RAOKA-Hugs..

Hi!

Welcome..

Today I am embracing something new and different..I am participating in the Random Acts of Kick Arse group..and the theme for this month is <hugs>..

So, my first thought–chocolate lover that I am–is.. Hershey’s hugs candy..mmm..delicious!..As the description on the package says: milk chocolate kisses hugged by white chocolate..

Isn’t that what the best hug feels like, the most delectably sweet, perfectly out of this world, makes your heart so happy you think you shall melt..kind of feeling.

<hug>

May *you* feel the electrifying Love from a hug as it is given to you, and allow that Love to guide you throughout your day… 

A hug may come in many forms..

..When I wake in the morning, I am happy to greet the day.  I hug myself hello.  I literally wrap my arms around my self and say hello..good morning..may this day be all that you wish it to be..

..When my children wake in the morning, I hug them good morning and greet them the same way.  I’d like each day to be full of delight and a hug is the best way to continue warmth and transition to the day..

..As I move throughout my day, I look for You.  When I see you, I look into your eyes..a visual hug to say I see you, I am right here…

..When I think of You, I send Love and Light your way…an energetic hug to say you are loved beyond measure, exactly as you are…

..When You speak to me, I Listen..I give you my full attention. I ask thoughtful questions, I look into your eyes..You know you are heard…an auditory hug to let you know you are important and I value what you have to say…

..You inspire me by sharing energy, time, resources, your story…I often express my gratitude with words in a card, email, text..something to let you know I appreciate you very much…a hug of gratitude for all that You are and all that You share..

..I would like your heart to expand to include delight and wonder..To help enliven those feelings for you, I often share a little token gift that you may enjoy, a card, a photo, a song…a hug of delight and wonder to add spark to your smile..

These are joy filled hugs..but the best hug..oh man oh man oh man…

The best hug is what I call a *folding* in.  A special treat because it is so rare. Mmm..I can Feel a folding in right now..

You look at me through eyes of love..your smile lights up your face as you look into my eyes.. I can Feel you looking straight through to my soul.  I feel safe.  You hold out your arms and pull me in so very close.  I can feel your warmth..the warmth of love.  Not sexual, but very very sensual..each nerve ending drinks it in..My essence rejoices!  Being folded in to the arms of Love..exactly as I am, exactly where I am..I am able to let down my guard and open my heart fully to receive all that you offer to me.. A resting place, an oasis, a safe haven amidst the chaos and distraction of this busy world..Acceptance, Love, Peace wrapped in your arms..A Royal Folding In…

I am Light filled, so when I hug You, the sensation is like all of your favorites wrapped into one..It is as power filled and healing as anything you may experience..It is joy and peace and love that courses through your veins and makes you believe that *anything* is truly possible…So, I don’t hug casually, I hug with intent..Please bless this hug and allow it to touch my Friend’s heart..

For the same reason, I don’t receive hugs casually.  Hugs are a welcome treat for me..An expression of Love.. 

And the best part..you don’t have to be in a person’s physical presence to experience any of the above hugs…they can all be shared from afar….Which means..You are not alone..Love is there for you in the moment you open your heart to it..

I believe that all hugs are..a sign among Angels to say..

You are magical, may your magic magnify with each hug that you receive and amplify with each hug that you share..

May we celebrate our magic…may we embrace each other in Love..may we hug in every sense of the word..and may we receive as graciously as we give..

One great big group…

<hug> 

mmm….

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Zeenat{Positive Provocations} on November 3, 2010 - 6:25 am

    HI Joy…oh aren’t you the perfect hersheys loving angel 😉
    I love hersheys kisses too!!! What an awesome hug full chocolate kiss hmm… yummy.
    And hugs are so wonderful and miraculous na…in an instant they can take away all pain and fill you with amazing love and warmth. Ahh the Divine blessings we are so surrounded by…
    Thank you sweet Joy for becoming a Raoka Crusader. I feel so honored to have you on board. May we RAOKA the world with love and hugs and all things Divine & Magical.
    Lots of love to you and you kiddos 🙂 They do make the best huggers na…
    Z~

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 4, 2010 - 1:14 am

      Hi Zeenat,
      You are a sweet angel…
      Thank you for including me in ging with RAOKA this month–love the energy in it!
      Hugs are Divine..and *you* are Divine..
      You radiate butterflies and glitter..and all that is good..my heart shines with all that you reflect to me:)
      Children make amazing huggers..I am blessed beyond measure to be my children’s mother..I give praise every single day for the experiences we share..my honor..

  2. #3 by Brenda on November 3, 2010 - 12:17 pm

    What a way to brighten up my day!! You are such a light!! Love seeing your pix with your beautiful children….keep hugging! Keep bringing love to the world! The world needs people like you ro raise the vibration.

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 4, 2010 - 1:18 am

      Hi Brenda,
      Thank you!
      My children are my joy..absolutely..
      Your words are very kind and generous..
      If the world “needs” anything I truly believe it is for us all to stand hand in hand and feel the safety and joy of allowing our hearts to open as fully as possible..
      To experience the ease, delight, beauty of all around us..
      *You* are amazing…thank you for all that you reflect to me..

  3. #5 by Lance on November 3, 2010 - 1:39 pm

    Joy,
    Mmmm…I am deeply feeling your loving hugs this morning. This hug…you…the love your share…it touches my soul. Honestly, as I pause right now – I do feel your presence, you loving arms embracing me. And it all very much warms my soul…

    Love and hugs to you…today and always…

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 4, 2010 - 1:20 am

      Hi Lance,
      Thank *you*…you inspire me on so many levels..
      My to you is love and gratitude from the bottom of my heart..and I am looking forward to our families exchanging hugs one day…perhaps on the very beach my children and I were photographed on…
      May your day contain much wonder and delight…

  4. #7 by The Exception on November 3, 2010 - 2:09 pm

    Joy –
    Aren’t hugs the best? They are each a language of their own. My daughter is full of hugs – hugs are a means of communication with her. Hugs are a wonderful gift from one to another or from many to many… You sounds as if you hold the world in a wonderful hug.

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 4, 2010 - 1:22 am

      Hi TE,
      Hugs may be the best when we allow our hearts to open to them…
      I’m having a *love affair* with the world..so I hold All in this hug..
      What you share with you daughter sounds precious and amazing..makes me smile to think of the two of you in a warm embrace:)

  5. #9 by Robin Easton on November 3, 2010 - 10:58 pm

    Beautiful dear Joy, I don’t think I have any words that can do justice to your expressions here. They’re deeply intimate and already whole, as if I am peeking through a window into a warm cozy cottage, taking in something so moving and so complete that it doesn’t need anything more. I can’t explain that any better. All can say is, tears of great love came to my eyes. I felt like I reached out and touched your soul, and in doing so I touched my own soul. I love you and thank you from my heart. Robin

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 4, 2010 - 1:30 am

      Hi Robin,
      You are so beauty filled. I *love* you..thank you!
      I have no words Robin..all that you reflect to me enriches my life on every level..
      Reading your book when I did allowed me to learn so much of myself from what you shared–our journeys have been so similar…which then allowed my heart to be fully open for my visit to NY..and *that* then took me to the moon..my life is transformed and you are such a huge part of that..
      I am creating from this overflowing well of love..thank you:)

      • #11 by Robin Easton on November 4, 2010 - 6:00 pm

        Ohhhh Joy, I am just in tears!! I am sooooooooooo glad we are connecting. It’s like you have come into my life at a time that is SO right.

        Evita interviewed me yesterday and your ears must have been burning, because we were saying how you ARE LOVE. I am REALLY connecting with some powerful, MAGNIFICENT women, you, Evita, and Jenny Mannion, and a few others, and it feels so so good. Something is shifting in me because of it.

        I am deeply honored and grateful for your love and beautifully open heart, Joy. Wow! What a SOUL.

        Thank you dear sweet incredible Joy for confirming SO much life and vitality for me (and of course for so many others). You are one brave bold free thinking being. Wow! Much love, Robin

      • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 6, 2010 - 1:13 pm

        Robin,

        I *love* you…
        I cannot even process your words because they touch my heart so..Your journey is so incredible..you reflect to me pieces of myself that laid dormant for so long, pieces I celebrate with joy right now..and I think how grateful I am to “know” you..
        I love you. Thank you. Heartfelt..That’s all I can say..

  6. #13 by Dawn on November 4, 2010 - 1:50 am

    Joy..I thoroughly enjoy your writing. Brings me up when I am feeling a little out of sync with the world. Brings me even higher when I am in sync with the world. Here’s a hug for you right back….hope you got it. Thanks again! Dawn

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 6, 2010 - 1:11 pm

      Hi Dawn,
      Thank you! I got your hug..I love it!
      I love this: “Brings me even higher when I am in sync with the world”..makes my heart leap..because that is what we do for each other..celebrate the day and magnify the joy *together*…Awe-some!

  7. #15 by tobeme on November 4, 2010 - 8:11 pm

    Warm loving hugs to you!

    Love hugs, love how you described the light that your share in your hugs!

    • #16 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 6, 2010 - 1:13 pm

      Hi Mark,
      Thank you! Light filled hugs *are* the best..right up there with the Hershey’s ones 🙂

  1. Healing HUGS Experiment~RAOKA~ « *POSITIVE PROVOCATIONS*

Leave a Reply

