How to Make *Love* With Joy…

Hello..

Welcome to my peace filled space..

My key word for the year 2010 is “embrace”… Being mindful of all of the different ways to *embrace* has allowed me to venture into areas that are at times outside of my comfort zone.  I am by nature quite bold and daring..so if something is outside of *my* comfort zone, it is most likely outside of yours as well..

This post is dedicated to each and every person who inspires me…

This post is dedicated to All who open their hearts to new and different..

This post is dedicated to those who return time and again to read my words here and who then use those words to allow for peace, joy, love in places they might not otherwise have been aware..

This post is dedicated to *You*..

I *love* you and that love inspires me to continue to open my heart fully..to try new and different..and to allow my heart to lead me to places beyond where I could imagine..

I am newly enrolled in the Freedom Business Summit.  The few hours that I’ve invested into this course have already been life changing. I cannot fathom what direction I will be led..I just know that I “happened” to see this course, I had absolutely *zero funds* to pay for this course and a ton of fear about investing my energy into this course. Doesn’t sound very win-win does it?  But, my intuition said give it to the Universe, so I did..And a few hours later, someone generously donated the fee for the course and another someone generously offered to be my support for five weeks.

The moment I opened my heart fully, the impossible became my reality…

One of the first questions I happened upon is along the lines of “What are you freakin’ awesome at?”–  incorporate it into your work….Dang it..I’m freakin’ awesome at making love..it’s what I do naturally, it’s what I do best, it brings me great joy on all levels..

*grin* I know it’s not what you expect from me..but please stay with me….

So, here it is dear readers:

 How to Make Love with Joy…

Making love is an experience, not a process, not something to “think” about, there isn’t a “right” way..and don’t we often let fear of perhaps doing something the “wrong “way stop us from experiencing something.  So, may I ask that you turn your mind off (bye-bye fear..adios!). and allow your senses to lead you as you read (hello, *joy*..right here very ready for you!)…Making love is sensual, a delicious treat for each of your five senses and beyond..

Before we begin, though..I would like to bless this creation.  When I create anything, I ask for a blessing. When I open my heart fully, I ask for a blessing.  So my blessing for making love is as simple as “Thank you for this experience.  I release expectations.  I release all to You. I open my heart fully to the moment as it is presented to me.  Please allow me to open my heart ever farther to receive all of the joy and abundance you would like to bestow upon me.  May my senses experience much delight and may that delight touch my life in exactly the right ways..Thank you for this gift.”

If you’ve experienced me in the “real world” you will know that when you are in the experience of *love* with me..it is so joy filled, so freakin’ awesome..that you forget words..and you cannot access your mind..all you can do is let *love* wash over you, head to toe..and that feeling lingers with you throughout your day…It is my hope that I leave with you that feeling today..

May I suggest perhaps a slightly different concept to you…When making love, you often think another person is needed..sure, love is best when shared..but you can make love a solo adventure by opening your heart to making love to yourself..you can make love with another..you can make love with a group..mmm scandalous..turn your mind off then, and let your senses feel as you continue to read..

*Thank you* for opening your heart to new and different..

For surely if we are to *make love with joy*, our hearts need to be completely open.  Our goal is to access full joy, for why would we come so far together to access only partial? To access full joy is as ‘easy’ as to be fully aware of the beauty in our hands.  Whether that beauty is my own, yours, of the World..it is my intent to allow my each of my senses to experience it in totality..to delight my taste buds, my auditory and olfactory nerves, every nerve ending on my skin, All in my vision.   When I wake in the morning, I bless the day, then I open my heart..and *that* is the beginning of making love with joy..

All that I create in life is from this fountain of joy…so I want this fountain to be overflowing.  All that I share in life is from this overflowing abundance..so I want it to be the absolute best it  can be.  How do I get “that”?  In my life, when I compromise, I am rewarded with compromise..so I allow only that which is aligned with my heart into my life.  Sometimes this means there is a lot of clean empty space..I choose not to use ‘fillers’ but rather to be patient and allow “best” to be perfectly placed.  I am as thankful for the empty space which speaks “promise” to me as I am for the full spaces.

So, with a heart full of gratitude for the fullness of beauty in my hands, my entire Being says *thank you* for this experience! Thank you for all that you are allowing me to touch, taste, see, smell, hear..thank you for All that you are allowing me to be in this moment..Thank *You*..

There are moments so full of joy that when we are in them we may forget praise.  I believe in the law of attraction..what I focus on grows..so as I allow my senses to lead..I am focusing on enjoying the moment..which brings more pleasure..and on being thankful for the moment..which brings much to be thankful for.. You see, even as I am in these passion filled moments, I am allowing myself to soar every higher by allowing for supreme love and gratitude.  Passion filled moments are each and every one that I allow my heart to lead..so, when I wake and set the intention to open my heart..I am setting the intention to allow magnificent joy and delight into my life..

I choose how much joy and delight is in my life by choosing whether or not to open my heart to the moment. How often do we allow our hearts to be so fully open that we are aware of the delight of experiencing the world through our senses? Of the complete joy of the freedom of sensual pleasure as we make love with the world..

For surely as we are making love, we are One with All, so we are making love with the world.. You have often heard me say here I am having a love affair with the world..a joy filled, sensual treat..one that brings me so much pleasure I allow myself to experience it often throughout the day..turn my mind off and make love with joy…

We are all unique..and I celebrate that fact!  So, in making love with joy, there is no “right” method or ‘best’ way..When you allow your senses to lead All methods induce ecstatic pleasure..There are plenty of books, classes, theories so I suggest you throw them away and let your senses lead you..

Do you feel fear at being so completely utterly naked..stripped down for all to see..no barriers, no past wounds, no guard around your now completely open heart..your completely naked body..For when you open your heart fully..you are butt naked..no way around it. This is not the time to think of society’s tendency toward ‘perfection’ for truly what is perfection but standing in Faith…Knowing you are loved exactly as you are..You *are* perfect..be damned that last few 5 pounds, or the misplaced freckle, or the scar from when you were twelve..your heart doesn’t recognize any of that..and your senses bring you beyond it all..

We are making love with joy..and joy loves complete nakedness..revels in it..Allow your senses to celebrate this newfound freedom, to bask in the glorious moment, and allow that glory to wash over you as surely as the warm sunshine washes over you..think of this..On a warm sunny day you throw open the windows, you run outside in anticipation and you allow the sunshine to pour over your face, into your every crevice..you bask in the sun..

So shall you bask in making love with joy..nothing else is in your realm but this feeling of utter bliss..this feeling that takes you beyond Earth and it’s limitations and contraints..takes you to the moon..because You *are* the moon..and in those precious seconds you Know *You* *Are*  *The*  *Moon* ..as you’ve never known before..

You are utterly naked, you are absolutely free..you are soaring to a place you have never been..You are the moon..

And I for one find great pleasure in dancing in the moonbeams, letting them cascade into my entire being, fill me up until I forget my name, who I am what I am meant to do..for now I am the moon too..We are One..We are the Moon..

This is what happens when you open your heart fully to joy..in the physical world, when I meet you, I want to Know you for all of the above..So I look into your eyes to See you.  I shake your hand or give a gentle hug to Touch you.  When you talk, I pay attention, I am Listening to you.  I hear your heart whispers…I Smell the fragrance of them and send them to the moon, even as you are telling me your story. As they settle back into our realm I Taste the sweetness of them..Pure nectar..You feel Sunshine..For a moment you forgot your name..You have just *made love with joy*…

And you know what..in these last few minutes you have felt perhaps a little fear, perhaps a little discomfort, but you’ve allowed joy to take you past that into bliss..

And you may return to the blissful state any moment that you wish..

Freakin’ awesome..

Much peace,

Joy

 

 

  1. #1 by Annie on November 13, 2010 - 5:30 pm

    Totally awesome post. I want to remember every single paragraph of it. THANK YOU for what you’ve shared here and taught me with this. I will MAKE LOVE today with Joy!

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 15, 2010 - 6:52 am

      Hi Annie,
      Thank *you*!
      Your comment blessed the energy on this post and made me smile ear to ear..still smiling right now!
      Such enthusiasm..may that flow put some spice into your week..flavor into your creations..and joy into your heart:)

  2. #3 by Jay Schryer on November 13, 2010 - 6:22 pm

    “There’s no sensation to compare with this – suspended animation, a state of bliss.” ~Pink Floyd

    Making love is as close as one human can get to another, and as close to “oneness” as we can physically get in this world. Therefore, it’s as close to God as we can get in this life. So, absolutely we should do it with as much love and joy as we have. Making love is all about beauty, peace, love, passion, togetherness, oneness…a union of the heart and spirit as much as the body. Making love is a beautiful, spiritual, lovely gift from God/the Universe, and you have captured that essence wonderfully.

    Beautiful, beautiful post.

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 15, 2010 - 8:48 am

      Hi Jay,
      I do agree with the insights your comment provides..
      I meant to convey making love in all realms…to the moment, to the world..in general..and to revel in bliss as we do so..
      To take the moment and to make beauty filled sweet love with it..
      To not be afraid of passion, but to cultivate it and embrace it and allow the energy to grow new and different..
      To allow our self to be ‘real’..void of barriers, masks, words that label…
      It is beauty filled..indeed…:)

  3. #5 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on November 13, 2010 - 7:16 pm

    Joy! There are so many words I could use to respond to this delicious post — this inspirational piece of prose & sharing — but instead I will rely on brevity.

    LOVED this line: “…when you are in the experience of *love* with me…you cannot access your mind.” Amen! (I’m having a hard time accessing my mind right now, to be honest!) Love and all the things we do with it and/or ways in which we express it is heart-led. My feelings tell me what works. My mind, well, God bless it, but often it just gets in the way (like an over-sized bag, stuffed with desire to meet the future, fully prepared).

    You are teaching me, day by day, to welcome the unexpected and to live & LOVE fully in each moment. When one moment ends, a new moment begins and I am learning how to welcome that new moment with the same love I had for the last. Now, when I make love, can I do it similarly? I say YES! You’re teaching me YES, as are many others in our beautiful community and as a result, I am – in ways bigger and better than I ever dreamed possible before meeting you – unfolding my path to joy.

    Speaking of love, I love you!

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 15, 2010 - 8:53 am

      Hi Megan,
      In the throes of love we still somehow manage to access our minds..I suggest we throw away that overstuffed handbag you refer to..travel lightly, and let passion and joy work their magic on our moments…
      How often we ‘settle for’ ordinary, when mind blowing ecstasy is at our fingertips..extraordinary so easily accessible when we open our heart to it.
      We do not need to understand it, just to experience it…
      Thank you for your kinds words…YES, YES, YES, YES..let it explode (*grin* hey you started it)…
      Oh LOL..if Simon’s motto is say yes..and I was to assist him..our joint motto could be say yes to Simon, make love with Joy..*grin*
      I love this life!
      And I *love* you too:)

  4. #7 by Evita on November 13, 2010 - 8:03 pm

    Hi Joy,

    I am both, so inspired to get “naked” and “make love”, strip it all down and expose it all, and at the same time so, so very happy for you!

    First, off I have not heard of this course, so looked it up, saw their video, read their about and immediately recognized about half a dozen of the people involved as the “big” names on the net.

    And then I came back here and kept reading and I totally get it Joy! You are so amazing at making love and miracles and magic, so having some help and guidance to make that a part of your daily life, where you can dedicated and give your talents to others freely of yourself is AWESOME!

    Oh Joy, you will be successful at no matter what you do, or touch or bless, because, you are so open, authentic and transparent. You are not afraid to live and live deeply!

    I leave this post today, very inspired and very, very happy for you 🙂

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 15, 2010 - 9:10 am

      Hi Evita,
      *Thank you*…
      I love that I was able to inspire you…
      The course works for me, not necessarily because they are “big names” but because the way they teach is bold and I respond well to that type of teaching. I wanted a jolt of fresh energy..and I got a huge zing..already!
      My goal is for everyone to access love, miracles, magic..right where they are, exactly as they are..so that we may all celebrate and enjoy each precious moment..
      I want to emphasize it’s as easy as opening your heart..that’s it..no fancy gimmicks, no tools..just the willingness to bare all and make love *with* it..
      I’m smiling ear to ear Evita..thank you for your kind words..
      My heart is happy yet it is also encouraging to know that I have support.

  5. #9 by Alex Blackwell on November 13, 2010 - 8:24 pm

    This post really touched me. The beauty of your words and its meaning gives me hope that finding bliss is essential to creating the life I want. Thank you Joy.

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 15, 2010 - 9:11 am

      Hi Alex,
      Thank you. I was wondering how you would react to this post. I am heartened that I was able to inspire you to hope..because you are one who inspires me greatly to continue to embrace my heart led path.

  6. #11 by Meredith on November 13, 2010 - 11:41 pm

    Aw, Joy, you are so beautiful, such an wildly-on-fire-with-joy soul. Thank you for this uplifting and inspiring post. Yes, we have to let go of fear and be there and really experience it all deeply, with all of ourselves. Otherwise, we’re just marking time; right? And what would be the point of that? I much prefer your way. Go all the way in the water and splash around freely and feel the whole world and look up with wonder and water in your eyes. 🙂

    With love as your foundation, you wonderful one, I have no doubt that whatever you do in the future will be a blessing to others — and will bless you!

    Namaste.

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 15, 2010 - 9:15 am

      Hi Meredith,
      I’m so happy to see you here! I *love* your energy, your garden, your Spirit..
      What you described is exactly what I like to do when the boat is at anchorage somewhere in the ocean..*grin* take it all off, jump in and play in my “backyard”..reveling in the sky above, and the feel of the elements on my skin..
      It’s what I do in life as well..revel in “nakedness” and let my senses guide me to bliss..
      There is much magic..and I’m glad to share it with people such as yourself who appreciate and love all that Mother Nature shares with us!
      Thank *you* Meredith..for the sparkle in your eye..and for sharing as you do!

  7. #13 by Lance on November 14, 2010 - 3:58 am

    Hey Joy,
    Do you know that I think is freakin’ awesome??? That I’m reading this…today…of all days!!

    You see, my day begin (many, many hours ago now) with me doing an exercise, just for me. One that reached into my heart. One that made me get naked with myself. And really look at that nakedness. And then…to see beyond that, with all else stripped away…to see more deeply into my soul.

    It was both a challenging experience, and a beautiful experience.

    And then…I read this as I end my day…

    And I believe very much that this all happened for a reason…today. You see, now as I look back at where I was this morning, I look with new eyes. And I very much love what I see. Perhaps I’ll spend some more time tomorrow on this…it’s something that is important to me. And now, to look with the idea of “making love” to the joy I’m seeing in me….mmmm….

    So, this really IS freakin’ awesome (and…I just love saying those two words, also!!)!!!

    And…YOU are too…you’re freakin’ awesome!!!

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 15, 2010 - 9:19 am

      Hi Lance,
      In an uncharacteristic bout of indecision, I almost pushed delete instead of publish..
      It has been magnificent fun, but my goal is very real..to encourage All to open their hearts..
      And here you are, so very open..thank you!
      Freakin’ awesome..indeed:)
      *You* are freakin’ awesome..and I know that all that you are processing will bring great joy and peace into your life…

  8. #15 by Sandra Lee on November 14, 2010 - 5:20 am

    Joy,

    This is so gorgeous. You truly have a gift for igniting love and joy. I am so happy you created magic and are able to attend the Freedom Business Summit. Bravo! A big hug for you.

    • #16 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 15, 2010 - 9:22 am

      Hi Sandra Lee,
      Thank you!
      Perhaps one point I didn’t pay attention to is “when you ask, you shall receive”. The Summit was a gift, but first I had to ask for and allow it to be presented.
      Igniting love and joy is my passion..I believe to experience either fully, one needs to be at peace.
      And I *love* hugs..so thank you!

  9. #17 by Simon Hay on November 14, 2010 - 12:26 pm

    Hi Joy. I find peace and ‘Joy’ in your transparency. I belive this is how we’re supposed to live, not naked, but stripped bare. A life without barriers. This article could easily be a metaphor for how I heal. I do love you.

    • #18 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 15, 2010 - 9:25 am

      Hi Simon,
      Thank you!
      I fully believe that as you heal souls I heal hearts..just different methods..and you are so incredibly generous with your time and gifts that it floors me..Thank *you* for all that you share.. and thank you for your support and encouragement. It allows me to reach farther..
      I feel your love and am most appreciative of it..I do you love you too..
      Can you imagine a life without barriers? One big magnificently magical day…

  10. #19 by Jenny Mannion on November 14, 2010 - 1:22 pm

    Hi Joy,

    I am so excited for you and am proud of you for reaching beyond your comfort zone and I am confident you ill do well in this and in EVERYTHING you put your attention to.

    This post was beautiful and I felt as I did when I was in your presence and loved Megan’s re-quoting from above. I was in awe and in the joy of your company a few weeks ago and this post put me right back there.

    I am all for JOY – letting it inhabit every part of our being. Experiencing BLISS and flow by our saying YES!

    Big hugs and kisses my dear friend Joy. I love you and am honored to know you.
    Love,
    Jenny

    • #20 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 15, 2010 - 9:27 am

      Hi Jenny,
      I love you.
      Your comment brought tears to my eyes..
      Thank you.
      For everything.
      You inspire me greatly..
      I cannot wait to dance together..what joy, what bliss..how freakin awesome!!!!

  1. Time to Get *Funky* With It !!! | Unfoldingyourpathtojoy's Blog

Leave a Reply

