Wednesday Wisdom: Cove of Answers..

My theory is that the Answers are always there..inside..I just need to be Aware enough to See them…

I have an interview on hold with someone whom I respect greatly.  I decided I would bring an open mind to my “Cove of Answers” and there I would construct the interview that I have been blocked about..My son lent me his camera because I wanted to take photos to share with you the beauty of my backyard…My friend who is an amazingly talented guitarist lent me his IPOD, which delights me because almost every song has a guitar riff that touches my soul…when I allow it to…I *love* guitar riffs, so this IPOD is a special treat….

(An aside…I have a “dream book” of material/thoughts/ideas that I present to the Universe.  Well, music is my life, and on this list is an IPOD..so I smile inside thinking ha!  I wasn’t specific enough in my asking..but for these moments I “have” an IPOD…*grin*).

So, with focus, and the sun shining, I go to climb into my kayak for what I think shall be an easy journey…and there is a crab…a little guy…but still, a crab inside of my kayak…I don’t particularly love crabs inside of my kayak, so I freak out a bit, as in squeals, a bit of jumping around on the dock..my son checks on me, the guys washing the boat across the way check on me..they all ask do I need help?  Um, no thank you :)….I briefly thought well I shall give the little guy his space and not kayak today..but I had a “mission”…so I gathered up my courage, made sure the kayak was critter free and began my little trip.

This harbor that I love is so beauty filled…my heart quickly filled with Joy, Love, Peace, Magnificence…I’m not used to music in my ear while I row, so I appreciated each song as it played…I felt so very much in love with my world…with my place in the world..praise just overflowed, and I truly think I may have been smiling ear to ear.

The view on my right as I journey toward my cove…

The view in front of me as I journey to my cove..the dark outline in the background is my Hills that I hike in…

I took some photos.  I rounded the corner to my “Cove of Answers” this special spot that I love so much.  This spot where I Listen, when I sit and meditate, where I allow my heart to open to brilliance…

My cove:

And then..

This wasn’t about an interview at all.  As I let all that was delighting my senses soak in fully, I asked what do I do about my wise friend?  “Open your heart”.  Nah, I don’t like that answer, is there a way we may change my friend?  “Open your heart”.  But..but..but..strongly now: “Open your heart.”….okay new question then…what shall I do about a situation my daughter is facing?  “Open your heart.”  But there are so many unknowns, and I’m at a loss here…”Open your heart.”  I think you are not hearing me…”I hear you.  Open your heart.”  Okay, okay, okay here is a good one…What shall I do about this situation at work?  “Open your heart.”..hey you didn’t let me finish..”You already Know.  Open your heart.”…I get it.  I get it.  “Open my heart…to All…in every situation…the Answer is the same…”Open my heart.”

I sat in the sun for a few minutes.  Basking in brilliant Light.  Then began my journey home.  As I turned the corner out of the cove, I thought about how I woke with Love even though my external circumstances aren’t “lovely”…and how is that possible?  What have I done differently?  And here is the thing..yesterday I defrosted my little refrigerator because my freezer (big enough to fit one waffle package that is it) had an ice block around it that took up most of the refrigerator.  Last night before bed I thought how exciting, now that the frig is fresh and clean I may fill it with fresh, delicious foods.  It is *my choice* on how to fill this clean empty space…

That is it…in the past few weeks something icy that I hadn’t been aware of has been released from around my heart…whatever guard I had has been slowly melted and now I feel such Love…it is *my choice* on how to fill this clean empty space…

The Answer is: “Open Your Heart”…and then “make the choice” on how to fill the newly opened empty spaces…

View on my way home..

This story has a most unexpected, lovely ending…remember I was pondering an interview..I had sent a few questions to Simon Hay, a healer whom most of you are familiar with by now.  We know of Simon’s ‘work’ but I was wondering a bit about his personal side..his Energy is amazing, his Heart is genuine and gracious, but what makes him tick..what is he like inside???  When I returned home, Simon had answered my questions..no interview needed because his Answers capture the very essence I was looking for…

See..”Open Your Heart” indeed…now a few words from Simon Hay…a healer, medium, and writer. While in a trance-like state spirit has used Simon to write about the lives of Jesus and His family.  You may visit Simon’s blog at Simon Hay Soul Healer.

Joy sent me an email a few weeks ago and asked me a couple of questions. I thought I’d share the answers with everyone.

What makes your heart sing?

Joy was also curious about how I coped being open emotionally and energetically in my healing work and wondered if I was gregarious or reserved in private. I’m complex, and knowing that makes my heart sing. I love home, family, friends, spirit, being outdoors, and my work. Touching my children makes my heart purr, and being connected to everything makes me peaceful. ‘Open’, is how we’re supposed to live.

In a crowd I’m the quiet observer. Too many conversations are meaningless and no one’s really paying attention. I like watching people; body language intrigues me. I’m happy being quiet. I like listening. I enjoy eye contact, hugs, and studying all the different body shapes. I listen. I’ve been described as a girl’s best friend and a bastard. I’m the guy without an in between, and that makes my heart sing—I’m unique.

Conversations with spirit don’t overwhelm me, but they sometimes make it appear as if I’m not paying attention. I’ve a friend who see’s spirit clearly, and she says it difficult to look at me directly. My face constantly changes as spirits trance with me. I’m usually unaware that it’s happening. My friend tells me I look like Jesus more than I look like Simon, but I’m sure that’s because our conversations are about healing.

People assume that I know everything. I don’t. I know myself, and that makes my heart sing.     

How do you replenish your energy, especially when someone borrows your energy in an unscheduled manner?

This is an area of energy healing that’s misunderstood. If I heal all day I’m just as tired as I would be if I’d worked in an office. My body can ache as if I’ve worked physically, and this is because my energy field is experiencing the compressed series of events I’m healing. If I’m seeing violence, it manifests in my body. The most healings I’ve done in a week was forty seven, and I was fine.

At times the emotion is overwhelming, and if I’m working away, I cry during the drive home. I can be hard to live with for a day, and I imagine it’s the same feeling as jet-lag. If what you’re doing in life makes you happy fatigue is a natural occurrence and not a problem. Rest, eat well, exercise, make love, be creative, and play outdoors.

If you want healing from me, ask and you’ll get it. My hands and body glow constantly, and the gas tank is always full.

Do you know what we all need to feel alive? Love.

Thank you Simon..thank you gracious readers.. for visiting my place today and sharing peace filled space together…what a beauty filled day it is!  Simon has the most amazing message today at The Bold Life.  Please check it out..Simon expresses exactly what I feel, what I wish we all would Know..my heart overflows as I read…

Much peace,

Joy

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on July 21, 2010 - 1:50 pm

    Today’s posts on The Bold Life and your blog make me want to cry. My spirit recognizes a simple beauty in this existence that’s usually hidden by outer agendas and our humanness. But your words, Joy, and Simon’s responses… They sit with me like a good friend holding my hand. I’m resting my head on your shoulder now, and sinking into a peaceful, easy feeling.

    And your Wednesday Wisdom: Open my heart…

    You speak for all of us when you shared the answers you received. Thank you.

    And thank you, Simon, for being everywhere at once today. I, for one, needed that. (smile)

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 23, 2010 - 1:52 am

      Megan,
      Thank you!
      One of my favorite Eagles songs is:” Peaceful, Easy Feeling”..thank you for reminding me of it..Perhaps that is the motto for my life when I *do* open my heart: peaceful, easy life…
      Tess post was amazing, I am going to print it and read it every day as an affirmation of all that I know to be true..

  2. #3 by Jay Schryer on July 21, 2010 - 2:50 pm

    Your little crab friend was giving you answers, dear one:

    http://www.whats-your-sign.com/crab-animal-symbolism.html

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 23, 2010 - 1:49 am

      Being the sign of cancer, I did look up your link. Thank you..
      I think my little crab friend was a tiny part of the bigger picture though..open my heart to all around me..not allow my life to be compact and small to fit what others wish it to be..and of course, since I was initially afraid of my crab friend..to work through my fears to experience the grand Beauty around me..had I let fear “win” I would have missed all that I’ve shared…

  3. #5 by Tess The Bold Life on July 21, 2010 - 4:08 pm

    Hi Joy,
    Thanks for sharing your kayaking, photos and open space! I love it and don’t we fill our open space or” day” all of the time? Today I will fill my open heart and open mind with Joy and Simon wisdom. Isn’t life grand?

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 23, 2010 - 1:47 am

      Hi Tess,
      Life *is* absolutely grand! I used to be afraid of open space, now I revel in it..make time to be in it..love it fully! Simon wisdom is amazing, so right on..my heart overflows that you shared as much as you did on your blog..thank *you* Tess..you are incredible!! And thank you for reflecting that to me!

  4. #7 by Lisa@Practically Intuitive on July 21, 2010 - 5:18 pm

    Great answers from Simon! He sounds like an interesting person (that’s an understatement, yes?) – bookmarked his blog for further exploration.

    Speaking of which, thank you for taking us with you on your way to the “cove of deep thought”. 🙂 I had to laugh at your conversation with the Guides. The times I most don’t want to hear what they have to say is the time I most NEED to hear it. I think you picked up on that part. heh

    And I love that Jay had some insight into your visit with Mr. Crab. I agree – definitely a message there.

    Yes, answers are all around us. We just have to want to see them.

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 23, 2010 - 1:45 am

      Hi Lisa,
      Thank you!
      “The cove of deep thought”…I do like the sound of that:) The thing is I wasn’t asking my guides but I was open to listening so I was able to Hear…and yes, the message is sometimes the very one I’ve been resisting..plain and simple so there is no way around it..I like that though because I can choose to act on it, plain and simple..so open my heart is what I continue to do..
      I did look up Mr Crab..being the sign of cancer and all..and yes perhaps there is relevance..

  5. #9 by The Exception on July 21, 2010 - 6:17 pm

    Joy – Thank you for this post and for the pictures and the message and the reminder that the answers are in us… we jus need open our heart. I needed to read this today!

    • #10 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 23, 2010 - 1:43 am

      The Exception,
      Thank you for stopping in..my heart is always happy when you visit..:)

  6. #11 by Tony Single on July 22, 2010 - 1:06 am

    I’ve just read Simon’s interview over at Tess’ online nook. He’s an interesting guy. 🙂

    Actually, I was just thinking about what you’ve written, Joy, and I love the answer you got: “Open your heart.” This is the kind of answer that I suspect some of us may not want to hear because it doesn’t seem to address the specifics of our problems. In fact, it actually does address the specifics by changing the focus from the problem at hand to instead paying attention to everything else around us and being open to that.

    You’re a crafty one, you! I like that! 😛

    • #12 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 23, 2010 - 1:42 am

      Tony,
      I literally laughed out loud..am still laughing..at your comment..thank you!!!! Crafty one indeed..yesterday my friend asked me what do I specialize in, magic? I said nope, Love..teaching them sailor boys about their softer side… call it anything *but* love…:)
      I didn’t want to hear “open your heart” because that makes me accountable and I’d rather someone else do the work *grin* but open your heart is my ultimate truth…the farther I allow it to open, the less barriers I allow to exist within it, the more *magic* may be placed by the Universe…

  7. #13 by Simon Hay on July 22, 2010 - 1:10 am

    Hi joy, thanks for having me here today, and sharing me with your readers. I love the paradise you live in, and hope all is well. Peace, Simon.

    Thanks to everyone who has commented. It’s a great online community, and I’m grateful to be a part of it.

    • #14 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 23, 2010 - 1:39 am

      Simon,
      Thank you for sharing in this space..I do live in paradise..and I am glad to share that with all so that they may see they live in paradise as well..I choose to see and revel in the Beauty around me..
      It is an amazing online community and I am glad you and all of us are a part of it..

  8. #15 by Hilary on July 22, 2010 - 6:47 am

    Hi Joy .. I loved your pictures and your kayaking trip .. what a magical place to live and you’re taking every advantageous opportunity you can there ..

    Simon is great isn’t he .. and I love reading more about his background .. Simon I’d wondered how healers recoup .. and obviously like all of us – we need to find our own nourishment for our lives, otherwise we could not keep going.

    That’s wonderful that you’re there for us .. when we are ready ..

    Thanks Joy for bringing us Simon and for all you both do .. opening our lives to this wonderful world .. Hilary

    • #16 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 23, 2010 - 1:38 am

      te the Beauty around me and try to share it with you all so that perhaps you may be more open to the Beauty around you…It is everywhere, it is free, and it is heartwarming..
      Simon is amazing..his message is one we can each relate to when we are open to it…we just need to be Aware of All around us as we let our hearts lead us to magical..
      And, as you point out, just as we all may create whatever we choose, we also need to take the time to replenish our Energy, soothe our souls..love ourselves as generously and kindly as we love others..

  9. #17 by Yu on July 23, 2010 - 2:11 am

    Great post! I totally agree, the things we need are all inside. Its just a matter of seeing it huh? 🙂
    Awesome, just what I needed. Thanks!!

    • #18 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 23, 2010 - 5:21 am

      Hi Yu,
      Thank you for stopping by!
      It *is* just a matter of seeing it..you make it sound as simple as it truly is…

  10. #19 by Wilma Ham on July 23, 2010 - 3:33 am

    Hi Joy, you say it, Simon says it, be open. When you are open there is a lot to see, a lot to experience that otherwise is closed. I was amazed when I opened myself up what I had missed before. Interesting, open doesn’t mean you let the whole lot in, it means you are receiving and that is different. Much love, Wilma

    • #20 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 23, 2010 - 5:24 am

      Hi Wilma,
      “open…means you are receiving and that is different”..I choose what I am allowing in, I choose where I place my Energy, I choose my Awareness..I choose Love and Beauty..so I am most Aware of Love and Beauty..I am thankful to be able to choose as I do..

  11. #21 by Paige on July 24, 2010 - 10:38 pm

    Well what did you expect? Closing comments on the newest blog will force me to comment on the older one 😉
    Dropping by here by way of Jannie Funster side bar button link love-a-thon

    Hey there, and now I just pop over to where you pointed. Have a super great day and a better one tomorrow

  12. #22 by Evita on July 25, 2010 - 11:28 pm

    Hello Joy and Simon

    Joy your photos of you and your “cove” are so beautiful. I always have a soft spot for sunny, tropical and lush areas – and water! This is another reason why it feels so good to also live by the water.

    Thank you Joy for sharing more about Simon!

    Simon, I understand all too well the feeling of meaningless conversations and how much I enjoy just being the observer. I can sit in nature for hours and just be, and just observe. I also normally feel no need to have to put my input into conversations.

    And yes, love… all we need is love 🙂

    • #23 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on July 26, 2010 - 8:02 am

      Hi Evita,
      Thank you for introducing me to Simon through your blog..what you both share is a gift!
      I choose to see and revel in the beauty around me..I can find it here easily, but I tend to seek out beauty everywhere I go so can also find it within Los Angeles as well:)

  1. Monday Blessing: A “Peaceful Easy Feeling”… | Unfoldingyourpathtojoy's Blog
  2. Healer and Medium Simon Hay Shares His Story In This Exclusive Audio Interview - Evolving Beings

Leave a Reply

