to try new and different.  To clear your vision, remove barriers to your heart, breathe deeply, and to allow the moment you are in to be presented to you as a Gift.  To Feel the moment as it truly is, not as you perceive it to be.  To allow the Love, the energy, the awe of that moment to touch your heart and spark your courage, your passion, *you* to Live, and to live fully!

I share with you a video I find very powerful and inspirational.  There is a series on YouTube called Ashes and Snow that speaks to something deep within me and allows me to say “yes please” to life, love, creating..to abundant everything and to living fully!  When I say yes, please..*everything* truly is possible!

I invite you to watch this video..and perhaps to check out the other videos on YouTube..then to say “yes please” to all that is presented to you.  May you choose to live and live fully!

 Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by JoyChristin on February 7, 2011 - 9:38 am

    After I posted this I watched this video on Keith’s site..love his creativity…and his videos inspire me to shine:) http://www.straightupliving.com/2011/02/the-journey.html

    I also thought about how often we thank the “day” and the beauty we experience within it, yet how infrequently we tend to thank the “night” and all that it presents us with.. some of my most life enriching moments have been because I found courage to celebrate night…

  2. #2 by Keith on February 7, 2011 - 2:36 pm

    Hello Joy,

    It is beautiful how you have described this most powerful concept. That we create our external world intenally. I often say “Inner change always precedes outer change” and you’ve done an excellent job showing that here.

    I am grateful for who you are and that your shine in such a way that inspires others to LIVE! To be fully aware and ALIVE! Thank YOU Joy!

    ps. thank you for your sweet comment concerning my blog. =)

    • #3 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 7, 2011 - 10:22 pm

      Hi Keith,
      All that you share enriches my life and inspires me..your music allows my heart to soar..and in the moments I feel “less than” you inspire me to allow for far more..so thank you!
      I’ve done lots of inner change recently, so I am at once excited and in wonder of how outer will reshape and what will be reflected back..magical indeed:)

  3. #4 by Rand on February 7, 2011 - 6:19 pm

    Joy that was really just a sliver of a moon the other night. I was out running along South Mission Beach. We have a recent deposit of stones on the beach from the dredging of the Mission Bay Channel a few months back…a challenge to not stub my toes (I run barefoot)…but the beauty of the night makes it worth the occaisional bump.

    Some of my most wonderful moments have been at night.

    The passage between New Caledonia and Australia. Phosphorescent plankton mixing with the unblievable filled night sky of stars, while dolphin leave their phosphorescent trials along and out past the bow!

    But you know what? Even a night ride home on the trolley from a day of work is beautiful!

    You are also a most beautiful writer and person.

    Thank you for this…

    • #5 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 7, 2011 - 10:25 pm

      Hi Rand,
      My friend mentioned to me she felt the moon was smiling at me..when you think of how the moon looked, it is true..Moon was smiling at you, too:)
      I love running the beach at night..
      I love sailing at night…
      I love just sitting under the stars and breathing it all in..
      You paint such a beautiful picture with your words..and a reminder that the simple every day moments may be as magical and extraordinary as the phosphorscent ones when I allow them to be:)
      Thank *you* for sharing…

  4. #6 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on February 7, 2011 - 7:26 pm

    What a gentle, beautiful reminder to bring awareness to each moment, and to see the underlying perfection therein. As you pointed out, each breath and step we take is divined. In all we do, we are joined by forces both seen and unseen. All we do can be perceived as celebration if we allow it — even making our way through dark periods. What good can we extract? That’s my lesson from your post. Thank you! I choose to see the good!

    • #7 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 7, 2011 - 10:28 pm

      Megan,
      Underlying perfection..which I personally can *see* best when darkness limits my physical vision and allows me to experience fully with my senses. You continue to inspire me to create, to manifest, while I allow for natural unfolding..
      Thank you for reminding me that I am not walking alone; as I tap into Universal Flow, I *am* Universal Flow..power filled indeed:)
      As you choose to see good, abundant good will surround you..and I am excited to see what you decide to create next!

  5. #8 by Rand on February 10, 2011 - 5:58 pm

    Good Morning Joy!

    I read Ann Sexton’s ‘Welcome Morning’ about an hour ago…beautiful poem that relates to “Joy”

    Have you tried beating your drum to Adele’s new song ‘Rolling In The Deep’…awesome song and singer. She kind of reminds me of a cross between Stevie Nicks and Areatha Franklin.

    Nice to hear that you are now running on the beach again!

    Yes…know that you are not alone.

    • #9 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on February 11, 2011 - 4:50 am

      Hi Rand,
      I will look up Adele…I’ve been continuing to drum to the excellent guitar music on my friend’s IPOD..I have a new routine..I sit up on the top of my couch in the boat, looking out the window to the places the sunset touches the water in my harbor..I feel very heart centered in this space and am able to allow that expression through different beats…
      It’s taken me a while to find courage to run on the beach again..it’s an amazing journey and I am blessed to be *where* I am..may we always be open to the beauty surrounding us…
      Thank you for sharing!

  6. #10 by Shankar Vaitheswar on February 13, 2011 - 6:20 am

    Good Morning Joy!

    I have no specific reason to miss u, but I’m truly missing u. Here is a compliment for u : “U NEVER GO FOR OUTSIDE SHOW AS A SUBSTITUTE FOR YOUR INNER WORTH, AND THAT IS GREAT”.

    I don’t know how much u feel known to me but since last 2 years I have been in touch with your writing and I always feel blessed to have you – to play an important part – in my life.
    My love and prayers will always be with you my Sis!

    Have a wonderful SUNDAY.

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

