Fearless Fun Friday: A New Day

Hello..

I’m glad you chose to stop in..

Today is a new day..

I choose to wake with a heart full of gratitude for this day.

I allow my body to wake slowly, appreciating each part for all that it allows me to do.  I love my body for it allows me to move along while on Earth, it physically houses and protects my Spirit…

I allow my Energy to soar, to rise with the sun.  Gratitude for this day, and love of my body, raise my vibration before I’ve even left the bed..

What a grand day this is!

I honor my self by choosing to eat fresh, simply prepared, deliciously flavored foods.  I add to my already amazing energy and high vibration level by eating that which allows me to soar…nothing that weights me down or slows me down.. I add to the pleasure of my day by enjoying the food that I choose to eat.

I choose to engage in activities that bring me pleasure.  Throughout this very grand day, my thought is: “It is my pleasure, absolutely”..whatever I am engaged in, is of my choosing, so I focus on clearing space and allowing my senses to experience all that is in the moment..My energy level soars, my vibration level is sky-high..

My heart overflows with gratitude.  I take the time to stop and offer praise.  I offer praise as I move.  I offer praise as I participate.  My gratitude grows..

My smile radiates–reflective of my energy and vibration levels.  All around me smile back.  They speak with me, they engage me.  I listen because I want to know their stories.  I want to know them.  My heart is happy as I listen..My smile lights my face because I am thankful and I am in love..with the world, with the people,with the experiences interwoven throughout my day.

There is a natural flow to my day.  I allow my day to unfold as it will, rather than impose my own will into the direction.  My day is full of pleasure, love, gratitude, abundance..attracting evermore as it continues to magnify.  Allowing me to share evermore from this overflowing well of good…

I choose to fill my day with nature, peace, joy, love, gratitude, creativity, passion.  My heart whispers know they have been heard; my dreams become my reality; delight, laughter, fun are nutrients for my garden…

There is magic all around me..there are special treats throughout my day, I manifest that which enriches my life, I continue to dream, create, play…

I open my heart fully to love..all kinds of love..I hug, laugh, kiss, hold hands, smile, listen, speak, create for you, receive from you, share what I have generously, receive what you offer graciously…

I am comfortable and safe as I move throughout this day…safe to experience, explore, take a risk, try something new, dream something big, love something fully, create something different, be me, allow you to be you…

What a beauty filled, joy filled, peace filled day…

*This* is the new day I am glad to be in..won’t you join me?

What has made your heart smile today?

A post that touched my heart, that will perhaps touch yours too is from Nina P…The Labyrinth of Life..amazing words that truly encouraged and inspired me…

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Simon Hay on October 15, 2010 - 7:27 am

    Hi Joy. I enjoyed doing some yard work in my bonds this morning. Think Hugh Jackman, without the six pack, and not really Hugh Jackman. That’s right: sunshine, fresh air, son of Wolverine! I haven’t forgotten you, been a little busy. Peace.

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 17, 2010 - 6:50 am

      Hi Simon,
      Sounds glorious!
      I do know you’ve been busy sharing as generously as you do..hopefully you are able to rest a bit before you travel..
      Look forward to seeing you soon,
      Much peace,
      Joy

  2. #3 by Patricia on October 15, 2010 - 7:43 am

    This morning I awoke to sunshine flooding my room and I just had to lay there and enjoy it’s warmth and beauty and the sky moving …no rush, no hurry… and I remembered the passage, “This is the day the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad of it!” and it stayed with me through the whole of the day…very nice words today…fun Friday indeed.

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 17, 2010 - 6:51 am

      Hi Patricia,
      Your comment is so refreshingly Light filled..I love that you took time to bask in the sunshine and then to give praise..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  3. #5 by Keith on October 15, 2010 - 1:12 pm

    Hello Joy!

    WOW! Reading this post made me feel great and I was already feeling great! It’s amazing the effect upon one’s attitude that being grateful for every “little” thing has. Being truly thankful for being alive and living!

    These are words to carry in my heart today “I am comfortable and safe as I move throughout this day…safe to experience, explore, take a risk, try something new, dream something big, love something fully, create something different, be me, allow you to be you”

    Yes, I am joining you today!

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 17, 2010 - 6:52 am

      Hi Keith,
      Thank you for joining me!
      Gratitude is an essential nutrient for my garden..
      Thank *you* for all that you share!
      Much peace,
      Joy

  4. #7 by Brenda on October 15, 2010 - 1:19 pm

    Joy,

    You inspired me to get up and embrace the beauty of the day! Thank you for all the gifts you add to the world. I walk in joy, I walk in peace, I walk in love. The day holds an abundance of miracles and I walk in divine amazement.

    Love to you,
    Brenda

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 17, 2010 - 6:53 am

      Hi Brenda,
      Wow..your comment is magical..What affirmations! An abundance of miracles is truly something to look forward to embracing..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  5. #9 by Tess The Bold LIfe on October 15, 2010 - 1:20 pm

    Hi Joy,
    What’s made my heart smile? It’s 6:15 and my daughter called me at 5:00 to fill me in about my grandchildren this morning. I love hearing from her about all of their activities I’d otherwise miss. Joy in the morning from her and here on your blog.

  6. #11 by The Exception on October 15, 2010 - 4:21 pm

    It truly is a beautiful day – I listened to my daughter play her recorder in a jam session with the birds – completely impromptu and lovely – though the birds have an Ode to Joy that is a little different than that which she plays… they are Joy all the same.
    Have a blessed day Joy.

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 17, 2010 - 6:55 am

      Hi TE,
      Ah..the recorder is banned from our boat…an “outside” intrument…but the vision of your daughter’s combined with that of the birds..truly magical….
      Thank you for sharing beauty..and may you experience abundant blessings within your life..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  7. #13 by Alex Yong on October 15, 2010 - 5:08 pm

    Hello Joy,

    Just by reading this post made my heart smile! I can feel the positive energy bursting to life inside of me.

    This is a powerful positive empowerment message to start a day everyday!

    Definitely! I’ll join you, not only for today, but everyday for your beautiful words bring joy to my heart!

    Thanks for sharing.

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 17, 2010 - 6:57 am

      Hi Alex,
      Thank you for joining me..every day it is then:) I’m glad your heart is smiling..think it’s a great foundation to add magic to the day!
      Your enthusiastic comment brought a smile to my heart..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  8. #15 by Sibyl - alternaview on October 16, 2010 - 6:30 pm

    Joy : What a beautiful post. I need to read this post every morning and start my days off on the right foot with the right outlooks and perspectives. What a grand day it really is 🙂 All we have to do is remind ourselves of that anytime we forget and we will never overlook how beautiful life is. Thanks for the inspirational and beautiful message.

    • #16 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 17, 2010 - 6:58 am

      Hi Sibyl,
      So glad to see you here:)
      It truly is a grand day! And is as beauty filled as we allow ourselves to see…
      Much peace,
      Joy

  9. #17 by Tony Single on October 18, 2010 - 2:03 am

    In answer to your question:

    This post has made my heart smile today, Joy. Thanks very much. 🙂

    • #18 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 18, 2010 - 4:03 am

      Hi Tony,
      Guess what made *my* heart smile today? That you stopped in to see me..that tells me you are ‘back”..Thank you!
      Much peace,
      Joy

Leave a Reply

