Fearless Fun Friday: Sailing Through Life’s Unexpected Currents…

Life is full of celebration this week:

  • I have had many diverse writing opportunities all of which I have thoroughly enjoyed and am extremely grateful for
  • The school year has ended for my children so they are looking forward to lots of joy filled Summer days
  • My son graduated from 6th grade to junior high
  • My son is celebrating his birthday this weekend in a manner he manifested, which I wrote about in A Resounding Yes
  • The sun is glorious in beauty, power, warmth; sending sparkles off the water in the harbor, giving me Light to bask in and the Wind is gentle yet strong enough to sail in–Both the sun and wind beckoning us sailors in this prime season..what do they *beckon* you to do?
  • My heart is full of overflowing gratitude for all that I *do* have….

So, fearless fun.  Friday.  Today I am a guest author at Tess’ blog The Bold Life and I share a story about navigating potentially harrowing currents.  Most of you know Tess–Tess is a person who shares from her heart, who lives fully and then inspires by sharing her journey, who in person Lights up a room with her smile and fills space with Amazing Radiant Energy.  Each time she and I interact, I am left feeling as if I truly can do anything, be anything, try anything…Boldness indeed…..  So, please join me on Tess’ blog….

And please take the time to allow your own heart to fill with gratitude at all that is good in your own life.  At first thought you may easily list off one million things to be grateful for, or you may be in a place in life that you have to stretch to find even one thing.  Whatever is on your list, please allow room for it to grow and blossom, allow good to fill your space…and Sun to Light your Way.

Please join me Monday as I share with you my own recent experience of allowing my uniqueness to unfold…

Thank you for all that *you* share…

Much peace,

Joy

  1. #1 by Hilary on June 19, 2010 - 6:00 am

    Hi Joy .. have a fantastic fun filled birthday weekend with your son – his day .. and daughter .. and friends at Six Flags .. I’ll be thinking of you .. wonderful laughter filled days .. Hilary

    • #2 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 19, 2010 - 1:26 pm

      Hi Hilary,
      Thank you!
      There is much to celebrate so we will do our best to allow abundant joy and love, laughter and fun to propel us through our weekend…
      May you feel the same throughout yours…

  2. #3 by Tony Single on June 19, 2010 - 12:22 pm

    Joy, I hope you and yours have a FAB weekend full of love and… well, joy. Also, your guest post over at Tess’ blog hit the spot nicely today. Bravo! 🙂

    • #4 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 19, 2010 - 1:24 pm

      Hi Tony,
      Thank you!
      We are celebrating many “passages” this weekend..releasing the old and ushering in the new…
      May you and yours have a weekend in full of peace….may you notice an abundance of sunflowers and allow your heart to be delighted:)

  3. #5 by Megan "JoyGirl!" Bord on June 19, 2010 - 1:29 pm

    Joy, I love not only the idea of praising all that’s good, but how you also suggest we allow room for the good in our lives (that we’re praising) to grow. You’re very wise, and I learn from you daily.

    Much love,
    Megan

    • #6 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 19, 2010 - 1:43 pm

      Hi Megan,
      Thank you!
      I think I’ve mentioned so much lately because it’s applicable in my own life, that I need to release anything not good Energy or clutter to make room for all that is good Energy and wanting to grow in my life. When my boat is cluttered, I cannot take her out because all needs to be in place and tied down or it may break or cause damage. Sometimes in living life fully the kids and I tend to just drop layers of life on her–bags, books, projects…and move on to the next. In order to move forward though we need to clean and straighten those layers…As I need to do in life….

  4. #7 by Talon on June 21, 2010 - 3:22 am

    Joy, I hope you all had a fabulous weekend. It’s wonderful to feel gratitude for all we have. And it’s funny how the more grateful you are, the more you have to be grateful for. 🙂

    • #8 by unfoldingyourpathtojoy on June 21, 2010 - 4:57 am

      Talon,
      Thank you!
      We had an amazing weekend full of learning moments as well as many wonder filled surprises…
      Much like your point about gratitude, in my life, I choose to focus on the good and allow that to grow..one little seed can blossom to brilliant beauty….producing more seeds/more blossoms….

Leave a Reply

