Wednesday Wisdom: Embrace Truth

Thank you for joining me today.  What a beauty filled day it is:)

I want to share with you a short story.  

Last week there were two external situations that cried out for my attention.  Peace is a priority in my life, so when external “drama” tries to invade that peace I stand strong.   If I don’t feel particulary strong, I fortify that strength by praying and meditating, raising my vibration, praising what is good, exploring in nature, and opening my heart fully to the moment. In my life, peace is the foundation of all else; when I am peace filled, Energy flows abundantly and I am Aware of All.  In the past, when something threatened to attack my peace I would feel ‘less than’ and allow myself to be drawn into drama; exhausting, draining, and a barrier to all else until it was resolved.  Now, I recognize the Divine within…I protect my Peace and I fortify. What I focus on grows, so I focus on Peace. 

My truth is: Peace is the foundation of my life. 

Saturday morning was an overcast one..heavy clouds, no sunshine, kind of cold.  I woke questioning is it worth it to preserve my Truth?  If I am questioning, I am in my mind, so I decided to recenter to my heart space.  Trying to raise my vibration, I decided to embrace the day and let Beauty guide me.  I chose to go to the local Farmer’s Market..I *love* fresh fruit, flowers, the Greek stand with hummus.  I love juicy peaches, oranges that explode in my mouth, tart cherries, sweet apples…

Mmm, my heart was full of joy..complete, pure joy…

Letting my heart lead, I then decided to take some time to explore the shops in the downtown area.  I thought  I would cross through the park to get to the main street.  As I crossed the park, I found this tree….I am absolutely in love with this tree.  My entire being loves this tree.  So, I photographed it, trying to capture the essence.  Notice the sunshine peeking through..even though it was a cloudy day.  This tree was full of Light.  I stood under it, just basking in the essence of the tree.  Touched it.  Gave praise for it.  I chose to be in the presence of the tree.  I anticipate many more visits to this tree.. I shall bring my journal, my drum, a picnic, a sketch book…

My goodness..*I love this tree*!

And fully in love, I went about my day..pratically soaring above it all, my feet barely on the ground..so in love with my tree….

(Thank you for hanging in there with me..there is a beauty filled ending to my story)..

I shared my photos with a friend. I believe that everything has a meaning..and since I fell in love with this tree, it must be relevant somehow. I really thought that my friend would ask me what type of tree it was so I looked up the meaning. This lovely tree is a fig tree, and a fig tree symbolizes peace and truth..

I fell in Love with Peace and Truth! 

And *that* my friends is exactly how the Universe works..

When I allow my heart to remain open. 

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Keith on July 28, 2010 - 12:45 pm

    Hello Joy!

    This story is so cool, and I got goosebumps (seriously) as I read it. Thank you for sharing this, Joy, because I want more of this in my life. By “this” I mean I want to become more “allowing”. I want to become even closer to the Universe. I experience, often, the sort of thing you describe in this story. The thing is, I want to experience it more and more. I wish this to be my “everyday”! This is my journey…

    I’d love to join you under this tree! You bring that drum and I’ll bring, if you don’t mind, my Native American flute!! We’ll celebrate Peace and truth!!

    Thank you Joy, for you, your blog and all the inspirational, encouraging and uolifting comments you leave all over the blogosphere! The things you’re doing are making a difference.

    The things you write are helping me and for that I am overflowing with gratitude.

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 29, 2010 - 5:05 am

      Hi Keith,
      Wow. *Thank you*..Your words are heartfelt, and they really mean a lot to me..
      The moment I found the symbolism of the tree, *I* got goosebumps…I may lead a magical life, but when magic is present in abundance I am overwhelmed with joy. When the Universe speaks so clearly and I am able to hear..*that* is amazing to me..Keith..as you wish..*this* is your every day..absolutely..I’d love to hear stories of the magic within your life..
      And thinking of the beauty of your Native Amercian flute…brings me to tears..joy filled tears..making music under the Tree of Truth and Peace..*that* will be our every day life as well…
      Thank you Keith, for the beauty and joy you share…thank you for the kindness in your words..thank you!

  2. #3 by Tess The Bold Life on July 28, 2010 - 5:56 pm

    Joy, love the farmers market and love your tree. I just fell into drama last night but I quickly forgave myself and moved on;)

    I’m going to join you and Keith under your tree and I think I’ll bring a basket of goodies from the Farmer’s Market to share with others who want to join us. Thanks for the beautiful reminder on how we choose to live life in every moment. I’m choosing joy today.

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 29, 2010 - 5:08 am

      Tess,
      Yes yes!!! Let’s have a party under the tree! Your smile is radiant these days, and I will love to share goodies from the market..
      Thank you for choosing joy…awe-some indeed!
      As for drama, there is no place for it in our life…when external tries to invade my internal peace, I raise my vibration..smile, laugh, play in some way, go outside and breathe fresh air, listen to music..color, create, cook..anything oto raise my vibration..because the Truth is when my vibration is high enough drama just sloughs away. I don’t invest in it at all..so I’m glad you choose not to.
      Falling into drama happens; I think it is awesome that you forgave yourself, but you did nothing “wrong” ou just took a step closer to where you’d lik to be..I say celebrate!..and I do hope one day to picnic with you under the tree…

  3. #5 by Jannie Funster on July 28, 2010 - 10:36 pm

    Okay, so I’m number four for the tree picnic party!

    Joy, I bet that tree just loves you too, thinks about you, and smiles every time it anticipates your return.

    For the past 2 hours I’ve been having such a blast on this library computer, which is so fast, and remembers my log-in info to post comments with each new blog. Heaven! Since I have a certain number of blogs I’m hoping to pop in on today, this fast computer will enable me plenty of tree time later today. Whoo-hoo!! (Home computer slow, and my “O” keys sticks!)

    What a blessing today is. It rained hard earlier but is sunny now.

    xoxo

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 29, 2010 - 5:10 am

      Hi Jannie,
      Number four gets to bring the guitar..or the chocolate..or beer and donuts…
      Thank you for loving the tree..when I next visit it, I shall bring you all with me..be sitting under that tree with a big goofy grin on my face, matching the big goofy grin in my heart as I realize how blessed we all are indeed:)

  4. #7 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on July 29, 2010 - 1:08 am

    Joy, you are the receiver of life’s great messages, and because you are so open, they come to you in every form: yellow kayaks, fig trees, ducks (and ducks, and more ducks!), giant herons… YOU are the beautiful GODDESS! Behold your power, your wisdom, your heart.

    Namaste, my beautiful friend!

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 29, 2010 - 5:12 am

      Megan,
      Signs indeed…Thank you for helping me to celebrate each and every one:)
      I’m glad to share this story here…can you imagine the tree party we are going to have???

  5. #9 by Tony Single on July 29, 2010 - 3:39 am

    Y’know, I don’t think I’ve ever seen a fig tree before. I think they are indeed beautiful. How cool would it be to sit underneath one and read a good book for a while? 🙂

    Beautiful post, Joy. It was easy to stay with you until the end of your story. You make it easy.

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 30, 2010 - 12:04 am

      Hi Tony,
      Of course I’d ask what book would you recommend? I’m thinking I love that tree so much, perhaps a book of poems, or a journal to sketch in, or a long dog eared fiction story that was previously loved by its owner and is waiting for me to love it too..And I’d love a rustic knapsack to put it in..and lean against as I read..thank you for sparking that beauty filled dream…
      And thank you for humoring me..I bet you start to notice flowers and butterflies soon…*grin*

  6. #11 by Wilma Ham on July 29, 2010 - 3:42 am

    Oh Joy, being in love with peace and truth embodied in a fig tree, that is so you. I will be there too with figs from our tree. How good it is to see, how marvelous to feel what there is right there for us to feel. YES, a goddess you are, much love, Wilma

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 30, 2010 - 12:05 am

      Wilma,
      I didn’t expect a party under the fig tree..but isn’t love to be shared, and isn’t this idea just grand??? My heart is so happy!
      Your comment made me realize how many times I’ve passed this tree, yet haven’t ‘noticed” it..how many times does that happen in my life? wow..

  7. #13 by Alien Ghost on July 30, 2010 - 2:03 am

    Hi Joy,

    It is amazing when we look around with different eyes and discover all the beauty that surrounds us and is part of our lives…if we want to accept it.

    A little rabbit in the backyard, a squirrel running errands in the tree across the street, the sun coming out through the clouds, the breeze being different in summer and winter.

    Life is beautiful and so easy to enjoy it to the fullest if we so decide to do 🙂

    Raul

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 1, 2010 - 3:58 am

      Hi Raul,
      Thank you!
      Each moment is as amazing as I allow it to be..so I open my heart to the day and bask in the wonder…

  8. #15 by Talon on July 30, 2010 - 3:29 am

    Lovely! I’ve never seen a fig tree so this was extra special. Yes, the universe has lots to share if we open our hearts.

    • #16 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 1, 2010 - 3:56 am

      Talon,
      Thank you! Your photos are so awesome, they inspire me…
      The Universe has so much to share..so I choose to allow my heart to remain open..to wonder delight joy….

  9. #17 by Davina on July 30, 2010 - 4:06 am

    I love trees. Can never get enough of admiring them. I enjoyed this; the pictures and the last bit about how you discovered the meaning behind the tree you fell in love with. It’s really neat how it represents what you value; sounds like the law of attraction here 🙂

    • #18 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 1, 2010 - 3:55 am

      Davina,
      After viewing your photo, I knew you would love my tree…The energy in trees is fantastic; I find myself sitting among them, underneath them, looking up into them…just to feel their presence…
      The law of attraction indeed–I manifested Truth:)

  10. #19 by Mandy Allen on July 30, 2010 - 11:38 am

    I think it is really important that we never take anything for granted and always question. It is the answers we come up with that lead us through our life.

    Enjoy the journey.

    Mandy

    • #20 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 1, 2010 - 3:53 am

      Hi Mandy,
      Thank you!
      I love what you’ve said here..Perhaps the quote that belongs on a caption under my tree….

  11. #21 by Angela Artemis on July 30, 2010 - 12:06 pm

    Hi Joy,
    I loved this post. I know what it feels like to let yourself sink, once in a while, to a blue mood, but I also know how it feels to soar when you rise above it!
    Trees and nature give to us endlessly we only need tune in to feel their unconditional love. I’m glad it was a fig tree. How appropriate!
    Thank you for such a lovely and stirring post.
    Angela Artemis

    • #22 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 1, 2010 - 3:52 am

      Hi Angela,
      I love that it was a *fig tree*; that is how signs work when I am open..they fit perfectly and are wonderful affirmations…
      For me this day, it was about remaining open to Truth, and I certainly found truth in a splendid way…

  12. #23 by Yu on August 1, 2010 - 12:39 am

    This is great! Its a truly great experience to love something.
    This tree reminds me of a tree I used to see on television in Japan, http://www.hitachinoki.net/profile/index.html !

    • #24 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 1, 2010 - 3:47 am

      Hi Yu,
      I shall look up your tree…
      It is truly magical to allow for magnificent Love in all forms..

  13. #25 by Christina on August 1, 2010 - 2:07 am

    what a beautiful story. ahh… and the tree is glorious. : )

    • #26 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on August 1, 2010 - 3:46 am

      Christina,
      Thank you for visiting 🙂
      The tree is absolutely beautiful..and I’m glad so many agree:)

  1. Unfoldingyourpathtojoy's Blog

Leave a Reply

