Fearless Fun Friday: Soar…

Welcome… I’m very glad you chose to visit today:)

I have two things to share today…both regarding dreams..

While external circumstances continue to give me many opportunities to examine my faith, my internal continues to *Know* that all works as it’s supposed to.  I embrace the moment as it is presented…if I am to release my car, my boat, my job then I shall…I know the space will be filled with something appropriate and more fitting… During this time,  I work on celebrating and growing the good, I raise my vibration, I eat and rest well, I make time to laugh and play, I spend time with my children as they transition to school….Sometimes I do this one baby step at a time, sometimes a bigger step, but always trusting that when I step it shall be met…

*grin* So, in the midst of this…the Full Moon chose to shine in all it’s glory…Which is important here in this space because I am a child of the moon…I bask in moonbeams…so the *Full Moon*..oh man..the power of the *full moon* is riveting to me; it’s Love to the millionth degree, it’s balm, glory, energy, all that my heart reaches for is in the Full Moon…I felt I was kind of limping along, and the Full Moon was perfectly place to remind me of my Truths…

Well, every month for the past year and a half I have created a dream board to present to the moon on Full Moon day…I participate through Jamie’s guidance at Jamie Ridler Studios.  This month, I wondered if I would allow my heart to be open to creating, to dreaming, to expressing full belief…do I have it in me to dig deep and create something out of ‘nothing’…If not, people would understand, but how would I feel?  It took my entire life to begin to dream, and here I am living boldly, would I continue on this new path or revert to a comfortable well-worn yet barren path….

Please celebrate with me…because I opened my heart to wonder, awe, joy, potential, splendor… I created my dream board…The colors are different from those I would normally use.  The night before, I felt the page wasn’t right–perhaps I was holding back–so I completely recreated it; now it captures my heart whispers just so:

 

The word “soar” is prominent..interesting since that will require *magic* indeed!  Which leads to the second thing I’d like to share with you today…

Thank you for your support, your encouragement, your willingness to be bold, to accept different, new, unique, peace, joy, love, butterflies and glitter–each time you share energy with me in this space… May you take all that is shared here and allow it to work magic within your life…may you dream with me, dream big, and let’s soar together..

…My entire life I’ve always wanted to attend a hot air balloon festival..I’ve ridden in a hot air balloon, but never attended the festival.  I found a festival  in my backyard (literally 15 minutes away) so the children and I invited friends and off we went..the entrance fee was $10..doable in the midst of having my pay cut drastically.  $10 for one of the best nights of my life…My goal was to see the night glow, where the balloons are all tethered to the ground, then lit as they are blown up.  I thought there would be maybe 10 balloons because it is a small location, pretty no name festival.  Once there our friends were invited to an exclusive dinner on the grounds so left us and said they’d come back  to pick us up..hmm..I put all of *that* aside, concentrated on the festival with the children…

There were a few hours before the balloons would be blown up, lots of prep work, there was a live band, and lots of concession stands, craft booths, so we laughed and played and looked around.

And, then..when I give my heart to God and the Universe and say here I don’t know what you can do with it, but I refuse to get stuck in the muck..He says okay child, and He gives me dreamlike in return..each and every time..I give external to Him and the Universe and my internal is rewarded one million times over….

So, on a day I technically had no car, was flexed off work with no pay….on *that* day…

 
 
I had one of the top ten most amazing days of my life!  As did the children..standing in the middle of a gigantic field..the chase cars came and parked..maybe 20-30 cars…in front of us, behind us, all around us.  Each chase car had a balloon and one by one, sometimes two, the balloons were blown up…This was at dusk, palm trees in the background, sun setting, balloons, a live band playing rock music…Utter fun!  Amazing!  Standing on flat land, then surrounded by balloons…

Then nightfall…speechless…the band revs up the music, and the balloons light… like a laser show, but with balloons all around us.  You could get up close and feel the heat…

You could stand far away and look at them all…And then the stars came out..balloons, music, stars, energy like I’ve not felt or seen since my last worship conference…The kids and I literally danced, jumped up and down, screamed along with the crowd, clapped our hands, smiled, took many photos…my heart was blasted open–no barriers, no doubts, only Pure Golden Love…Divine Energy…in the midst of a dream become reality….

My entire life I’ve wanted to attend, and I end up there on a day when external was a bit daunting..allowing my heart to be open..

Do you dare to be bold and join me in that field..heart wide open, saying yes I believe in the magic of the Universe..even in the midst of daunting external….

We create the moment we are in..We choose to allow external to close us down and allow us to miss golden or we choose to allow internal to guide us through everything, allowing for our dreams to be manifested….

“So come with me, where dreams are born, and time is never planned.  Just think of happy things, and your heart will fly on wings, forever, in Never Never Land!”- Peter Pan

“Let your mind start a journey through a strange new world.  Leave all thoughts of the world you knew before.  Let your soul take you where you long to be.  Close your eyes and let your spirit start to soar, and you’ll live as you’ve never lived before”–Erich Fromme

“Life is a gift and I try to respond with grace and courtesy” -Maya Angelou

“It is only during an eclipse that the Man in the Moon has a place in the Sun…”-Anonymous

Much peace,

Joy

, , ,

  1. #1 by Gilbert Satchell on August 27, 2010 - 2:27 am

    Shawn Phillips…”deep down we all are butterflies”…it’s very nice to see Erich Fromme quoted…Peace

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 27, 2010 - 2:42 am

      Hi Gilbert,
      Thank you for stopping in..Thank you for the quote…
      Wow..you have the most amazing poems on your site..the photos are brilliant, but the poems..touched my heart!

      • #3 by Gilbert Satchell on August 30, 2010 - 8:56 am

        Thank you for your kind words, they mean more to me than you may realize. Please, feel free to use anything on my pages as you wish as long as you give me credit.

  2. #4 by SnaggleTooth on August 27, 2010 - 8:26 am

    The Balloon festival looks like a great thing to share with your family- They look beautiful in the pictures-
    My first visit- hopped over from Talons recomendation. Interesting blog here-
    I haven’t found lots of joy recently- wouldn’t hurt!

  3. #5 by Alien Ghost on August 27, 2010 - 10:56 am

    Hi Joy,

    What a nice time to spend with your children! Those moments are the treasures of the future after being the joy of the present.

    It is very inspiring to see how you can find the good things in every situation, no matter what kind it could be 🙂

    Raul

  4. #6 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on August 27, 2010 - 11:51 am

    Joy, you continue to be an inspiration to me. I loved your hot air balloon fest story, and the pictures really brought it to life! How magnificent that in the midst of uncertainty, you “took flight” with wings the Universe gave you.

    Gosh and that Peter Pan quote… Well, THAT is the stuff of magic & dreams, and I do believe we’re living in our own Never Never Land.

    So much love,
    Megan

  5. #7 by Tess The Bold LIfe on August 27, 2010 - 12:44 pm

    Joy,
    Awesome dream board. I love all quotes including Raul’s, “those moments are the treasure of the future after the joy of the present.” That photo of the kids is fantastic. That’s the thing about kids they’re so much work but give us so much joy we never lose. Happy weekend.

  6. #8 by Angela Artemis on August 28, 2010 - 2:01 am

    Hi Joy,
    I love your dream board. We used to call it a treasure map — way back when. I have all mine and believe it or not, every picture I’ve ever stuck up on a piece of cardboard has manifested! Good for you! I can’t wait to see how all your dreams manifest. It’s more exciting to go with the flow of synchronicity than anything we could ever plan ourselves, isn’t it?

  7. #9 by Zeenat{Positive Provocations} on August 28, 2010 - 7:01 am

    Hi Joy,
    Such love, such fun, such magnanimous beauty! I loved this post. Its just so you…to enjoy and share it with us. I love the pictures, I love the colors…and I love that huge bag of popcorn(yumm)
    Those quotes just brought magic to this post! How beautiful!
    May you fly to heights you never knew existed… 🙂
    Much Love,
    Z~

  8. #10 by Jannie Funster on August 29, 2010 - 12:40 pm

    I have not yet made a dream board. I think it is time! Maybe Kelly and I can each create our separate ones together, if that makes any sense? 🙂

    And I need to get me to the nearest balloon day asap, I think! And I love that you all got to wear sweaters. There is precious little of that here in Texas these days, and my favorite way to be is in sweater and long pants. I did get to do that yesterday, tho –ice skating! 🙂

    And hey, was that kettle corn in the bag or just regular corn?

    LOVED the vibrancy of your heart and the balloons in this. Thanks for starting my morning off with color!

    xoxo

  9. #11 by Talon on August 29, 2010 - 5:58 pm

    The hot air balloons are neat – and thank you for sharing the night shots. Awesome! There’s a couple of local hot air balloon companies in our area and it’s always fun to see (and hear) them as they cross over the cityscape. Thank you for sharing your beautiful day and evening. It sounds like it was pure magic.

    Love the dream boards!

  10. #12 by Tony Single on August 29, 2010 - 11:20 pm

    Ahhh, to sail like a balloon. Light as the air, and no cares to weigh us down. Brilliant! 🙂

    • #13 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 30, 2010 - 3:45 am

      Hi SnaggleTooth,
      I’m glad you stopped in..hopefully you come back again..there’s always lots of joy in this space:)

      Hi Raul,
      Thank you!
      I *love* this: “Those moments are the treasures of the future after being the joy of the present.”…My role as my chldren’s mother is a joy to me..days like this which are a dream come true to me are special to share with my children as a living example that *anything* truly is possible..I love when they experience magic firsthand!

      Hi Megan,
      Thank you! Your joy bubbles over..I love when you share it! Never Never Land it is then..is that a code name for Italy *grin*…

      Hi Tess,
      Thank you. I am glad I was able to create the dream board..to show myself I definitely believe!
      I love Raul’s quote as well…
      My children are a joy to me..the work is all of the other stuff….:)

      Hi Angela,
      A treasure map on my little pirate ship….I like the sound of that:)
      Like you I have found that everything I place on my dream board, and in my dream book, manifests…I also recognize that mcuh of what I choose to include is symbolic so I take the time to meditate on it and research the symbolism…
      The flow of synchronicity allows for far more than I could ever imagine, let alone think to “ask for”..

      Hi Z,
      It’s good to see you here!
      Yep, that is one mighty big bag of Kettle corn…sugar, salt, popcorn…a yummy treat.
      I think the day was so fun because we didn’t know what to expect so what we experienced was far more spectacular than we could have thought..we were completely caught up in the moment of it all..and *that* is the best..
      Thank you Zeenat..may I see you soaring in the heights above:)

      Hi Jannie,
      I have my own dream board that I change monthly…but the kids review it in the final stage and make suggestions…And we have a family board for the year that we created together…It is a neat process..Dreams weren’t an option for me as a child, so to present my children with abundant magic and belief in dreams is awesome for me…
      Kettle corn…the biggest bag we could get…
      There is a marine layer over the harbor pretty much from June through September so we bundle up every day..however just ten minutes in either direction is abundant sunshine..so we get it all…
      And, yes the festival is a treat for your senses, please do attend one if you can…

      Hi Talon,
      The night shots came out quite well..were pretty neat to experience in person…I wanted to show the Light in the darkness, which is what I was experiencing that day and is available to each of us at all times…
      My friend used to live in Napa which is wine and balloon country so my morning runs would be through vineyards as the balloons rose…

      Hi Tony,
      A treat for the senses…and in the moment all cares are forgotten as magic is shared…

      Much peace,
      Joy

Leave a Reply

