Monday Blessing: Favorites….

I’m so *glad* you chose to stop in today..thank you!

We can see through the eyes of love only when there’s love in our eyes. 

And to be able to see that way while yet we live is the biggest gift of all..-Oprah

As I write, it is Sunday morning.  Later this afternoon, the children both have soccer events to participate in.  Since this is time consuming and physical, we are allowing the rest of the day to unfold as it may…

Unfolding means that I honor each of our individual personalities as we move throughout the day.   I allow each of us to experience the day as we may..This means that I as Mom and “queen bee” set the stage for that to happen.  I allow the children to wake on their own.  As I wake on my own.  I enjoy preparing breakfast but to honor our individual timelines I set out snacks and fruit and then as each of us are ready for breakfast I prepare it..I honor our individual tastes by preparing breakfast that delights our tastes….One chose pancakes, one chose poached eggs on toast, I  chose tea and am waiting for Lunch…

It is my pleasure to honor our hearts in this way.  To not force my taste upon my children or allow them to force their own taste upon each other..During the week, we each move through the day according to our “appointments” so it’s nice to have such a relaxing break.  

To honor my own heart whispers, I light my candle, play my music, open the forward and aft hatches so the cool air circulates through.  I prepare my pomegranate green tea and sit outside in the cockpit breathing in fresh air.  As I move through my day, I exude peace, and this peace touches my children’s hearts…As I move through my day, I pick up a pile here, do a chore there, and ask the children to offer a hand with their own pile, their own chore.  As I pick up my clothes, they pick up theirs, then we go back to enjoying our individual activities.  I realize that each space we clean makes room for something fun, joy filled..soon the energy within our living space is peace filled, joy filled, and clean..without the tension normally associated with cleaning or chores..

In such a manner, we will go to soccer peace filled, joy filled excited to be there rather than thinking about how it cut into our day off… 

And the best part..the part that brought me to the computer to share with you…is this:

I mentioned that I have my music in the background..I don’t have an IPOD, but I do have ITunes..and within ITunes I have “Joy’s Favorite Playlist”..So, I have *this* particular playlist on as I move about..and each song that pops on I think “Wow I *love* this song!”  and my heart is delighted.  Sometimes I dance, sometimes the kids join in, we sing..then it hits me..Umm *duh* it’s my favorite playlist..so of course I should love each song!   

And, I think, *this* is how my life has been lately.  As I’m in the moment I think “Wow, I *love* this moment!”  That thought happens all throughout the day…And I think *that* is how life should be..a list of my ‘favorites’…all strung together to compile an hour, a few hours, an entire day, a week, a month, a year..my life…

Can you imagine???  A lifetime of “my favorites”…which happens when I allow for natural unfolding, when I honor my heart whispers, when I honor the heart whispers of my loved ones..

We may each have a different path..but we all have the same goal..all circulating around Love..some wish to be loved, some wish to give love, some wish to Be Love…..

May we allow the space around us to be clean.

May we clean in a manner that is joy filled, peace filled..

Because we are excited to have the room to stretch, to relax, to Be.

May we allow our hearts to be open to ‘our favorites’,

To All that delights our senses..

May we celebrate ‘our favorites’..

And graciously, generously share them with those around us.

May we recognize that we each have individual paths,

Individual tastes, individual heart whispers…

May we allow room for our loved ones to experience the day

According to their individual heart whispers..

Even as we allow for natural unfolding within our own day…

May we release struggle, tension, volatile emotions..

As we realize that life is meant to be peace filled, joy filled,

Ease filled, wonder filled, *magical*

And may we allow peace, joy, ease, wonder, *magic*..

To guide us through ‘our favorites’….

This month of August, my heart overflows with gratitude, love, peace.  To joyfully celebrate this abundance, I am sharing my gift of clarity with All who wish to soar with me..For more information, please click here…Joyfully Sharing Clarity in August.  Please feel free to share this gift with your Loved Ones..

Much peace,

Joy

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Wilma Ham on August 2, 2010 - 6:40 am

    Dear Joy, to honor each other rhythms, to let the day unfold. THAT is what we need to do more, to see rhythms rather than chores and interruptions. THAT is peace, isn’t it?
    Nothing becomes a chore, I love how you describe that. Chores are things outside our rhythms, interruptions indeed.
    I can see it in myself and how we say that we need to be in the mood to clean out cupboards. It is in our language and yet I too hardly ever paid attention to my pace.
    Your day looks beautiful to me, what a treat to pay attention to the unfolding and your favorites. I keep asking myself, what else are we here for?
    Your heart to heart whispers are only to be heard in peace and then you need to dare to honor them.
    This is beautiful and so heart warming, thank you so much for having the words to tell us what is going on. xox Wilma

  2. #2 by Julie on August 2, 2010 - 10:55 am

    Joy, this was simplicity at its most beautiful. Relishing each moment, welcoming it with peaceful joy, everything as a blossom gently unfolding. . . What an exquisite way to live. I’m so glad to have read your words. They reaffirm my own desires. Wishing you—and everyone, all of us—a lifetime of living thusly. ~Julie

    • #3 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 2, 2010 - 11:34 am

      Hi Wilma,
      Thank you!
      Living on the boat, there are sometimes ‘chores’ my mind says I would rather not do, but my heart knows is necessary as we live here. I’ve learned to incorporate those as activities in my day. For instance, filling the water tanks can be a cumbersome chore..yet it is necessary to have water on board..so I fold that into a regular activity..on the way to the boat I unroll the hose and set it up, we do something fun, I set up the boat to receive the water, we do something fun, I fill the tanks as I prepare a meal or we are in the midst of an activity on board…so I hardly notice I’ve done it..From that, I’ve learned to kind of ‘fold in’ all of my chores..
      As for honoring our natural rhythms…I am glad to do that..I want my children to know and listen to their heart whispers and have the time and space to create for their own life…as I do for mine…

      Hi Julie,
      Thank you for stopping in:)
      With soccer season starting, then school back in session, the children and I work our unfolding around our commitments..so when we have entire days to unfold I honor that for us…and soon they will learn to honor that on their own…
      It *is* simplicity at its best..and I’ve lived such in a huge house as well as on this boat..I may allow for unfolding anywhere, in any lifestyle…
      A lifetime of living thusly is *magical* indeed..thank you for your wish..thank you for your wish..may we all embrace the simplicity of natural unfolding in our lives..

      Much peace….

  3. #4 by Jannie Funster on August 3, 2010 - 12:52 am

    Dearest Joy, you are truly truly a special person.

    My daughter didn’t want shrimp last night for dinner, and I said “Well, we’re having it. So you’ll be hungry if you don’t eat it.” (Boy, am I humbled by your loving approach to not forcing your tastes on yours.) Altho, I think I did redeem myself this morning by she and I making pancakes together and I let her do all the egg-beating and stirring without ever intervening — not even once!. Even let her pour her own batter into the pan for her own cakes!

    I just LOVE your peaceful way to live with favorites, and cleaning with peace and joy. Your soccer sounds like our Kung Fu. The idea to have it not “cut into” your day but be a joy and blessing is so why I love you!! We will honor our Kung Fu with golden unfoldings.

    You are so awesome, Joy Christin!! (Anybody tell you that in the last 10 minutes?)

    xoxo

  4. #5 by Evita on August 3, 2010 - 1:01 am

    Dear Joy

    You are truly incredible! Every time I read something about how you parent, I take it in as an inspiration of what kind of a parent I would like to be perhaps one day. How you allow your children to be, and express themselves is so incredible. I can never say this enough, but they knew exactly what they were doing when they came to this lifetime through you!

    Thank you for this beautiful Monday Blessing, and blessings and peace to you always 🙂

  5. #6 by Tony Single on August 3, 2010 - 1:37 am

    This was a beautiful read, Joy. I think I’d make a bad parent in some ways, because I’d want to be imposing my likes and dislikes onto my children. Things must be a dream in your household! Or should I say “boathold”? Okay, that was lame, I know, but I couldn’t resist! 🙂

  6. #7 by Alien Ghost on August 3, 2010 - 3:25 am

    Hi Joy,

    Beautiful and inspiring post, thank you for sharing with us! 🙂

    It is so true we do have all we need to be in “that” perfect place right now because it is what we make of it rather than something to reach.

    Raul

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 3, 2010 - 3:47 am

      Hi Jannie,
      Thank you!
      I should clarify that I *enjoy* cooking and catering to our individual tastes, much as I do with our friends and loved ones..And as in your example, if I serve shrimp and they don’t want to eat it, they don’t “have to” but they don’t necessarily get a gourmet meal in its place…
      There was a time I was resentful of trying to make room in my life for the children’s activities…namely sports that have scheduled practices and games…I much prefer to allow our day to unfold naturally..I released struggle and now look at it as time to soothe my soul..what can I do for myself while the children play. So, instead of ‘losing time’ I am gaining time..and that is awe-some indeed!
      As far as awe-some..thank you I accept..and right back at you:)

      Hi Evita,
      I absolutely enjoy being the mother of my children..truly a gift to me to mother them..and that Love directs every decision I make as I guide them..
      I notice with my children, as with all others, I may set the tone of the mood– so I make sure my Being is full of golden Energy and my heart full of pure Love…
      I give to my children from the overflowing well rather than what is left after all else..I want them to know that life is magical, delight filled, peace filled, love filled..and that anything truly is possible..in order to truly “Know” that I allow them to experience it in comfort within our home..then explore out in the world…
      We relate with joy filled ease..and *that* is exactly how I’d like all of my relationships to feel….
      As I write this, it’s on my heart to say..I believe this is how God/the Universe views ‘us’…full of Love, wonder, delight, joy, peace…all that I want my children to experience and explore is all that God/the Universe wants for me as well…the ease with which *we* relate is the ease with which God/the Universe wishes to relate…

      Hi Tony,
      Thank you!
      Boathold??? LOL!!!
      Land of butterflies and glitter..our kingdom…*grin*
      You will make an excellent parent..and this is why: because you and Cass share a love so full of laughter, fun, honor, joy…you will naturally pass that on to your children..and *that* is a precious gift indeed:)

      Raul,
      Thank you!
      We are in the perfect place, but how easy to forget when we let external circumstances dictate our internal mood…
      Sometimes I think I’d like to touch the moon..then I remember the moonbeams are within my heart..I *am* the moon..as are we all….

      Much peace..

  7. #9 by Talon on August 3, 2010 - 3:00 pm

    Lovely post, Joy. To be content in the moment is a beautiful thing.

  8. #10 by Jannie Funster on August 3, 2010 - 4:42 pm

    Dearest Christin of Deep And Wide Joy,

    Been thinking abut this your post a bit, and to not sund like such a “bad mom” she usually likes shrimp. But she didn’t like the taco shell this morning. Oy. Ate insides tho! 🙂

    Giving up the struggle, ain’t that a model. Boy — I don’t know who is more wise and wonderful — you or Liara Covert. I am assuming you know her amazingly wonderful blog? You are two peas in a joy-light pod. And she is expecting her first baby very soon!

    A very strong bond I think she and I also share is we were both born and raised about 200 miles from each other in eastern Canada. I am older than she, tho. Funny, I mention our ages, as before I saw her amazing wedding slideshow on Youtube, I assumed her to be about 70 years old — she is so so amazingly wised. But she’s like 33 or 34. 🙂

    I love how she asks “What are you resisting?”

    Anyhoo, I digress a bit. But in a good way, I hope. 🙂

    Surrender to the day, and see what beauties it leads us through. Gymnastics for Kelly — yay! This will be her second class back after the 3-month broken-arm hiatus. She loves tumbling.

    🙂

    Love, Jannie
    xo

  9. #11 by Jannie Funster on August 3, 2010 - 4:46 pm

    Oh, I am 46! 🙂

    And here is Liara’s URL

    http://blog.dreambuilders.com.au/journal

    xo

  10. #12 by tobeme on August 3, 2010 - 7:28 pm

    Thank-you for sharing your Sunday and the loving way you approach each moment and each member of your family. You are overflowing with energy of joy and love. You words inspire me and I feel peace wash over me as I read your words. Love to you!

    • #13 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 4, 2010 - 3:21 am

      Hi Talon,
      Content is a gift that I treasure:)

      Hi Jannie,
      Thank you *grin*…
      I do “know” Liara..she is wise as can be, and stops by my blog to offer her wisdom..She seems most gentle..and most joy filled..I greatly enjoy all that she shares through her blog and insightful comments on mine and others posts..
      Kelly sounds like my Kaitlyn..not much will stop her from enjoying all that she loves!

      tobeme,
      Thank you! What you share through your writing inspires *me* greatly..
      I live a peace filled life and hope that shines through and touches those who read…I’m glad that you felt it…
      Lots of love back to you:)

  1. Fearless Fun Friday: Break a Barrier… | Unfoldingyourpathtojoy's Blog

Leave a Reply

