Monday Blessing: A Prism of Love…

Thank you for joining me today…I appreciate that you chose to visit my space…

I will resume with the regular Monday blessing next week.  Today, I am going to apply Love and Grace to a friend’s burden..may you join me in that by looking within your own life and reaching out to someone who may benefit from something you are able to share…or if you have something you are unable to carry, may you release it to a trusted source…

This is a comfortable, safe space…full of Love, Peace, Joy…this is my life, and I hope this is a reflection of your life as well….

I have a friend who was handed quite a disappointment.  I understand sadness; ah– but pain so deep it cuts through your heart and you think it will break.. I want to alleviate that moment for you. 

Have you been in such a moment..the one where your fear looms larger than your faith and you think surely *this*, this is the moment that shall break me..and where is Love in it all, because in that moment you can’t feel it and you are pretty sure it may not exist…You know God, the abundance of the Universe, whatever your belief system allows for…but in that moment you fail to believe..and that failure to believe is one moment of pure hell…

So this post..this post is for you my friend, because *I love you*…

And this is for all of you..

Because we stand together shoulder to shoulder I celebrate with you joy and peace and all that is good in your life; *and* I feel your pain right here in my heart…Just as I celebrate by allowing my heart to soar with yours, so to I take that pain from you because I can..and we pass that pain down the line of others standing with us–each applying grace and love to it…until that great big boulder of whatever it is blocking your faith, your vision, your belief is lessened as it is passed along…

We each apply our unique touch of magic…until when it comes back around to me, that boulder is small as a pebble… I may take from you the original boulder so you have time to regroup, pass it down the line so that you may gather your resources, and hand it back to you in manageable form so you may do with it what you wish..I may do that because I love you…and I love *you* for various reasons, but always because you are a reflection of me

The thing is, my friend..when you are in the original moment..you may dislike that boulder, spit on it, curse it, rail against it, avoid it, incorporate it into your life not even noticing that it is destructive–or maybe noticing but not caring…And you may not want to hand it to me because you are afraid it may be too heavy for me, or it will somehow hurt me or destroy my life….You may even hide it rather than share it..You may even hide yourself from me or push me away because you are trying to protect me…

I feel it though..Because you are a reflection of me, when something blocks you, it is blocking me.. I feel your pain cut through my heart..

So I lovingly, gently reach out to you and pry that boulder from your hand or wherever it is you cling to it…Maybe I stand centered and balanced as I take it from you or maybe it *is* heavy or cumbersome and I falter or even fall as I adjust to holding it…You may cringe as I release your burden and you see me hold it…but it is okay, because I am surrounded by Love and Light..and God is holding my hand, the Universe is supporting me…and I breathe deeply and I say thank you, thank you for allowing me to hold this for you…

I genuinely give praise because, my friend, now this boulder can no longer weigh us down..I believe in butterflies and glitter so I apply butterflies and glitter; then, I ask the person next to me if they may hold it for a bit..and they apply their magic and pass it along…and it goes full circle, hand to hand…so full of praise and love, lessening fear, a focal point of praise and love..

So, my friend, when this once boulder that made you feel like you were breaking in pieces in hell has gone full circle and is then placed into my hand, it is a pebble..a pebble now full of Love and Light, yet still a pebble..as I lovingly place it in your hand I say thank you, thank you for believing even when you didn’t want to…

And you look at me, my friend, astounded at what Love and Light can do: reduce a huge weighted boulder of negative to a tiny glistening pebble radiating Energy golden and pure..I think the pebble is like a prism reflecting to you the colors of the vast array of places it’s been and the qualities of all who touched it…and I think perhaps you no longer want to crush it, you want to keep it and treasure it because it represents to you Truth..

The Truth that Magic exists…

And Love is real…

And all that your heart yearns for is right here in the palm of your hand, exactly as you knew it to be…

You are loved exactly as you are, exactly where you are in this moment you are in…You are absolutely enough–and if you ever doubt that, then please look at me and I shall reflect it to you…

Thank *you*…

Much peace…

Joy

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lance on August 23, 2010 - 10:28 am

    Love is such a wonderful thing, and work in such beautiful ways. Joy, I feel that very much here today. When we share that love from our soul, and in that – connect with both the joys and the sorrows of others – we shine our light out in such good ways. In joy…we celebrate. In sorrow, we ease.

    Love…conquers all…

  2. #2 by Alien Ghost on August 23, 2010 - 10:50 am

    Hi Joy,

    Those were beautiful words and a pleasure to read 🙂

    Sometimes all that we need is just a hand in our shoulder that allow us to feel the support of another person, and in that moment we can feel how, like a miracle, the weight of what is our problem is reduced drastically.

    It surprise me that many times, even religious people I’ve met, don’t know how important it is to the person with a heavy burden the help and support that just a hand in a shoulder can give, when it is done with a genuine and sincere desire to help that comes from the heart.

    Raul

  3. #3 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on August 23, 2010 - 3:26 pm

    Joy, this was beautiful to read… It nearly brought tears to my eyes. Thank you. What a lovely, strong yet gentle conduit of Divine energy you are. Pure love as you help and heal others.

    Whenever you ask me to send love, light or a blessing to someone from this moment forward, I’ll remember the vision of a boulder becoming a pebble.

    Namaste, my beautiful goddess friend who dances with the sun, moon & stars.

  4. #4 by Jan on August 23, 2010 - 4:11 pm

    What a gift to be so rooted in Source that we do not focus so much on ourselves, but on the well-being of others. You have the gift. And may we all cultivate this as best we can, a bit more each day. So many people are struggling.

    And Joy I know you have been struggling too. May you and your friend find comfort today…and ease by this joining of hearts and energy. xo

  5. #5 by tobeme on August 24, 2010 - 12:02 am

    Magic does exist … you are the breathing proof of magic!

  6. #6 by Tess The Bold LIfe on August 24, 2010 - 1:43 am

    Joy,
    Thanks for your beautiful words, light, love, butterflies and glitter that you share so generously. Shine on!

  7. #7 by Davina on August 24, 2010 - 6:28 am

    You are very inspiring, Joy. And, devoted. You were really on a mission while writing this post. I can visualize you pumping this out at the keyboard, caught up in the moment. There *was* magic.

  8. #8 by Talon on August 24, 2010 - 4:17 pm

    Lovely post, Joy. Sharing pain definitely eases the burden. You friend is blessed to have your support.

    • #9 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 25, 2010 - 12:22 am

      Hi all,
      Thank you so much for your love and support…I truly do appreciate all that is shared in this space..
      In writing this piece, I wanted to share with my friend, and with you, that a burden carried alone may be weighty and painful, but when split among many it may be a blessing..And all that we seek is right here, within….
      Much peace,
      Joy

  9. #10 by fire byrd on August 25, 2010 - 2:48 pm

    What a lucky friend she is to have you in her life. This is such an inspiring post, it brought tears to my eyes.

    • #11 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on September 5, 2010 - 9:17 am

      Hi Fire Byrd,
      Thank you!
      *I* am blessed to have friendships that reflect to me all that fills my heart…I try to do the same for those around me…

      Much peace,
      Joy

Leave a Reply

