A Piece of My Heart..

Hello..

Thank *you* for visiting today!  My heart is full of love and gratitude and it is my pleasure to share that with you…

I am honoring my experience in NY by continuing to keep my vibration level at this *magical* state.  In future posts, I will share some tips with you on how to raise–then maintain– your vibration level.  My current norm is “magical” which allows for great wonder and delight to be perfectly placed into my life. 

The day was unseasonably warm–90 degrees–and the sun was high in the sky, glorious and beckoning..There was great drama at work, which I avoided by keeping my vibration level high.  My children were at school…a glorious Friday spent indoors..Well, my heart wanted to go outside and play..so instead of chores and obligations, I chose LOVE….to celebrate Love on a Friday afternoon..

One of our favorite family activities is to body surf.  I never ever body surf after August because the water temperature is about 60 degrees and the experience isn’t as pleasant as I’d like it to be.  This day, though, my heart was overflowing with love and joy, so I thought why not?  Why not celebrate this unseasonably warm, lovely day together?

We are surrounded by people.  I love people, thrive in these connections.  I also hold the love my children and I share very close to my heart.  I know such love needs its own time to magnify.  There are days I choose to honor our love by experiencing without including others.  This was such a day. 

When I decide to embrace new and different..admittedly quite often in my life..my children’s reaction is precious..they quick get ready in ‘case she changes her mind’..I *love* that…Don’t we do that in life?  Someone presents us with extraordinary, you– without thinking– embrace it fully in case it “disappears” before you had time to enjoy it…

So, we headed to the beach..and the best surprise was that while we were laughing and playing in the water, a fine mist rolled in and there was a rainbow above us.  Talk about blessing love..Thank you for that blessing..I accept it and I open my heart most fully.

My life is as magical and grand as I allow it to be..

May you enjoy our day at the beach..My favorite photo is my children running across the sand as the sun sets..Love times one million..I open my heart to being blessed beyond measure and *I am*

May you allow yourself to experience love so grand, so beauty filled, so magnificent..that it guides you to open your heart to new and different and takes you to places you couldn’t even imagine..It is perfectly acceptable to soar..to celebrate..to laugh out loud because you are *in love* with the world..I’d like to hear *that* laugh..music to my ears *grin* absolutely!

“Love has no desire but to fulfill itself.  To melt and be like a running brook that sings its melody to the night.  To wake at dawn with a winged heart and give thanks for another day of loving”.  ~Kahlil Gibran

“If you’re alone, I’ll be your shadow. If you want to cry, I’ll be your shoulder.  If you want a hug, I’ll be your pillow.  If you need to be happy, I’ll be your smile.  But anytime you need a friend, I’ll just be me.” -Anonymous

 

 

“What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

“May your joys be as deep as the ocean, your sorrows as light as its foam.”- Anonymous

“The greatest treasures are those invisible to the eye but found by the heart.” -Anonymous

 

One of the most satisfying experiences that I know is fully to appreciate an individual in the same way I appreciate a sunset.  When I look at a sunset.. I don’t find myself saying ‘Soften the orange a little more on the right hand corner, and put a bit more purple on the base, and use a little more pink in the cloud color…I don’t try to control a sunset.  I watch it with awe as it unfolds.” -Carl R Rogers

 

“Keep your face to the sunshine and you will never see the shadow” -Helen Keller

May Love..glorious, radiant, peace filled, beauty filled LOVE..touch your life in myriad ways today and every day.  May you allow your heart to open to wonder, joy, delight..that is in your life already, this very moment waiting patiently for you to notice and experience…

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Alex Blackwell on November 6, 2010 - 1:39 pm

    Thanks for sharing your heart, and love.

    Alex

  2. #3 by Dawn on November 6, 2010 - 3:08 pm

    Your “love” is beautiful. Thanks for sharing it so freely and beautifully. I would truly enjoy hearing how to keep the “vibrations” high … thank you, Joy!

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 8, 2010 - 1:34 am

      Hi Dawn,
      Thank *you*..
      I shall write about vibration levels and how to raise then maintain one at the highest level possible for you…It is the key to the current wave of magic in my life..

  3. #5 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on November 6, 2010 - 6:34 pm

    Joy! Your heart beats bold like a thousand drums, and I can hear & feel it all the way over here. The bigness with which you’re living your life these days inspires me to greater highs — to imagine an even more magical life for myself. Thank you, dear friend, for reflecting greatness to me, and showing me what LOVE LOVE LOVE can do for people. We get what we give, so no wonder love surrounds and follows you. You ARE love, and you teach others how to be LOVE, too.
    Xoxo, and more magic than we ever dreamed. (smile)

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 8, 2010 - 1:40 am

      Hi Megan,
      Maybe my heart beats match the new rhythms I am experiencing on all levels in life..and perhaps my literal practice drum sessions at the beach house open my heart a bit more to the experience..I’ve always been intimidated by the beach house drums, now I am learning to let loose and let my heart express itself through my hands..
      I believe in growing the good..so I took what I experienced in NY..which was far beyond anything I could have asked for..and I give praise for it every day..I nurture it..I create out of it..
      My heart is open fully..when I feel a smidgeon of fear, I release it and let Love swoop right in..I *am* surrounded by love because I choose to be..and I share it because we are One, so you are surrounded by love too and I want you to feel it and tap into it..Magical indeed..May we All soar together..

  4. #7 by Jannie Funster on November 6, 2010 - 7:33 pm

    “Whoa, whoa, whoa it’s magic, you know.
    Never believe it’s not so…”

    Who sang that? Always loved that song.

    All you need IS love. And big waves to play in are nice too.

    My soul is dancing in joy because of your energy. The future posts sound great. The one about dancing with fear is still with me, and most likely always will be. Just hug that fear and love will quiet it’s crying.

    Whooooo-hooooooo.

    xoxo

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 8, 2010 - 1:42 am

      Hi Jannie,
      Not sure who sang that song..
      Am sure *you* have the voice of an angel..oh my goodness what a gift!
      Love is awe-some..and big waves are there to celebrate in..see how I did that?? Some people fear the big waves, we choose to purposely play in them:)
      My soul is dancing in joy with yours..and my heart is leaping as I read your words!
      Big

  5. #9 by Brenda on November 7, 2010 - 1:28 pm

    You filled my heart and soul with joy~! How heavenly your life is surrounded by the ocean’s bounty and a heart is overflowing with love and gratitude. What a creator you are Joy!!

    So much love is sent to you/!

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 8, 2010 - 1:45 am

      Hi Brenda,
      Thank you! Your words are so beauty filled..my life is heavenly because I choose to celebrate and grow the good in it..
      There is external..but I do not focus on it..
      I create out of love and joy, peace and grace..and I went to NY and began to create on a blank canvas..that creation has far exceeded anything I thought possible for me..Amazing!!!

  6. #11 by Sibyl - alternaview on November 7, 2010 - 2:34 pm

    Very nice and thanks for sharing your magical feelings with us. I am looking forward to the post you described where you will share how you maintain such a high vibrational energy. I genuinely believe that is how life was meant to be lived. Thanks for taking us on the ride 🙂

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 8, 2010 - 1:48 am

      Hi Sibyl,
      Thank you! It is quite a ride and it is people like yourself who inspire me to keep opening my heart to the moment..
      Vibrational energy is a choice..and I choose to nurture a high vibration so that life may be as magical as it is may be..A huge component of that is to embrace fear with love rather than deflect or focus on it..embrace it..a rather new lesson for me..one I focus on daily..It is awe-some!

  7. #13 by Jan on November 9, 2010 - 3:45 am

    Mmmm love this post, Joy. Body surfing, savoring sunset, be-ing love, who could ask for more? Cyber hugs to you….

    p.s. I loved the Carl Rogers quote!

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 10, 2010 - 6:13 pm

      Hi Jan,
      Thank you! Be-ing love, allowing my heart to be open to love..is amazing and quite fun! Cyber hugs to you..

Leave a Reply

