Barefoot In NY….

Hi!

Welcome to my peace filled space..Thank you for honoring my most unexpected week offline…and for returning to share energy:) 

I knew that my trip to Rochester to attend New Moon would be wonderful..I had no idea it would be *life changing*…

In choosing to embrace new and different..me who usually shares everything…will not use this space to describe the specifics of this trip to you, because I have decided to hold on to the extremely precious moments, laughter, love, healing, joy, peace, insights that I shared…

I was given a precious gift, and instead of allowing Fear to deflect this gift, I chose to ‘say yes’ and decided to allow Faith to guide me and to open my heart to All that was presented to me throughout the weekend…

I was given Answers to the very questions that for the last few months I had been unable to gather clarity around for myself.  These Answers came in various forms, and by embracing new and different I opened my heart in some spaces that had been closed…

I would normally share these moments here and in conversation, but it was such a precious gift that the best I can do now is to say that as each insight, each particle of love, settles into my Being, I will share the new creations with you… I will say that in one day on the plane on my return trip home, then in the car driving from the airport, then while reconnecting with my children I was given three unique, heartfelt situations to apply my gifts of clarity and healing to…Affirmations that all that I had experienced in NY came home with me…

Sometimes when I am handed a gift, in my excitement and enthusiasm, I turn to the One next to me and share it..sometimes even as I am unwrapping it…and then perhaps in my enthusiasm I even give it completely away..because I want that One to experience it too.  What I have learned is that my gift is for me to savor, relish, delight in and then..then when my heart is full…then, I shall create with it and give away that creation…

Love..given, received, magnified, polished…and then given away in a pure, golden form.

While in NY, each morning when I woke, I would dress then go outside in my bare feet to greet the morning.  What enlivens my Essence and what I carry within me is my connection with the sky, with the Earth, with Mother Nature..I like to feel the elements of air, sunshine, even rain on my skin..I like my feet to touch Earth..I like to listen to the trees…I like to “read” the day…Calms me, energizes me, is me..

Perhaps the first morning the others were a bit surprised to find me outside in the very chilly air in my bare feet, but they put aside their surprise, put on their jackets and joined me outside–each and every morning.  Which made my heart very happy.  They may not have understood, but.. they joined me..without me even asking..and *that* is Love…One may not understand, but choose to be fully present anyway….

On my last morning, I had a few moments outside by myself.  I stood on the lawn, and I breathed in the fresh air.  While some expressed sadness at out departure…my heart overflowed with gratitude for the experience, for the connections, for the treasures that shall remain with me always..My life is changed, and I am so thankful to have shared in all that I did..

So, I stood there knowing I had experienced Love…Divine…Unconditional..True…Love..

Each one of us allowed ourselves to Trust enough to share from our most vulnerable places, from our most confident places, from each and every place within our Being..And when One allows such openness, Love may be placed in that space..

At home, when I breathe in the air, the trees speak to me..Wind is one of my best friends..guides me as I sail, knocks me down when I compromise, brushes me off when I rise, teaches me so much..(As I write this today, my friend Wind is whipping through my harbor, rattling boat lines, lapping water against my boat hull–hello Wind)…There in NY as I breathed in the air, with a heart full of gratitude, a gentle breeze shook the leaves of one tree..and it spoke to me..

The tree gave me this poem..and as I turned to run into the house to get paper so I wouldn’t lose the words, one friend came out and was surprised that instead of a warm greeting, I ran past saying the tree gave me a poem..

But guess what…I wrote the poem, and gave it to my friend..who Knew..accepted me as I am–the barefoot girl outside in the chilly air listening to the trees– read my words..and then smiled with Love…because yes..the tree gave me a poem to sum up my experience at New Moon…Friends don’t have to understand..they just love you anyway *grin*…

A Blanket of  Love

May you allow Love to color everything in your sight..

All of your experiences shall be infused with Radiant Light.

May you allow Love to touch you in your personal place,

Of Doubt ooh..yep, doubt. and Pain..searing pain..transforming it to magnificent Grace.

May you allow Love to carry your fears away,

To embolden your steps with Faith..throughout your entire day.

May you allow Love to fold you into a warm embrace,

To gently trace your tear as it glides down your face.

May you allow Love to hold your hand when you feel,

Anything “less than”; imperfections make you real…

And,

May you allow Love to blanket you through the night,

So that you may rest peacefully and wake open to delight..

 *You* are Radiant and Beauty filled…as Glorious in your perfections as you are in your imperfections..Celebrate both!…Each facet is uniquely yours and allows you to reflect to All…that which fills their heart..May you celebrate all that is *You*!

and

May you allow Unconditional Love to reflect to you All that brings you Peace…

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Jenny Mannion on October 27, 2010 - 1:27 pm

    Dear Beautiful Joy,

    Meeting you in person was SUCH an amazing experience. You ARE your name like no one I have met before…. You bring Joy simply by being in your presence – what a gift you are! I loved walking around with you and observing you lighting up people’s days in an instant. I feel honored and blessed to call you a friend. I will never forget our “Wegmans experience” and that we could find laughter in that too.

    I know we will stay in touch and for that I am eternally grateful!!! I cannot wait for us to dance together someday in the future!

    Much love and BIIIG HUGS,
    Jenny

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 28, 2010 - 5:50 am

      Jenny,
      Thank you!!
      I receive the Truth in your words and all that is reflected..Love, laughter, joy, beauty, peace, fun..yes, even in Wegmans the impossible became most possible once we surrendered…
      We shall dance together..celebrating abundance and life…
      Much love to you beauty filled, glorious, beauty filled Divine Goddess that you are:)
      Joy

  2. #3 by Keith on October 27, 2010 - 1:49 pm

    Hi Joy,

    I have to say that Jenny’s comment is so genuine and beautiful… a testemant to the person you are and the impact you are having on this world. This is what we all should strive for. CONNECTION! To the earth, spirit and each other!

    I have been given poems, words and such from the spirit of the earth before and it is an experience that defy’s words. Your poem is beauitful and the feeling of being “blanketed in love” engulfed me as I read it. As I know you are, I am grateful for that poem.

    Peace and much love to you

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 28, 2010 - 5:54 am

      Hi Keith,
      Thank you!
      When I first arrived at the conference, I went booth to booth talking with each vendor, pouring Love until I received the reward of a heart smile from them..*that* smile lights my own heart..a beauty filled cycle of Love..Some healers work hands on..I work smile on:)
      I do very much appreciate communicating with Nature..and I take the time to express my gratitude..
      One vendor played the Native American flute pretty much the entire duration of the conference..it reminded me of you and the beauty filled, insight filled videos you share each Sunday..how they touch my heart and provide such peace to me..thank you for your inspiration!
      Much peace to you,
      Joy

  3. #5 by Evita on October 27, 2010 - 6:16 pm

    Dear Joy,

    My heart too holds so much of what transpired this weekend, and I thoroughly resonate with what you are saying about this being a life changing experience. You said something so important in this post that I SO needed to hear. When I experience something amazing in whatever positive way it may be, I too feel the desire to share it with others. But this truly on so many levels can diminish the experience for me and can even strip us of the experience. This is why, when I read this I just felt you, and don’t want to add too much except to say – you are SO loved!

    And my dearest Joy, you are understood more than you know.

    I look forward to being in your presence again…. soon 🙂

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 30, 2010 - 10:51 am

      Hi Evita,
      Thank you!
      When I am excited about Love and blessings..I do tend to gush because I want to share…but I find in “gushing” I give away the precious parts before I have used the nutrients for myself..So, this is a huge lesson for me. I am glad you are able to share that…
      I Know that I am understood, not by your words, but by your Being when we share..and I appreciate and thank you for that..
      You reflect so much to me…all of that Light is nourishment to my most luscious garden..perhaps I shall add a few new fairy touches..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  4. #7 by Brenda on October 28, 2010 - 12:50 am

    Joy, your words never fail to inspire me and bring me joy! You are an angel on Earth. I am so glad your time with friends was such a miracle for you!! Sending lots of love to you!!

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 30, 2010 - 10:53 am

      Hi Brenda,
      Thank you!
      The greatest gift I took away from this conference was the message of just say yes…which I use in my life as open your heart..A huge affirmation for me..
      As for the Love shared..I’d like everyone to feel and be included in that..let the beauty touch your soul and join with us by opening your heart as well…
      As you so lovingly do..

  5. #9 by Lance on October 28, 2010 - 2:31 am

    Joy,
    I’m so happy for you, and for this part of your journey – and the deeper connections that were nurtured in love.

    Peace, my dear friend…and may you always know that you are loved…

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 30, 2010 - 10:56 am

      Hi Lance,
      Thank you.
      Simply for being you..and for all that you share..you are a shining example of Love…
      Words cannot describe my experience..I listened, I heard, I opened my heart, I shared…I allowed for All that was presented to me..I embraced with my Being..
      And here I am new and different, yet very much the same..
      Very excited to see how it shall be used within my life..and in the lives of the other’s…

  6. #11 by Simon Hay on October 28, 2010 - 3:49 pm

    Hi Joy. It’s tough to put the week into words. I’m not certain that I was ready or am coping with the transformational change I experienced. When you and Jenny dance can I have the front row? I love you.

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 30, 2010 - 11:01 am

      Hi Simon,
      I understand..You put into words exactly how we Feel..
      You are so generous with your self, and so much was laid at your feet..may you take the time to allow the beauty, joy, love to touch you in the places that have been dusted off and brought to light..
      And *grin* You of all people know that when you ask, it is a yes…what other answer may be given??
      Thank you for folding me in with Love..
      You are gifted and it was my pleasure to experience all that is you…

  7. #13 by BLOOMING PARIS/ Jenn on October 28, 2010 - 8:14 pm

    Joy, this is such a beautiful overflowing post and I love how you explained keeping the gift portion and allowing the brimming overflow to touch other creation. I tend to give my gifts away before I have enjoyed then and sometimes notice the magic leaves soon after. I am learning to hold more In until it is ripe time for blossoming and then there will be plenty to share.
    I also adore the poem you shared, and I know what you mean about healing trees. I love nature and connect much with trees and water. What a wonderful reflection you shared, and I could feel it as a blanket of love upon my soul. It has been a bit of an emotional few days for me lately so I did feel Love tracing those tears.. thank you from my heart… many peaceful blessings on you! it is a pleasure to be here today in your sacred sanctuary of joy! hugs, Jenn

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 30, 2010 - 11:07 am

      Hi Jenn,
      Welcome to my blog!
      I’m loving your “blooming paris” so radiant, so fresh!
      Thank you for your comment!
      “Sacred sanctuary of joy” sounds perfect:) sometimes it’s more like a whirlwind of peace…
      I think Society in general is programmed to give our gifts away..it is deemed selfish to keep something magnificent and all sorts of emotions flow from others when they watch you being gifted with magnificent. I would like to see us each celebrate the good..individually and together..*That* was part of the special-ness over this weekend..Each person is incredibly gifted in a unique way and it was fun to gather as a group and share your gift so openly and then celebrate it together..Nothing but Love and Joy in it..so refreshing…
      Your tears are your heart releasing emotion..you are on the verge of creating something beauty filled..may you celebrate the potential creation and allow Love to continue to guide you..

  8. #15 by Patricia on October 29, 2010 - 1:07 am

    Grin and thank you for sharing your poem.

  9. #17 by Alex Blackwell on October 29, 2010 - 10:21 am

    Beautiful poem Joy.

    It is good to know that we don’t have to do anything to receive unconditional love. We are worthy and valued just the way we are!

    Alex

    • #18 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 30, 2010 - 11:09 am

      Hi Alex,
      You inspire me greatly and are one of the great teachers of unconditional love..thank you!
      We *are* worthy and valued..each and every moment..
      And there is absolutely nothing that we may “do” that Love shall be taken away..it is there always ready for us to accept..it is our choice to open our heart to it..the more fully we allow our heart to open, the more space Love has to flow..

  10. #19 by Peggy Nolan on October 29, 2010 - 3:12 pm

    What a beautiful way to begin my day by reading your words of unconditional love. You radiate inside and out!

    xo

    • #20 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 30, 2010 - 11:10 am

      Hi Peggy,
      Thank you!
      I radiate because I am enveloped in Love..
      And you inspire me greatly..so I shall keep radiating:)

  11. #21 by Davina Haisell on October 30, 2010 - 5:44 am

    Lovely, Joy.

    You make me smile 🙂

    “May you allow Love to hold your hand when you feel, Anything “less than”; imperfections make you real…” — this was beautiful! Thank you.

  12. #23 by Barbara Swafford on November 1, 2010 - 7:58 am

    Hi Joy,

    It sounds like what you experienced has changed your life from here on forward. That’s awesome.

    Also awesome is your poem. Beautiful words, indeed.

    • #24 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 1, 2010 - 8:42 am

      Hi Barbara,
      Thank you for stopping in..
      My life is forever changed. I opened my heart and was given a miracle far beyond what I could have asked for..
      Absolutely amazing indeed:)

  13. #25 by Steve! on November 3, 2010 - 2:12 pm

    Joy In the Moment!!! Can I sit next to you on the plane!? Please? With Simon!? If you ask us if we’re in love–you already know the answer! If it’s an issue–we’ll just fold you in our love moment! Yes? Is that a YES I hear? Oh of COURSE it is! Look out! The journey’s on now! Buckle up! Grab the defibrillator! Some high fat French Vanilla creamers! Pack a wrap or two—cuz it’s on!
    Oh it’s SO on!
    On a more serious note:
    Love your love! LOVE -IT! And all this love posted here! Love that too!!
    And love meeting you/communing/eating/laughing ourselves silly. GOTTA love that.
    We’ve just a few (kabillion) things in common….who knew?
    Big love to you–this day–and every day! Did you know? You SO do a planet good!
    And if you run to the kitchen barefoot for tea—and if —because yer all in the moment–and don’t remember it when you get back?! See above. Lookit THAT!
    Yer STILL all loved n stuff!
    Tea? Love? French Vanilla?
    Big love Joy-in-the-Moment!
    = P

    • #26 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 4, 2010 - 1:25 am

      Steve,
      *grin*…Can that be my reply? where is the “rule book”..
      One big heart felt silly *grin*..
      Thank you for allowing my heart to smile..my face to light up…my eyes to twinkle..
      This is going to be one very fun, laughter filled leg of my journey…
      Of course this joy in the moment might wonder who you are when you sit next to me..but you’ll remind me:)
      A kabillion things in common and an entire lifetime to “know” you..
      Thank you! *grin*

  14. #27 by Nina P on November 11, 2010 - 3:32 am

    Oh kindred Spirit, Your words touch my soul. Love is eternal. Our spiritual quests almost crossed paths as I am from Rochester and haven’t been yet but have heard of New Moon. Spirit works in mysterious, or maybe mystical, ways. Blessing to you and yours my friend. Love and Light, Nina P

    • #28 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on November 12, 2010 - 4:05 pm

      Hi Nina,
      I will see you at the next New Moon…
      Thank you for your kind words and the magnificent beauty you share through your site..

  1. My Heart Space Above the Clouds… | Unfoldingyourpathtojoy's Blog
  2. A Piece of My Heart.. | Unfoldingyourpathtojoy's Blog

Leave a Reply

