Monday Blessing: Meaning…

Hello.

Welcome to my peace filled space…

There is much I do not understand in this world..I’m not always meant to understand it, just to experience it…

“If I could tell you what it meant,

there would be no point in dancing it.”

-Isadora Duncan one of the founders of modern dance 

When your mind asks: “Is this meaningless?”

May you turn off your mind..

And allow your senses to experience this moment..

Much like you would embrace your lover

With your heart, your soul, your Being…

May you embrace this moment. 

May you give yourself over completely to this moment..

No expectations, no projections, no anticipation..

Just pure desire..

To live fully, to joyfully express your pleasure..

To praise for the beauty enveloping you.

In this very moment..

May you open your heart to all that you are..

The lusciousness you may breathe in…

May you allow the meaning of the moment to wash over you…

To leave a trail of kisses from your forehead to your toes..

May you gasp in pleasure…

May you receive graciously,

May you share generously,

May you smile, genuinely enthralled

With the glory of this moment you are in..

May you realize there is significant meaning…

To every moment that you experience..

May you allow that moment,

To guide you to the moon..

Especially after writing the above, this post touched my heart dearly..such an amazing writer with such a beauty filled, inspirational message Raindrops of Change.  May we all realize we are blessed with a gift, and use that gift to share joy and peace..

Speaking of gifts..my dear friend Jay has made my heart most happy with this addition to his site..please check it out Custom Stories..

You are loved exactly as you are, exactly where you are..You are absolutely enough for this moment that you are in..When you share from the overflowing well of abundance within your heart, you impact lives around you..without a doubt I Know this to be true…

Much peace,

Joy

 

 

, , ,

  1. #1 by Barrie Davenport on October 4, 2010 - 1:28 pm

    This is such a beautiful post. It has inspired me to allow the “meaning of the moment to wash over me.” I love it when something I read actually changes the tenor of my day. Thank you!

  2. #2 by Jay Schryer on October 4, 2010 - 2:11 pm

    As always, this is a truly beautiful blessing. I especially love the line: ” no expectations, no projections, no anticipation…” How beautiful each moment would be if we lived like this in every moment? Very beautiful, indeed.

    And thank you for helping me promote my custom stories! I appreciate your support very much!

  3. #3 by Raam Dev on October 4, 2010 - 2:21 pm

    Joy, this is beautiful! I find myself asking that question (“Is this meaningless?”) all the time. Each time, the only thing that gets me past that question is recognizing the beauty and wonder that surrounds me and then allowing myself to become immersed in it, wrapped up in the fantastic expression of creativity.

  4. #4 by Baker on October 4, 2010 - 10:21 pm

    This is beautiful! Wonderfully written and I too resonate well with the words you describe here on the power of now. =)

  5. #5 by Robin Easton on October 5, 2010 - 12:37 am

    Dear Joy,

    This left me with tears in my eyes and my heart just bursting with love. What a stunning writer you are. What a life force you are. So open and FILLED with love, passion for life, and so much more that I don’t even have words. I’ve saved every email you’ve sent me because they reflect a soul that choose to shine with great luminosity. They also reflect the heart and soul of one who chooses to live with courage and adventure.

    I just LOVE these words of yours. Talk about powerful: “You are loved exactly as you are, exactly where you are..You are absolutely enough for this moment that you are in..” This is exquisitely beautiful, healing, soothing and honest. I just love it and find it soooo soothing right now in my life.

    You express (and ARE) great beauty and I am so blessed to be part of your circle.
    Thank you Joy.
    Hugs and much gratitude,
    Robin

  6. #6 by Belinda Munoz + The Halfway Point on October 5, 2010 - 3:34 am

    What a beautiful blessing, Joy. So many good lines here that speaks to your readers. To me in particular, this line seems to be the theme of my days of late:
    “May you open your heart to all that you are..”
    Thank you for this.
    Be well,
    Belinda

  7. #7 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on October 5, 2010 - 12:55 pm

    I second all the comments left here (so beautiful, which doesn’t surprise me – beauty attracts beauty). I love your references to passion, for this life is truly the best love affair I could ever know. To wake up, breathe, and dance with possibility. I know I create that which happens, day in and day out. I orchestrate the music which I hear, and choreograph the dance to which I move my body.

    Today, I choose to remember that I am an equal with God, and that I create effortlessly, bringing forth countless pleasures from places seen and unseen; from forces known and unknown.

    Life is MAGICAL!

    Your friendship is a treasure.
    Love,
    Megan

  8. #8 by Zeenat{Positive Provocations} on October 6, 2010 - 8:34 am

    Sweet sweet Joy,
    This is magical beyond words! I second all the other beautiful commenters here.
    I am enveloped with this immense calm that only comes from just being. Thank you for this beautiful food for my heart and soul.
    Lots of love and blessings to you oh joyful one,
    Z~

  9. #9 by Aileen on October 6, 2010 - 4:47 pm

    Reading this made my heart lift up in delight and made my mental ‘things-to-do’ list disappear. Pure beauty, truth and inspiration – thank you for this post!

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on October 7, 2010 - 1:18 am

      Wow..each comment touches my heart so completely..thank you for taking the time to share! My computer time is limited, so I shall reply to each of you in a bit when possible..Such beauty is absolutely amazing–thank you–my heart overflows with gratitude..
      Much peace,
      Joy

Leave a Reply

