Fearless Fun Friday: Fly Me to the Moon

Hello.  Welcome to my peace filled space..

I am deeply touched by Tony’s tribute to his wife Cassy…For Better or Worse.  I celebrate the love they share.  I celebrate the open manner in which they share stories with us, their readers and friends..My heart is full of gratitude and joy knowing that Love like this exists in the world..So, thank you Tony and Cassy for being you and sharing that with us…You reflect Love in Divinely placed moments, inspiring me to allow my heart to be most open…

Now, my heart has asked me to share these thoughts that overflow…

Life is as magical and grand as we allow it to be..

Dreams really do come true..the moment your heart is open to the possibility, is the first moment your dream becomes your reality.  The more you allow your heart to open, the more layers of your dream become real…If you open your heart a tiny bit, you get a tiny bit of dream–if you open your heart all of the way, oh man the reality of your dream is far more than you could ever imagine or “know” to ask for..

When my life is magnificent and “charmed” it is because I allow it to be..

I am a Divine Goddess of Love..I am as beautiful, passionate, gorgeous, light up the room sexy as I allow myself to be…I celebrate the Divine Goddess within..

I honor my true essence by allowing it to shine..to breathe fully, to guide me through my life..I am Light filled and I allow that Light to shine brightly…

I manifest all that is in my life..I choose to manifest wonder filled, beauty filled, joy filled, peace filled, extraordinary, outrageous..I thrive on adventure so manifest plenty of adventure..If there is something missing in my life it is because I haven’t allowed the space for it or the focus to manifest it..

I love me..all parts of me..fully..I understand myself, enjoy myself, as I grow shed layers of myself so there is very little left of “self” but lots of ‘me’…I honor me, I feel safe with me, I trust me, *I love me*..

I enjoy finding the positive in every situation…I delight in laughter so find something to laugh about always, regardless of external circumstances..if my face is in the mud, that is a beautiful mud filled face so I take a photo to capture the moment and we may laugh together…

My heart is full of all that I allow into it.  I choose to allow joy, peace, hope, wonder, love, faith, creativity, grace, passion, courage, adventure, forgiveness, abundance, prosperity…*life*…into it..I readily share from the overflowing abundance within my heart…

I can do anything, be anyone, create in myriad ways, allow for all…any constraints are self-imposed; once I release those constraints, I may experience everything I choose…

I allow my heart whispers to roam freely…I believe they spend time among the moon and stars…

And, I *know* this to be true: one day I’m going to dance in the moonlight with my Love..

Will you dream with me?

“Fly Me to the Moon” by Diana Krall…

Fly me to the moon…

And let me play among the stars…

Let me see what Spring is like on Jupiter and Mars.

In other words, hold my hand..

In other words darling, kiss me..

Fill my life with song..

Let me sing forevermore.

You are all I long for all I worship and adore..

In other words, please be true

In other words

I love you.

Much peace,

Joy

 

  1. #1 by Sulwyn on September 17, 2010 - 4:22 am

    Wow, Joy! I love your words today, they are a potent reminder of all that I am learning in my own life so quickly now that I am crossing thresholds I never dreamed existed… thank you!

  2. #2 by Tess The Bold Life on September 17, 2010 - 1:09 pm

    Joy,
    Nice! And that is your life theme song and one of my favorites. Happy Friday soul sista!

  3. #3 by Walter on September 17, 2010 - 1:40 pm

    “Life is as magical and grand as we allow it to be..” If only we become aware that we can have this choice every waking moments of our life. Sadly, we prefer to be in the company of misery. 🙂

  4. #4 by Patricia on September 17, 2010 - 6:16 pm

    Lovely words and I too did so enjoy Tony’s words to Cassie – very nice to share again and let them inspire.

    We all need reminders about our moon trips and this was just a heavens bound trip. Thank you

  5. #5 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on September 18, 2010 - 10:26 am

    Joy, this is one of those posts I want to read again and again. It’s such a powerful affirmation of who I am (as reflected back to me by you!). Just like you, when I allow myself to open to life, life opens to me and says “YES!”

    When you land on the moon, will you send me a postcard please? (smile) And you can bet I’ll be flying to the moon to meet you soon after, and we’ll dance, laugh, sing and watch the world spin from a brand new perspective!

    Loving you lots, and already picking out what I’m going to wear when I meet your divine love for the first time… Should I wear heels or flats? I hope I have time to shop!

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on September 18, 2010 - 12:48 pm

      Hi Sulwyn,
      I love to watch as you are allowing your path to unfold, your beauty to shine, your joy to overflow..
      Isn’t it awesome when the dreams that are realized are even bigger than we could have imagined or asked for!

      Hi Tess,
      Thank you! Perhaps it is my life’s theme song, I’m juts beginning to ‘own’ it..Maybe I had to learn some dance steps first…

      Hi Walter,
      So glad to see you here!
      I prefer to be in the company of great joy, I thrive in joy..I wish everyone would join me there.. I think too many people forget Life is magical, fun, full of wonder and awe…and it’s easy to find, just open our heart a little bit more and let it all in…

      Hi Patricia,
      Thank you! Tony’s tribute was absolutely beauty filled..my heart soars when I read of the Love he and Cass share!
      Heavens bound indeed..my external circumstances remain the same..yet my heart soars…because I allow it too…

      Hi Megan,
      I am smiling ear to ear..for I *know* you will soar with me to the moon..I believe we’ve been and shall be returning soon..and I absolutely *love* your visual–would paint it (or perhaps you know someone who could paint it *grin*)…May we all look from a different perspective and open our hearts to wonder and delight..
      What to wear? LOL, what does one wear when meeting divine love..great point though..one shall always be ready, because you just never know:)

      Much peace,
      Joy

  6. #7 by mark on September 19, 2010 - 6:43 am

    what a wonderful positive message to start my sunday with – thank you for your peaceful calm energy.

  7. #8 by Angela Artemis on September 19, 2010 - 3:12 pm

    Hi Joy, I love this post! It’s an affirmation to a “magical life” and who amongst doesn’t want that? I do! Thank you. I also love this song – the lyrics are so uplifting!

    • #9 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on September 19, 2010 - 8:13 pm

      Hi Mark,
      Thank you for stopping in! And for the kindess in your comment…

      Hi Angela,
      Thank you!
      I do believe my life is as *magical* as I allow it to be..
      I also know some that are afraid of wonder and beauty and magic so close the door to it..even as their heart says oh yes please..
      You inspire me greatly..I appreciate all that you share..

      Much peace,
      Joy

  8. #10 by Tony Single on September 20, 2010 - 2:35 am

    Joy, I am moved that you have been moved by my words over at Trottersville. I want to thank you for your magical words today, and for sharing of yourself in the unique way that you do. I am privileged to know you. 🙂

    • #11 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on September 20, 2010 - 5:39 am

      Hi Tony,
      You continue to reflect to me new and different, and I continue to incorporate that into my life..so thank *you*…

      Much peace,
      Joy

  9. #12 by Evelyn Lim on September 20, 2010 - 10:19 am

    I enjoyed the affirmation to celebrate the Divine Goddess within. Love the sexy song and the lyrics that went along with it. The night draws near in this part of the world. It would be lovely to fly to the moon!!

Leave a Reply

