Passion Series: 10 Posts to Ignite Your Spark!

Hello.

Welcome!  Thank you for joining me in this month’s exploration of passion!

In my personal journey, I tend to lead with my senses..I am one of the few I know to live in such a manner.  When I need a little inspiration, nudge, kick in the pants, reminding of my powers, I turn to my online friends–their words and ideas ignite that little spark inside that refuses to die out, even in my lowest moments..

I have a few favorites that I turn to again and again to remind me of my own heart whispers, inspire me to reach higher than I thought possible, reflect to me so amazing that I cannot help but feel amazing after I’ve allowed it all to soak in..and motivate me to embrace my passion full: live my passion, experience passion, be passion.

So, here is a little reading for you..several of the essays that have inspired me to: drop my story, honor my heart whispers, and release barriers between my self  and a passion filled life!  Each day new words enrich my life, but these are the few I repeatedly turn to…I do hope you enjoy them and allow even one to transform your life!  Each link will lead you to a new author and if you open your heart to the ideas presented, you will be rewarded with magnificent!

Die On Purpose

The Woman with the Panther Tattoo

How to Love Someone

I Am Enough

Love Stories

Holding Hands with Big Love

Dared to be Awkward and Fulfilled a Dream

Raindrops of Change

Go Deep But Remember to Come Up for Air

When it\’s Time to Stop Healing and Bust Outta Purgatory…

When someone enriches my life with what they share (in the blogging world or in life), I take the time to say thank you, I appreciate you, and here is how what you have shared has enriched my life.  Does it cost me anything?  Nope..Does it generate amazing?  Yep. 

I take this extra step because so often we relate, then we part ways and we never know if the energy we shared was “worth it”…so I let you know, yes, it was absolutely worth it..thank you..and please keep sharing because your gifts allow me to shine..and often quite brightly!  May I ask if any of these articles touch you, will you let the authors know?  And may you consider as you step forward, if someone shares a gift with you that allows you to shine..please take the time to say specifically how your brilliance was stoked by what they shared…

May magnificent beauty enrich your life in myriad ways..may something in this space or another ignite your spark..and may that spark guide you to the life of your dreams!

I was going to close the comments here so that you may follow the links to amazing, transformational material…( have some tissues and your journal handy)…but I would very much like to know which of these articles touches you most at this stage? 

Much peace,

Joy

If my work has enriched your life in any way, may you consider donating through my home page.  Each dollar amount is very much appreciated and allows me to invest my energy into my passion of spreading love and peace through writing and teaching.  With each donation, you will receive a daily email affirmation in your in box for two weeks.  A refreshing and peace filled way to begin your day!
  1. #1 by Aileen | Kaizen Vision on April 16, 2011 - 12:56 am

    Joy, thank you for sharing these posts. It’s ever amazing how the “right” words can lift our wings into flight just when they felt too heavy to fly. I truly enjoyed this selection of posts – especially “Go deep but remember to come up for air”
    :)

  2. #2 by Abubakar Jamil on April 16, 2011 - 5:29 am

    Joy, thank you so much for mentioning my post How To Love Someone. So sweet of you to share it. Thank you as always my friend. :)

  3. #3 by Quinn on April 17, 2011 - 4:21 pm

    Joy,

    Thanks for including me on this list. It’s been so long since I’ve written on my blog, but the Big Love I wrote about is opening up in other ways now.

    ~Q

  4. #4 by Evelyn Lim on April 19, 2011 - 2:47 pm

    Oh wow, Joy, you’ve highlighted a wealth of great articles on love here. I’ve read like three of them and enjoyed them tremendously. And I’ve just been calling out for contributions to compile in a free ebook in my latest post. If you’ve got a post or an article to share on self-love, I would be happy to include yours (with links back to you of course).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

