Monday Blessing: Rise Up

Thank you for stopping in today–I’m very glad to share energy with you through this space!

After the unexpected emotion from Friday’s post Break a Barrier, I wanted to share something a little light-hearted with you. Thank you for the Love you shared through your comments..the entire process was amazing and I appreciate those that shared with me…Thank you for all that you reflect–it allows my heart to open farther which makes room for many more blessings to pour in…

I had a post ready to share today along with a video that I found incredibly inspirational…*grin* Then Lance at Jungle of Life posted it yesterday–please take the time to check it out… How to Be Alone.   I am very grateful for the Energy that Lance shares through his site!

I was looking for inspiration to send to a friend who is processing new fears as she moves through a life change and I found inspiration for myself that I thought would be nice to share here as well…

I am blessed to be surrounded by amazing people–Angels who reflect to me golden, so that within the ease of purely sharing this reflection I am golden as well…One such friend lives clear across the country, yet touches my heart as if she is physically present within my daily life.  I celebrate this friendship because it is a reminder that while my Being is here on Earth I am loved beyond measure, exactly as I am, exactly where I am. 

I am listening to an IPOD gifted to me from this friend…I’ve always ‘wanted’ an IPOD and am blessed by this gift.  This song popped on, and I think *here* is the inspiration for the friend I wanted to send inspiration to…That is how the Universe works–when my heart is open and I am Aware, the Answer is there ready for me to share. 

This particular song means a lot to me..Well, sure because my friend sent it to me…But it’s also special because each time I listen, the music always raises my vibration level, the lyrics are spot on, and I think how easy it is to ‘rise up’ –easy because it is my choice to rise..I have that choice..and so do you…When she sings “rise up little sister”..my heart leaps…And guess what men?  just substitute in ‘rise up, glorious one” and this song is for you too..

I bet you find that you move your feet to the music, and maybe you’ll even allow your hips to move a little as you listen..clap a bit, celebrate life in your own way..because life is as grand as  we allow it to be 🙂

Today my heart is full and *I love you*, I love the energy you share, I love the inspiration and encouragement you provide, I love the creative way you express yourself, I love what you reflect to me…

May you open your heart to the moment

As it is presented to you.

May you allow your Spirit to soar,

Your heart whispers to swirl to the Moon,

Your dreams to manifest to reality.

May you celebrate your moments of truth.

May you celebrate delight, wonder, joy..

All perfectly placed,

Because you made the choice to

“Rise Up”.

May you generously give to those who have less,

May you graciously receive from those who have more..

May you Love fully,

May your Light shine brightly.

If there is something within acting as a barrier, if Fear is present, if you feel ‘stuck’ and unable to take the next step..please know that you are Loved, and please let me know if I may help in any way…

If you are celebrating because you have taken a step and found that one small step has been rewarded, if wonder and delight have touched your life in amazing ways..please know that you are Loved and allow me to celebrate with you..

Much peace,

Joy 

 

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Wilma Ham on August 9, 2010 - 4:43 am

    Dearest Joy, life is so beautiful through your eyes and I love how you share your gift of words with us. Yes, trusting and loving, and yes that is our choice too.
    I am rising up to being open to what I am learning about nature and its relationship to us.
    It is so new, it is so beautiful and so different and I am reluctant to completely opening up. So I will rise up to the challenge to believe, to let go of the old I know.
    Rise up little sister, I love that and I will. Much love, Wilma

  2. #2 by Evita on August 9, 2010 - 3:00 pm

    Hi Joy

    Cool song! I have not heard it before or actually of the artist! Thank you for sharing this – the words are awesome!

    Let us all rise up to our highest potential of being who we truly are!

    Happy Monday Joy 🙂

  3. #3 by Keith on August 9, 2010 - 3:01 pm

    Beautiful post Joy. You are certainly like a candle lit in a dark room. You illuminate the space you inhabit, and the world is better for it.

  4. #4 by tobeme on August 9, 2010 - 3:26 pm

    You are so full of love! I feel it. Love the video and song. Thanks for sharing your joy.

  5. #5 by Belinda Munoz + The Halfway Point on August 9, 2010 - 5:32 pm

    Hi Joy!
    What a lovely post and so perfect for a Monday. I also just wrote about love for my Monday post — must be something in the water ;-).
    Your joy-filled light and loving heart come through beautifully in your words.
    Rise up — it reminds me of Maya Angelou’s poem Still I Rise. It’s about resilience and the belief/reality that choice trumps chance.
    Glad to bump into you in the blogosphere and I look forward to reading more.
    Thank you for the Monday blessing!

  6. #6 by Angela Artemis on August 9, 2010 - 8:09 pm

    Dear Joy,
    What a beautiful song you shared with us. I truly enjoyed it!
    And, you are so right to say if we feel stuck – fear is present.
    What wise words!
    Thank you for this. I needed to take a few minutes from day and just enjoy being present and listening to this music helped me do that.

  7. #7 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on August 9, 2010 - 11:04 pm

    Joy! What an awesome song to feature — I need to let my brother know, since he turned me onto Diane Birch last year. So cool!

    I loved this particular part of your closing wish:
    May you generously give to those who have less,
    May you graciously receive from those who have more..

    You have a way with words & wishes, my friend, and for that and so much more I am grateful. You fill my heart with happiness!

  8. #8 by Lance on August 10, 2010 - 2:33 am

    Joy,
    Your message today is so filled with LOVE…and so reminding of just how beautiful the moments of our life are…

    Wishing you much happiness and joy always…
    Lance

  9. #9 by Talon on August 10, 2010 - 5:07 am

    Joy, what a wonderful song and you are so right – when you are open, amazing things happen. We do make a concious choice in how we rise up to meet every single day. Thank you.

  10. #10 by Tess The Bold LIfe on August 10, 2010 - 4:15 pm

    Joy,
    I’ve never heard of the artist and I’m rising up with the rest of you forever and ever to our fullest potential to love…it’s all about love.

  11. #11 by Peggy on August 10, 2010 - 6:53 pm

    What a beautiful beautiful song! I so appreciate the energy you share and for celebrating with me!

    Much love,
    Peggy

  12. #12 by Eric | Eden Journal on August 10, 2010 - 11:59 pm

    Hi Joy, I just wandered over from Alien Ghost. I love listening to good, positive music. Especially those ones that you can feel raise your vibrational energy. I love to sit with my eyes closed and just feel the music and vibrations.

  13. #13 by Tony Single on August 11, 2010 - 12:29 am

    Sorry, but I’m too taken with that Diane Birch song to say much of anything else, Joy. She got my toes a-tappin’! 🙂

Leave a Reply

