Wednesday Wisdom: A Beauty Filled Day…

Hello..

Welcome…

Today is a beauty filled day..

I *love* surprises..

I was recently surprised by receiving the “Beautiful Blogger Award” from Angela Artemis at Powered By Intuition

Butterflies and glitter girl that I am, I *love* this award…brings a smile to my heart..to read the article, and meet my fellow nominees, please click this link The Day Beauty Came to Visit.   

This title speaks to me..because any day beauty comes to visit, I revel in it..Beauty touches my heart, my soul, my being..I wake in the morning ready to court beauty, right before sleep in the evening I give gratitude for all of the beauty in my day…

Angela’s blog is one that makes me feel right at home.  When I visit, it’s refreshing to me, as if I’m visiting a friend right here at my favorite little stretch of beach..the stretch of beach in which I stand and view my ocean, my hills, the sky..where I find my Answers, give praise, let nature and her beauty envelop my being and provide me with love, joy, grace, wisdom…*This* is how I feel when I visit Angela..Thank you Angela for all that you share…

In receiving the award, I am to share with you seven things about myself.   As I write this, I have had a magnificent, joy filled day, so I shall share seven things that you may not have guessed about me from reading here…and, if you’d like to learn even more about me, this link is to the first Beautiful Blogger Award I received Fearless Fun Friday: Random Facts..what *Fun*!

Here goes:

1.  I *love* chocolate.  I incorporate chocolate into almost every day.  It puts a smile in my heart, on my face..

Here is a story for you.  A few years ago, I went on my first ever sailboat race..what I thought about “racing” was that you get on the boat, go very fast, finish up, and go to the after party where you eat something delicious and mingle with other sailors.  What *happened* though..was far different:)  Because I thought it was a quick deal–two hours or so–I didn’t bring snacks, I *knew* that I’d need my hands free to help pull lines and react quickly.  So, I boarded the boat, and then..no wind…so we sat there bobbing in the ocean, surrounded by other boats bobbing in the ocean.  Second place mind you..still just bobbing though..Just bobbing in the hot sun, no wind..The racing rules say that the race officially ends at sundown which was about ten hours from when we started.  A long, very slow, day.  I was on a boat with a few salty sailors..older men who found this a great joy to bob…Eventually though, I began to get hungry..eventually I began to feel uncomfortable..dare I say grumpy..and the “cure” to that is..chocolate..So, I nonchalantly asked..does anyone on this boat have a snack?  Nope..Chocolate?..Nope..Right about mid afternoon I knew I was going to need chocolate..so I calmly said do you know what happens when you strand a woman out in the middle of the ocean for hours and hours with no chocolate..The men all looked at me..Ah, she gets very inconsolably grumpy..she gathers her butterflies and glitter and goes to sulk on the foredeck..and the gods certainly curse the foolish men who put her in this situation..*grin*  end of story..I promise this part is true..if you knew the men you would find it hysterical..I continued racing that season..different boats, different crew, but each time we went out there, I’d run into one of them, and they always, always had chocolate on board…old, salty sailor men trying to please this butterflies and glitter girl..LOL:)

2.  As much as chocolate, I love breakfast out.  I am an excellent cook, so when I choose to eat out I like simply prepared fresh foods that are beyond what I can make..To me, eating breakfast out is the epitome of awe-some.  I choose to eat breakfast out at these amazing places with exceptionally good energy people..so the entire experience delights my senses..delicious food, breathtakingly gorgeous views, laughter, love, light..definitely butterflies and glitter..And, in this mood I always get amazing service..my heart overflows with gratitude..Magical indeed..I truly believe this is how life should be lived…allowing for as much magic as possible..

3.  Magic then..mmm..I wake with a smile on my face (annoys some people, because there are a few who need coffee before they can even consider a smile)..and I go to sleep with a smile on my face…Because I truly am glad to greet the day, and at night fill my heart with gratitude for all that I’ve experienced.  My life is as magical as I allow it to be..some days that magic is so off the charts I cannot *believe* this is my life..and some days I think where is that magic???  But always, always.. the sun rises, the sun sets, the moonbeams shine down my mast..and that is what opens my heart fully and allows me to experience the great joys that I do…

4.  Great joy…I love to entertain..One of my greatest joys in life is to gather a group of people, to prepare divinely delicious food for them, to provide some kind of *different* entertainment..something fabulous outside of the norm of movies or radio music…then to sit back and watch them all mingle/make connections.  I thrive in the amazing energy of bringing people together..my greatest joy is when your heart is so happy that your smile lights up your eyes..

5.  My smile lights *my eyes* when I am out in nature…I love interacting with people, being out and around in the world..but my most fulfilling days are those spent at ocean’s edge, on the ocean, in the hills, at the islands, in a garden, sitting under a tree…anyplace where myself and nature may meet and quietly lovingly interact…I engage in a love affair, allowing my senses to lead.. and I explore, experience, enjoy the natural flow of the day.  I bask in the sunshine or the moon’s glow, I breathe in the essence of the earth, I put aside anything that is “me” and I just be..nothing, nothing at all, is as glorious as being in the arms of Mother Nature…

6.  I love Mother Nature, I drum to the Moon, I believe in God..Faith…My faith is so strong, that it greatly outweighs any fear..I have almost eliminated fear from my life..which enables me to embrace change, face external circumstances that would make many cringe, and take risks that most don’t consider..I love new and different as much as I love comfortable and worn..and am constantly challenging myself to try as much new and different as possible..It means I love fully and openly…which also means that when I get hurt, I get slammed..but I bounce back..and I wouldn’t change a thing..

7.  New and different..well I told my son I would share this with you..so here goes..this shocks most people who know me…I love Eminem’s music..I think his lyrics are clever, his persona is made to shock, his creativity is amazing..And worse, I love the unedited version..I think because he says things I never even think, and allows me to explore safely within the confines of his music..Just as much as I love slam poetry…The artists are often very passionate about what they are expressing, so very real, and that speaks to me..I don’t need to agree with what they are saying, but  I do agree with the power and passion they use in expressing their idea…

Power and passion lead me to this next portion of the award…

There was a day almost two years back that I sat on this boat and asked the Universe may I have friendships that are as fulfilling and fun and enlightening as those interactions that I have online…Guess what?  Those interactions have become real life friends..I’ve been fortunate to have met Tess, Megan, Jay, Jodi..who have enriched my life in amazing ways with their friendships…and next week I will be meeting Evita and Simon as well as spending more time with Tess and Megan..

And *that* opened doors in my ‘real life’ that continue to bring joy, delight, wonder, peace, love into my life.. 

As a single mother of two young children, working online through this blog and coaching… and offline fulltime at the hospital.. participating in various projects, and open to life’s experiences, my free time is limited.  Yet I rise early to read blogs and go to bed late to read blogs and pop online throughout the day to read blogs..because your words, your insights, your creativity, your passion..spark my own..

I am to pass this award on to five beauty filled bloggers, but truly I may not pick five..because each day someone stands out and touches my heart in some life changing incredible way..I understand that my heart is open, but it couldn’t be touched as it has if *you* were not sharing in the ways that you do.. To single out five, when each of you have touched me, would be difficult for me..

I do try to share my appreciation with you on an individual basis, because often you wonder does the energy you share make a difference..and I want you to know that yes, it truly does..

Online and off..when you choose to share..you change lives..

Thank you..truly…

May delight touch your life in unexpected ways, and may you open your heart to the pleasing aspects of the element of surprise…

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Angela Artemis on October 13, 2010 - 1:43 pm

    Hi Joy,
    What a beautiful post! Thank you for the lovely things you said about me too.
    I love the story about how these old salty sailors now have chocolate on board for you. I also love knowing that you love Eminem!
    I respect your decision not to pass the award on because it’s too hard to pick just 5 people. I had the same problem. I felt terrible for all the people I left out.
    I do believe that you wake up with a smile on your face – without coffee too!
    You’re definitely a bright light in the world Joy!~

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 14, 2010 - 12:44 am

      Hi Angela,
      Thank *you* for the award and for your kind words..
      And one day, perhaps you shall be one of the visitors enjoying delicious food at my table:)
      Thank you for encouraging me to shine my bright light..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  2. #3 by Evelyn Lim on October 13, 2010 - 3:15 pm

    Oh gosh, if there is anyone who deserves a beauty award, it has to be you! You have got a beautiful soul and a wonderful spirit. Your posts are a reflection of who you are.

    Chocolates? I eat chocolates too when I am feeling grumpy.

    I think it’s great that you are meeting up with some of the best and friendliest bloggers on the internet. Wish I can join you folks one day! Have lots of fun!!

    With love,
    Evelyn

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 14, 2010 - 12:47 am

      Hi Evelyn,
      Thank you for your kind words…
      I eat chocolate daily..not only when I’m grumpy..I just happened to be grum,py baking in the hot sun, counting the hours til sundown:)
      And one day, you shall join us..or we shall join you..expecially because we are all brilliantly magical manifesters–what *fun*…
      Your blog inspires me to try new and different creative ventures…and the affirmations and insights you provide allow me to add to the magic in my life..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  3. #5 by Tess The Bold Life on October 13, 2010 - 6:22 pm

    Joy,
    Hey I love the chocolate story and all the other fun stuff. The next time I come to your boat I’ll be waiting for some divine food prepared by you;) Just kidding.

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 14, 2010 - 12:48 am

      Hi Tess,
      I believe I shall be cooking for/with you..next weekend..a pleasure I look forward to greatly:)
      And, the next time you come to my boat it will be with great joy that I throw a “Tess, the woman who flies into LA for a photo shoot and lunch” is here party…*love* so much about you! Rock on..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  4. #7 by lifeonpurpose24 on October 14, 2010 - 12:35 am

    I am completely taken in by the beauty and honesty of your words. I feel like I am not only reading the words on the screen, but am hearing you tell your story. Thank you for adding joy to my evening. I look forward to “hearing” your words again soon. Thank you for sharing a part of your heart — there is so much love, hope and inspiration for all to hear.

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 14, 2010 - 12:50 am

      Hi lifeonpurpose24,
      Welcome to my blog..
      I do share from my heart..so I’m glad that you felt some of the energy from that…
      If you are able to ‘hear me’ you must have an open heart..and probably a magical life…
      I’m glad to “meet” you..and look forward to your next visit here..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  5. #9 by Lisa @ Practically Intuitive on October 14, 2010 - 2:24 pm

    Well deserved award, Joy. And I love learning some new things about you! It’s amazing to me how the Universe responds when we put our intentions out there clearly. You wished for heart and soul friends and look at the wonderous people who showed up! Simply amazing!

    Peace to you.

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 14, 2010 - 11:00 pm

      Hi Lisa,
      It’s always lovely to see you here:)
      The Universe absolutely responds when I state my intentions clearly…each and every time…I am most grateful for the magic within my life:)
      Much peace,
      Joy

  6. #11 by The Exception on October 14, 2010 - 5:29 pm

    Lovely – and the chocolate… I am right there with you!

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 14, 2010 - 11:01 pm

      Hi TE,
      Lovely to see you here:)
      Chocolate seems to be a common *love*..now for flowers, candles, moonlight, and music…
      Hear *that* Universe *grin*….
      Much peace,
      Joy

  7. #13 by Jay Schryer on October 14, 2010 - 5:44 pm

    lol. That sailboat racing story is still my favorite 🙂

    I consider myself to be fortunate to have met you, too. I don’t know how I ever got along without you pointing me in the right direction. You’re such an inspirational and giving person, and you encourage me to be the best me I can be. Thank you for all that you do, and all that you are.

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 14, 2010 - 11:04 pm

      Hi Jay,
      Thank you for the kind words..I reflect to you all that is within…
      And the sailboat story *is* a classic..I believe they still carry chocolate just in case I join the circuit again..and I might just for that–*grin*…
      Much peace,
      Joy

  8. #15 by Zeenat{Positive Provocations} on October 15, 2010 - 4:33 am

    HI Sweet and joyful JOY,
    Beautiful award or no…You are BEAUUUUUUTTTIIIFFULLLLL 🙂
    Plus I have to admit..i kind of love it that you are a fellow chocoholic 😉
    You are from today My Chocolate Soul Sister 🙂
    Love you to bits…and you so deserve this beautiful award..and so many more.
    May you be eternally blessed….
    Hugs,
    Z~

    • #16 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 17, 2010 - 6:48 am

      Hi Zeenat,
      *You* reflect great beauty my friend!
      And I love that you are a chocolate soul sister..oh yea:)
      Lots of love to you!
      Much peace,
      Joy

  9. #17 by bigskylifecoach on October 15, 2010 - 6:44 pm

    Congratulations! I can see that this is well deserved!

    I admire your zest for life, love, inspiration, and the ability to be open to new paths!

    Chocolate is the secret answer to almost anything, in my opinion:)
    Jen

    • #18 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 17, 2010 - 6:57 am

      Hi Jen,
      Chocolate seems to be the key:)
      Thank you for your kind words..
      Much peace,
      Joy

Leave a Reply

