Hello World…

Hello..

Thank you for stopping in today..

This morning I opened my heart to the magic of the day..

The Universe said ‘hello and *thank you* for opening your heart’..magic has been pouring right in..

I received this song as a present from a friend who is no longer geographically close…if I believed in “missing”, I would miss dearly..but I believe in *love* so I love dearly..

It takes courage to open your heart and present a gift..I think it’s delightful to receive gifts, especially ones that have been chosen with great care to make my heart happy..

Sometimes it’s a good idea to keep your gift for yourself..allow the spark of joy you feel to grow and touch all in your life..Sometimes though it is just as amazing to share your gift..

I’d like to share this gift with you..

May it inspire you as it has inspired me..to open your heart to the moment as it is..to say “hello world” here I am… ready to love, live, laugh..

May you open your heart to something you’ve been hesitant about..perhaps something you normally wouldn’t open to..and allow the magic of new and different to pour right in..

May you hold my hand..may you feel my love..may you summon my energy and create something beauty filled and then give your creation to someone who may need that extra little nugget of love to step out of the place they are ‘stuck’..

May you take one moment, right where you are, right as you are..and let gratitude fill your heart for everything around you..all that this world has supplied for you to experience.. 

May you look into the mirror and say “I Love *You*”..

May you look into the eyes of those close to you and say “You matter to me..here are the ways you matter.”..

May you take it one step farther and look into the eyes of a stranger and say “Hello.  May you enjoy this day.”…

May you learn to accept gifts that are given to you..accept them joyfully, graciously..especially the ‘big ones’ that your heart whispers about..Know that *Magic* is real and this gift is meant for you..You are worthy, deserving, absolutely perfect for receiving this gift.. 

May you ask for “help” when you know you are at a place that you feel your resources are not enough..May you accept “help” when it is given…

May you continue to dream, to create, to laugh, to love, to praise, to celebrate, to share, to step, to dance, to play… 

May you always choose *life*…

May you allow Love to touch you in all of the ways it is waiting patiently to share..

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Steve! on November 11, 2010 - 3:46 pm

    BeeeeeeYOOOOT-ious!!
    Joy-in-the-Moment!!!

  2. #3 by The Exception on November 11, 2010 - 5:11 pm

    May your day continue to be filled with magic Joy…

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 12, 2010 - 4:06 pm

      TE,
      Thank you..your work has been very inspiring to me..and I appreciate all that you share:)

  3. #5 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on November 11, 2010 - 7:36 pm

    Beautiful Joy, your words often bring me great warmth, comfort, and sometimes even to the edge of tears. This post is so glorious; a true gift in and of itself. You are a gift, too, and I’d like to go to whatever time/space continuum we were in when our spirits decided, “Oh yes, I shall meet you there – in that lifetime, in that way, for those purposes.” My, how wise we were! You make this part of my earth walk so much juicier, more lovely and so much more FUN!

    I love you to the moon and back, Moonbeam!

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 12, 2010 - 4:11 pm

      Hi Megan,
      Thank you!
      I love you to the moon and back..and I’m looking forward to dancing in the moonbeams together..

  4. #7 by Lance on November 12, 2010 - 3:01 am

    Joy,
    I choose life…in all it’s amazing and beautiful forms….

    And knowing that you’re along on this walk (or are we skipping!!) through life…mmm…makes life all that much more wonderful…

    Peace, love, and ice cream…
    Lance

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 12, 2010 - 4:14 pm

      Hi Lance,
      Mmm..ice cream..thank you for joining me:)
      Thank you for choosing life..as exuberantly as you do..because you inspire me to continue to give and to continue to open my heart as fully as possible to experience all that this world presents to me..
      And, we are skipping..dancing, twirling, jumping…allowing each step to be unique and full of joy..

  5. #9 by Dawn on November 12, 2010 - 3:20 am

    Hi, Joy….Thank you … the timing was perfect for me to read this message tonight. I will keep trying …. a day at a time. Walking the walk, Running the run, and Keeping the faith. Thanks again for sharing a piece of your heart and the richness of the song. Dawn

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 12, 2010 - 4:16 pm

      Hi Dawn,
      Thank you for sharing here..
      I’m glad you will continue to try..because each step you take is met with great *Love*..whether you feel it in that moment or moments later..it is there..
      I am walking, running, keeping the faith right with you..and all who surround me are with us as well..
      Can you feel it?
      That’s the joy of the magic surrounding you this very moment..

      • #11 by Dawn on November 13, 2010 - 5:03 am

        My heartfelt thanks, Joy….Yes, I feel it and truly appreciate the company. I pray the ‘love’ and ‘positive energy’ you send out into the world comes back to you in leaps and bounds, trusting that it does.

  6. #12 by Alien Ghost on November 13, 2010 - 2:56 am

    Hi joy,

    That’s a beautiful song! Thank you!

    And living life, each and every moment at the time; enjoying the present and the hopes for the future; walking the path ahead with a smile.

    Although there are so many bad things, there are also so many good ones to enjoy, and use as a starting point to change what’s to come.

    Raul

Leave a Reply

