Affirmations and Creativity…

Hi!  Welcome to my peace filled place..

As you may know, my theme word for this year is "embrace"..

I open my arms and my heart,

To Fully embrace the moment

As it is presented to me...

I delight in the wonder filled,

I process the Lesson,

My heart overflows with gratitude for the Experience..

I am a guest author at Brenda's blog..so I hope that you join me there for some beauty filled affirmations..Wonder and Delight with Joy.

When I am filled with the power from each affirmation, I truly believe that I may color my world any way that I choose.  I like to "smash" my own personal creative mold by trying new and different techniques..

So, it is with great pleasure that I share this link with you today..

 

I absolutely *love* to explore, experiment with, experience..new and different..My journals are important tools of play, fun, inspiration, dream work..in my life--so an  'art journal playground'  sounds absolutely fantastic to me!

I am ultra excited about this workshop..and the chance to win a place within it for myself and a giveaway for my blog..Too "juicy" to resist passing along..Here is the link to the workshop page so you may read the details...21 Secrets..21 different artists all sharing their secrets within one workshop...

I am excited because sometimes I allow myself to be 'stuck' in a rut--or something comfortable--and I know when I try something new and different in one area, that process also touches all areas of my life..

Even thinking about participating in something as different as this workshop, makes my heart happy..For my thoughts become reality..and I've wanted to play..so this is incorporating a different kind of fun into my life..

For me, the best part about this workshop is the refreshing energy, and the chance to take something I love and enjoy and bring it to new depths..

With classes such as:

I am Magic

The Art Journal as Soul Mirror

Doors and Windows to Your Soul

Running Loose on Canvas

..just to name a few..how could I not be excited? 

The above links are to the teacher's sites..if you click on this 21 Secrets  link you can read about the various classes offered within this workshop..

If you do join the workshop. please let me know, so we may 'play' together..

How fun!  Indeed:)

Much peace,

Joy

 

 

  1. #1 by Lisa on September 19, 2010 - 8:41 pm

    Oh my – I LOVE your perspective on this. That you are aware how one creative process can touch all aspects of life – yay!!

    I really hope to see you over at the playground

  2. #2 by Emma on September 19, 2010 - 11:43 pm

    This is a beautiful poem!

    I hope to see your poetic spirit at 21 Secrets!

  3. #3 by Brenda on September 20, 2010 - 1:43 am

    Looks like such fun!! What a clever idea. Art can certainly open up the heart and soul…as it accesses a different part of the brain.

    Thanks for sharing this!!

    Love,
    Brenda

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on September 20, 2010 - 5:38 am

      Hi Lisa,
      Thank you for stopping in!
      I can’t wait to come play at the playground:)

      Hi Emma,
      Thank you for stopping in!
      And I will be at 21 secrets..very much looking forward to it!

      Hi Brenda,
      What fun indeed:) I am surrounded by art on the boat..mine, my children’s and things we have purchased..brings good energy to us and stimulates ideas…creating the art, and being surrounded by it:)

      Much peace,
      Joy

  4. #5 by Patricia on September 21, 2010 - 3:16 am

    This sounds like a fabulous workshop, it truly tickled my fancy to do something different, but then I am working at saying NO right now – no to being overwhelmed…

    Your joy is infectious…and your embrace poem is lovely

    Thank you for sharing

Leave a Reply

