Monday Blessing: What I Know For Sure…

Hello:)

Welcome to my peace filled space…

When I write in this space, I share heart reflections..

Last week was full of external circumstances that required I dig deep and hold on to “what I know”.. I allowed my senses to lead through extraordinary.. I decided to focus on all that I *do* have rather than on what I do not/recently ‘lost’…I cleared my schedule enough to focus my energy on the basics as I processed these changes..

When you are discouraged, disappointed, disheartened…I wish I could give you the Answer to “why”…

But alas I cannot.  I cannot always explain:

Why do “bad things” happen to good people?

Why did I lose my job, car, lover, money, favorite sweater, Spirit…?

Why did I try my hardest and I didn’t seem to get anywhere when the person next to me effortlessly got where I was trying to go? 

Why do I believe in God, the Universe, Mother Nature, Love, The Force…yet I get hurt, I sometimes lose,  my child/lover/friend hurts?

Why can I heal myself and others but  I cannot heal you even though I Love You…

Those questions and many others are asked of me..and I wish I could Answer you with something concrete..something to hold on to while this wave washes over you…

The Answer I do give is truth as I Know it..

May I share that here with you…

What I Know for Sure

When you open your heart fully..

to

Faith, Love, Joy, Peace, Beauty, Creativity, Hope, Passion, Prosperity, Abundance, Dreams..

All of that and much more than you could imagine or ask for..

Will be placed into your life..

You may not always Feel it..

You may not always See it..

But it is there..

Patiently waiting,

for you to clear the space, open your arms, and embrace.

When you say “I do not understand this”,

but you continue to allow

your heart and your arms to be fully open..

You are affirming to the powers that be,

that you are ready for

magnificent splendor, delight, surprise…

and magnificence shall be yours.

That magnificence might look and feel different than you expected..

My friend, please release expectation

and allow your senses

to experience Life….

As it is meant to be…

Allow Nature to heal you,

The sky to reflect to you,

The earth to center you,

the world to love you..

Exactly as you are in this moment..

You are beauty filled,

You are precious,

You are loved..

Right now..

As you are..

This is

What I Know for Sure

And lest you forget it..
I love you so much, I shall remind you…

You are perfectly made, You are Divine,

You are enough, You have enough,

You are Love, and You are Loved.. 

Much peace,

Joy

, , ,

  1. #1 by Aileen on October 11, 2010 - 6:43 am

    Joy, your words have the strength to uplift and inspire. I feel myself breathe a deeper exhale as I read and take in your powerful poetic words.
    Thank you for writing this!

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 12, 2010 - 3:40 am

      Hi Aileen
      Thank you…*You* are powerful as you allow your dreams to become reality..and share that with your readers..You inspire me..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  2. #3 by Sulwyn on October 11, 2010 - 3:55 pm

    Oh, Joy, Thank you for your words today! They mean more than I can say right now…

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 12, 2010 - 3:41 am

      Hi Sulwyn,
      You are a shining star..may you remember to view your reflection as Light filled as it truly is…
      Much peace,
      Joy

  3. #5 by Talon on October 11, 2010 - 5:40 pm

    Beautiful, Joy!

  4. #7 by Patricia on October 11, 2010 - 8:19 pm

    Beautiful words to embrace – healing

  5. #9 by Sandra Lee on October 11, 2010 - 10:20 pm

    Hi Joy,

    I am so touched by your confidence in love, joy, and divinity! It’s is beautiful to see. As to “why” – I believe what occurs now is the consequence of our past actions, but we have the power to change our current actions and move forward positively.

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 12, 2010 - 3:49 am

      Hi Sandra,
      Thank you!
      Your words touch me because all day I kept thinking *I* have the power to create this moment..as I was contemplating trying something very new and different in my life…And here you are affirming that..
      I think in general, I have great Faith..in the world, in people, in God, in the Universe, in nature..so I open my heart fully because I know regardless of external, internal will shine..I *love* when others experience that amazing peace filled place with me:)
      Much peace,
      Joy

  6. #11 by Belinda Munoz + The Halfway Point on October 11, 2010 - 10:58 pm

    Simply beautiful! I feel my spirits soaring after reading this, Joy! Thank you.

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 12, 2010 - 3:51 am

      Hi Belinda,
      Thank you! Soaring spirits allow for abundance in All to be placed into our lives..Have fun with that!
      Much peace,
      Joy

  7. #13 by Debbie Hampton on October 12, 2010 - 12:41 am

    I had a huge disappointment today and so needed to hear these words right now. Thank you for this blessing and the reminder in it.

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 12, 2010 - 3:52 am

      Hi Debbie,
      May you allow your disappointment to be turned into a blessing by opening your heart to the moment as it is rather than as you wish it would be..Something wonder filled shall swoop in its place..
      Much peace,
      Joy

  8. #15 by Betsy at Zen Mama on October 12, 2010 - 4:05 am

    Joy,
    It’s poetry! It’s a great reminder when we feel those emotions. We should know it’s just temporary!

    Thank you so much, too, for your wonderful words and encouragement on Zen Mama today!

    Betsy

  9. #16 by Patty - Why Not Start Now? on October 13, 2010 - 6:45 am

    Your words are so calming and centering, Joy. Thank you for this.

  10. #17 by Davina Haisell on October 13, 2010 - 7:21 am

    Hi Joy.

    Inspiring words. Comforting words — “You are enough”. I agree with Patty; your words *are* calming and centering.

Leave a Reply

