Celebrating New Moon…

Hello..

Welcome!

I woke this morning thinking that I cannot change the past, nor can I “know” the future..I may only allow this moment that I am in to unfold as it shall.  I create the backdrop for the moment and open my heart to all that is presented.  My life is as magical as I allow it to be…and if I choose to resist, I create struggle, so I shall open my arms…

If I would like new and different in my life, I shall allow for new and different.  I know, it sounds simple, but sometimes it’s the simple things that trip me up.  So, I set an intention to focus energy on creating in new and different ways. 

With this thought, I went to my local craft supply store and bought myself a new sketch book.  I am absolutely giddy with delight and wonder, joy and juiciness…*This* book contains fifty blank pages that I may decorate with any color, using any medium..I plan to cover each page with hopes, dreams, poetry, collage, sketching, glitter..and I am giddy because I know all that I create within these pages shall be manifested within my life..

I’ve already dedicated my first page to JOY using my brand new red glittery stickers..

and my second page to ROMANCE..the possibilities are endless…

And guess what?

This weekend..October 23rd and 24th..I shall be at the New Moon Expo in Rochester, NY..and that, my friends, is life changing indeed!  I am looking forward to spending time with Megan and meeting Evita and her husband Markus as well as Simon…and if you are in the Rochester area, please stop in to visit..I would love to meet and chat!

I would just like to say that *anything* truly is possible..

Within the last year, I was blessed to have hosted Megan on my boat..and we formed a connection that spans miles.  What Megan reflects to me enriches my life in so many ways..and that wouldn’t be my reality had I not stepped outside of my box and been the conduit for her visit to CA. Evita and Simon inspire and encourage me by sharing as they do..I am grateful for their online presence and very much look forward to experiencing their energy in person. 

I made the choice to interact on my blog as I do in life, to lead with my heart and express my truth, even if it is unique and different..and the entire experience has led to numerous life enriching connections which has led to amazing magic within my life.  Part of that magic includes New Moon..

Someone asked what is my expectation of New Moon?  My reply: “I am going to bring my sunny So CA self to upstate NY and hopefully my new black boots (manifesting those!) and enjoy time with Megan, Evita, Markus, Simon and whomever I  meet while there.  I am going to prepare two fabulous dinners for the group, perhaps sleep a little…take lots of photos, and be open to whatever is presented to me..”  I fully believe the energy will be through the roof..my vibration is already quite high, and adding the other’s to it will be an experience like no other…

Does my excitement shine through these words?

In the past few weeks since my travel plans were arranged, there has been various forms of opposition from close friends and external sources.  Change is tough for some to accept, and dreams coming true may be tough as well…There was a moment I dejectedly thought I would rather not go to New Moon instead of dealing with the external…One moment I thought perhaps “ordinary” is okay…Trash *that* moment!  Absolutely not *my* reality..my reality is fifty blank pages to decorate as I choose…

I court magic..I manifest amazing, and I share generously..and I’m here to tell you is it absolutely okay to:

…ask for extraordinary and allow that to be your norm

…experience through the roof magical

…laugh, have fun, enjoy every moment that is presented to you

… share your best and receive the best in every interaction

…celebrate, to love fully, to allow your senses to experience

…choose to see the positive and grow the good

… allow life to be struggle free, effortless, easy

…manifest abundance

… dream big and realize those dreams and beyond

..dance on the moon

.. indulge your passionate side…

I believe in signs..and I woke up to this note from the Universe:

“They bring me to tears every single day, Joy.

They’re almost too much to bear.

Sometimes, I even wonder how it’s possible..

Of  course, I’m talking about your supernatural resilience, your steely courage, and your gritty determination.
YOU WILL MOVE MOUNTAINS, and they will say, THANK YOU, DUDE!

Thy Kingdom come,

The Universe…”

You may receive custom notes from the Universe as well…by signing up at www.tut.com

Gotta love that!  And I wonder, have you made some room in your life for some blank pages?  And how will you decorate them?  I’ll share my glitter stickers with you:)

And please stop by New Moon..

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Hilary on October 18, 2010 - 7:13 am

    Hi Joy .. go, go, go … as I know you will .. with all tanks full of love and overflowing generosity of soul .. who needs naysayers .. it will be wonderful .. and I’m so looking forward to reading more .. have fun with friends and wonderful people .. cheers and a big hug or two for the journey – & ‘these boots are made for flying’ … enjoy – Hilary

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 18, 2010 - 8:46 am

      Hi Hilary,
      It’s nice to see you here:)
      And your enthusiasm/energy is lovely–thank you! I am smiling thinking “these boots are made for flying”…
      Reading your words touches my heart..I’m going to New Moon..going to embrace the entire experience as it is presented to me..with my smile and my boots…and open arms 🙂
      Much peace,
      Joy

  2. #3 by Hilary on October 18, 2010 - 8:50 am

    Hi Joy… good to hear from you .. hate to think what the time is??!! As you say, and as we know ..when we’re excited we share with like-minded souls and here we’re recognised as that .. New Moon rising .. certainly that .. & your smile, your bootlies and your open arms to be enveloped in more hugs .. happy times and much peace – as you say .. Hilary

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 19, 2010 - 1:49 am

      Hilary,
      LOL it was the middle of the night when I responded…
      Your energy is amazing..I’m going to bottle it and bring it with me:)
      Thank you for your support and encouragement..hugs to you:)
      Much peace,
      Joy

  3. #5 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on October 18, 2010 - 1:35 pm

    JOY!

    Hey, how did you know that I wanted new black boots, as well? I’d take brown, too, actually — those slick riding boots that are so popular these days. (smile) Looks like we’re both getting new boots!

    What a beautiful post; thank you for sharing as you do, and YES please bring your sunny SoCa self to New Moon this Friday, and let us soak up your bright, bubbly energy. We will then reflect back glitter, magic, moon, stars, and more — as this group that’s gathering is just incredible. Magic weavers if ever there were any.

    Many surprises await you in Rochester, NY, and your decision to allow magic, love, beauty, and all that is beyond your fondest dreams shall be rewarded in ways you never thought to ask. I’m so excited!

    Thank you for making space for me last fall, Joy, and for continuing to hold space for me in your life. Our bond grows my wings longer and stronger, and I just love that!

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 19, 2010 - 1:53 am

      Megan,
      May we both get new boots..to brighten our radiant smiles..*and* tickets to Italy…oh yea:)
      I lvoe what you are reflecting..magic weavers indeed..I’m open to a most excellent magical weekend…
      I find it interesting to look forward to surprises..in the past surprises meant great drama..so to be excited about them now is *fun*…
      *You* are amazing Megan..it is my honor to receive all that you share..
      Did you watch that production movie “Nine” last year? I’d be Goldie Hawn’s character..bubbly, fun, short skirt, big smile, boots, bopping music..que one round of the song they use for her character..
      *grin*
      Much peace,
      Joy

  4. #7 by The Exception on October 18, 2010 - 4:06 pm

    Hi Joy –
    It sounds like you are open for a wonderful experience in so many ways – and it is fun that you will see friends again. I love your sketch boo – and feel inspired to do something similar!!

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 19, 2010 - 1:57 am

      Hi TE,
      I am open indeed.
      The sketch book idea is kind of like the art journal that Jamie from jamieridlerstudios.ca uses…I thought instead of one themed dream board per month I would just capture it all in one spot..take it with me everywhere..add to it as I go..and include poetry and collage…it’s awesome to dream at this point of my life..because truly *anything* is possible..
      In the last few weeks, I’ve released much and I believe it was possibly to make space for new and magical…going to be like the Phoenix rising when this phase is over…
      Much peace,
      Joy

  5. #9 by Sara on October 18, 2010 - 8:09 pm

    Joy,

    When it’s appropriate, I hope you share your pages from this new book. I always love to see what other people create and how they create their lives from what they create:~)

    I hope you enjoy the New Moon adventure. I hope it brings lots of JOY, happiness and the warmth of new and old friends:~)

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 19, 2010 - 1:59 am

      Hi Sara,
      Thank you for the suggestion, I will share…because surely my creations on the page shall bring forth life creations..
      Thank you for the support and encouragement for New Moon..it is going to be a blast!
      Much peace,
      Joy

  6. #11 by Tess The Bold LIfe on October 19, 2010 - 1:35 am

    Hey Joy,
    Black boots for you and Megan too? Woot woot! Love this post…Mike Dooley would be proud! xo

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 19, 2010 - 2:01 am

      Hi Tess,
      Mike Dooley would be very proud!…will text you a pic of our new boots and our big smiles…
      After the boots, I am manifesting lots of new and different..going to allow those boots many adventures…most fun indeed:)
      Much peace,
      Joy

  7. #13 by Evita on October 22, 2010 - 7:41 pm

    Hi Joy

    I love your new book and the creations of creativity you will be sharing in there!

    As for New Moon – I can’t believe I am saying this, but my dearest Joy, we are going to meet within the next few hours!!!! This is such a beautiful and exciting moment and I wanted to stop by here and tell you that I already feel so blessed for having your energy in my life!!!!

    I know we will all have a beautiful time 🙂

  8. #14 by Peggy Nolan on October 22, 2010 - 7:47 pm

    To know that two of my favorite blog people are only hours away from me…Joy, hug Megan for me. Megan, hug Joy for me!

    If there’s a New Moon Expo next year, I’m there!

    Love,
    Peggy

Leave a Reply

